We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and quiet. It is fairly large and strangely easy to get lost or very disoriented in the hallways (something I have never had an issue with at any other hotel). The staff was all very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The fitness facility needs some work done on the weight machine. Several of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaeaofspace
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gaeaofspace, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit! We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area. Best Regards, Melissa C Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay the manager Ray was very accomdating I booked from a 3rd party and was giving a chance to choose my room type and Ray told me I had 2 double beds and I told him I needed a king with a couch and he gave it to me. The room was very spacious but needs some work done... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jannitt T
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jannitt T., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. Yes, Ray is an asset to our team, and I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. Feedback like yours helps us continue to provide an excellent guest experience. We hope to see you again the next... More 

Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

With two day long drives to Florida we really only need something clean and reliable but this hotel exceeded our expectations. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. As we arrived at the same time as two other groups it would be nice if they had more than one luggage rack but the desk clerk was very helpful in tracking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy G
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Judy G, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our hotel. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to do so again the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager More 

Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I would stay there again with family. Room was quiet, although a short distance from I-75. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Hot breakfast was sufficient and tasty with a variety of coffees and food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, Ronald M! We appreciate your feedback, as we always want to hear that we have provided a superior guest experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager More 

Rehovot, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Overall we stay for a night on our way to the north. The hotel is placed near to the high way and this is very helpful. The breakfast is poor, the staff at the breakfast is unhelpful. The overall process at the breakfast was too easy. But the general experience from the hotel are OK.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alexander F, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to see that we met some of your expectations, I apologize that you experienced issues with breakfast and with staff. This is not the type of guest experience that we strive to provide. We work on those issues, and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The service was decent. Breakfast buffet can be much better. They took long time to refill the trays, and in the end they skipped few items. Room was well cleaned. If you want a room for short stay, you can pick this.

Helpful?
Thank ASR8727
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ASR8727, We want to provide an excellent experience for each and every guest, and I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. While I am pleased to see that your room conditions were satisfactory, please know that we will focus on the other issues that you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon the... More 

Bradenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel needs updated. Problem with room request and couldn't get the rear elevator to work. Had to walk full distance to the front elevator. Stayed here before and they took the breakfast away early. Knobs came off of fridge door one time. Drain plug didn't work once. Always seems to be a problem with info from the main reservation desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James M
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to offer my apologies that this location failed to meet your expectations. We always strive to accommodate requests such as room preferences to the best of our ability, and while it is not guaranteed, it is our goal. We will... More 

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Although a bit dated, and the carpets need a good shampooing; this hotel was phenomenal. We have two toddlers so we got a suite. Having the fully separate room to close the door for naps and at bedtime made it so easy for us to relax and hang out together. If we booked a normal room, we'd have had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mboudreau09
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mboudreau09, Thank you for for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager More 

Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hot water didn't work in our room, pool was green not maintained, property needs alot of work. Breakfast was not good the manager was short handed running around making coffee and tending to the check out

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tdegross
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tdegross, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the maintenance issues that you mentioned, and that that we failed to meet your expectations during your visit. We will certainly use your feedback to improve the quality of stay that we offer. We hope to have the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Really appreciated the grab bars in the shower and small refrigerator. With no smoking and no pets my allergies were much better. The mattresses were very comfortable. The hotel was very clean. We enjoyed the walk across the bridge downtown. The bridge was not good for cars and trucks, but was fixed up for walkers, runners, and bicycles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary L

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
9.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
586 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
6.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#19 of 97 in Chattanooga
250 reviews
7.5 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles 69samn, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't select a bottom room going out to the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles OhioKathy1566, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had rm 209 suite and it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles VET1849020, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't get a poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles johnsL4756PJ, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are downstairs for breakfast before 9:00AM. The staff closes breakfast at 9:30AM on the dot.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyTripPlanner66, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay