We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stadium Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stadium Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stadium Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We have been staying once a year for the last 5 years and the last couple have shown decor deterioration compared with other La Quinta hotels. The positives are a friendly welcome from the staff. They were happy to make recommendations and just be helpful. The breakfast is good. It was busy the morning we stayed but everything was topped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Yes, we are an older property that needs some TLC. We are excited to announce that we will be undergoing renovations later this year. Please come see us again. Sincerely, Rebecca AGM

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Awful stay. Room looked old. Bed was harder than a rock. Mirror in bathroom was broken. Noisy room right near an exit. Couldn't get internet service to work. Breakfast was simple but not out on time. Paint was chipping in the room. Not enough supplies in the room.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean34528
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post and review and letting us know that the mirror was broken. I have shared your concerns with maintenance and the rest of the team. We will be undergoing renovations later this year. Please come visit us again and let us show you the changes that will have been made. Sincerely, Rebecca -...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The employees were very friendly but that was about it. When you first walk into the hotel there is an odor. The king sized bed was horrible, it was sunk in in the middle. So if you sleep on the end you will roll to the middle. The light by the desk did not work, so I was not able...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vrocka2003
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The entrance and lobby is nice and cool...to trick you. All the hallways are uncooled (90 degrees plus). The room I stayed in...the a/c didnt work, so imagine a 95 degree summer day and trying to sleep. I'm sure it was rented to me knowing full well the a/c didnt work and it was rented to people after me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rick w
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. Please accept our apologies. Maintenance has been replacing the ac units that are not cooling properly. I am also excited to announce that we will be undergoing renovations later this year. Please come & visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is wonderful: kind, helpful and professional. The artwork around the hotel was really interesting. The hotel, however, needs some attention. It is a bit more run down than other La Quinas we visit. Peeling paint, stained carpets, peeling grout... Just not up to La Quinta standards.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MomInTraining3
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am excited to announce that we will be receiving that TLC later this year as we are scheduled to undergo renovations. Please come see us again & let us show you the changes that we are making. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM

Minden, Nevada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Needs some refurbishing, and Management has assured me that they are in the process. Had an "issue" with my room and management took care of it, as I would have rated it low if they had not. Comfortable bed, and the room had a microwave , refrigerator and flat screen TV. The air conditioner was QUIET ! And no freeway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NevadaHudson
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, we will be undergoing renovations later this year, can't wait and hope that you will come visit us again once these are completed. Yes, we are surrounded on 3 sides by one-way streets. Please be cautious when exiting the freeway and watch for traffic. Be sure to call the...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

The rooms was nasty,hair on both beds,Dirty diaperbehind dresser.hair in bathroom,The manger was nice,I just wanted to leave after finding all this,Refrigerator was froze up,dust beside refrigerator I was in tears i was so upset!!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We are working hard to ensure that this is not the case. Again, please accept our apologies and I am happy that we were able to resolve the issues that you experienced while you were here. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM

Duluth, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Excellent hotel for pet friendly and price. Excellent location to Downtown Chattanooga. It's only five minute drive. I was so convenient to all the attractions of Ruby Falls and Rock City and Aquarium. Chattanooga is such a beautiful city. I highly recommend this pet friendly hotel. I go to Asheville often, I wish they had a La Quinta in Asheville,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antone W
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We were glad to have. Please come see us again. Sincerely, Rebecca - AGM

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Best Pet Friendly Hotel ever!! We have a 65lb 7 month old German Shepherd that has never stayed in a hotel before - they were so truly accommodating by placing their pet families on the lower level and on the same hallway ( near an outside door) - that gave us a recommendation list for vets incase she got sick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bguillory
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Rebecca

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We just needed a one night place to stay on our way through. The important things were clean: beds, linens, towels. The rest was a bit grimy around the edges. Has a big outdoor pool. It was fine for the night, probably would not want to stay multiple nights, unless for the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at with us. We will be undergoing renovations later this winter. Please come and visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
1.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 km away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W. 21st Street, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Floyd, Virginia
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over the pool have private balconies but they face the interstate so it's a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles gdlckbear22, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The poolside has a courtyard area.”
 of 5 bubbles lennetteoh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here, run down property in and out”
 of 5 bubbles HudsonTigger, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony!”
  • with balcony
 of 5 bubbles alicet332, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles NevadaHudson, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5