We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stadium Inn

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Stadium Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Stadium Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently purchased a Groupon for a hotel reservation at the Stadium Inn. My girlfriend and I just celebrated our anniversary, and decided to enjoy a nice weekend getaway to Chattanooga. Apparently, and to our unpleasant surprise, Groupon is responsible for forwarding the Groupon Purchase Confirmation so that the hotel can plan accordingly. Upon arriving at the Stadium Inn, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan E
lq6222gm, Front Office Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I do apologize that you had encountered the difficulty you had with Groupon, but I am thankful that we were able to turn a bad situation around for you! If you decide to come back into Chattanooga please don't hesitate to come and see us again!!

Lake City, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I stayed here on a family trip. The gentleman I talked to was really nice & very accommodating. The room we stayed in pretty was spacious and clean. It also had a balcony,so we got to see a decent view of the mountains and the pool. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were a little flat. I'm not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honeycomb09
About Hotel's Favourite Review
lq6222gm, General Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be undergoing a complete interior and exterior renovation in the next coming months, which will also include bedding/pillows. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Chattanooga and enjoy our new changes! Thank you...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly, my room was comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. I have been to some nicer looking hotels, but overall this was the best hotel I have stayed out. This was perfect for me and my fiancee especially after coming from a horrible experience at Microtel in Knoxville. I can not wait to go back to Stadium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencepenningtonjr
lq6222gm, Front Office Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! I am so glad to hear that your stay here at Stadium Inn was the highlight of your trip!! I hope you return after our renovations are complete and see the new look we have to offer!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are clean. Definitely small. Staff were semi courteous and not the most professional. Although tv is flat screen, picture quality wasn't great, nor was service. Tv actually stopped working during our stay. When we contacted guest services was told "have 4 people in front of you give me a sec". Phone cord was lose and fell out. Dated. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danniey V
lq6222gm, Front Office Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize if your service was less than that! We are excited that our hotel will be undergoing a full renovation very soon, which should be completed late summer. Would like to see you return once renovations are completed.

gdlckbear22
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Apparently this used to be an "America's Best Value". This brand is one that I typically avoid and I probably would not have booked it had I known this. There have been some renovations so it was definitely nicer than I expected. There were a couple of issues when we first checked in. We got to the room and there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gdlckbear22
lq6222gm, Front Office Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value all reviews. We are sorry that you had a few minor issues at check in but are pleased to hear they were corrected. We were formally a LaQuinta and are in the process of transitioning into a Choice Hotel. Our previous names have included Ramada and Hampton Inn but we never held an...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Pretty run down and not very nice. Mold in the fridge, uncomfortable bed, brown water came out of the shower so I felt cleaner not showering. Outside stairwell doors are sketchy, nothing close by other than the stadium. Breakfast seemed decent but I didn't eat any of it because fresh fruit was gone. No sound on certain tv stations, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FoodDude184
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about your experience. We would have been more than happy to correct these issues had they been brought to the attention of the desk staff. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, but the guest must be sure to communicate to us the issues they are having while they are in house. While...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staff was very helpful with questions and extra towel needs. Breakfast was superb - I read other reviews stating the same, but I was skeptical because "you get what you pay for" seems to be true but the breakfast was hot, great selection, and dining area was nice. They were working on remodeling the entryway - it could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole J
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to begin our renovations on February 7 for the entire hotel! We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful with all your needs. We look forward to your return after our renovations!

New York City, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very old, smells and not so comfy beds. Though I have to say that the staff was 5 stars and told me they will be remodeling soon. This was a foul stayed. Close to the highway and nothing near. Do not stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Porfirio P
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to begin our renovations on February 7 for the entire hotel! We are sorry that you feel that nobody should stay here and hope that you will reconsider your choice and stay with us again after our renovations are complete.

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The place was very clean the staff was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast had a nice selection plenty of space. The room we had, had a balcony the beds were very comfy rooms were clean. We had a good time

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank angelwings12
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We value all feedback and love hearing of a positive stay from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Greer
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was adequate but far from spotless. The back rest of desk chair was deformed to the point of being almost unusable. Wifi was extremely slow. Breakfast was just ok, and on Saturday at least coffee was ready before 7 am. Nothing noteworthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dualsport
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with you room. Our team is committed to providing guest with a clean room, delicious hot breakfast & friendly service. I have shared your comments with housekeeping, maintenance & our internet provider. Sincerely, Rebecca F. AGM

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
308 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
6.8 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.8 km away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $113 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Floyd, Virginia
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms overlook the pool & the road”
honeycomb09, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over the pool have private balconies but they face the interstate so it's a little noisier.”
gdlckbear22, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The poolside has a courtyard area.”
lennetteoh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here, run down property in and out”
HudsonTigger, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony!”
  • with balcony
alicet332, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$72
HotelQuicklyUS$104
Expedia.comUS$80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates