We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a very basic type of hotel for a very large price they ripped 220$ out of my bum , that hurt . I would say room stunk like mold I got a larger king size room with added jacuzzi and the tub needed work the hair dryer doesn't work , the pool here is not up and running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harley c
Management response:

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Honestly I couldn't beat the price here (I paid $59 on hotels.com) for a hotel at the very FOOT of lookout mountain. I mean it is only one left turn away! Anyway, the folks who greeted us at the front desk were extremely nice. I was not sure what to expect from the look of the lobby. It's small. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out it was nothing but customer service. Although its a small place, rooms were pretty good size and ample room for handicaps. Manager Andy was above reproach and the staff as well. Right smack in the middle of everything but away from high traffic area. Stores, restaurant's and gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you took the time to share your kind review.It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Andy P| General Manager.

Youngsville, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Economical and clean rooms. Friendly staff and close to all attractions and restaurants and convenient to interstate. Free breakfast and wifi. Close to Ruby Falls and Lookout mountain, outdoor pool (not open too cold) fast food and store next door walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Management response:

Dear Guest ,Thank you for your stay with us at Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain.We were pleased to note that you appreciated all aspect of our hotel.Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future !Sincerely, Andy|GM EconoLodge

Sparta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was adequate size - not overly large. Excellent lighting, TV with lots of channels. Room has good electronics for charging phones and computers. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (But no cups). Continental breakfast, no waffles or other hot items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Management response:

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Regards, Andy|GM Econo Lodge

MN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price this room was great. Very clean and Andy told us to contact him if we needed anything. He was the friendliest and nicest front desk person ever (and we travel allot!). Haven't had the breakfast yet so can't comment on that. Wanted to write this review tonight since we want to get going early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winstuffwendy
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us at Econo Lodge Lookout mountain. I am very pleased to note that you appreciated our rooms and customer service. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Andy.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Non smoking room and it still smells like smoke probably from the hallway which stinks like cigarette smoke, bed very uncomfortable and pillows were old and worn down. Minimum towels put in the room. Room was cheaper online then getting in person. Would recommend anybody to spend the extra little bit and stay someplace else. I will never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spartyb0301
Management response:

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed at this property once before and had a few minor complaints, but last night (3/4/17) was the crowning blow. We went to the room and noticed a musty smell. I overlooked that. I turned the covers back only to find no less than 10 hairs of various lengths and textures on the sheet. It was obvious the sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I950richardl
Management response:

Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The manager of the hotel was very racist very rude and very aggressive. He made my hotel satay a very bad one. I lost my key and he gave me pure the hell saying. Why you always lose your key with is your problem? What is wrong with you? Made me very uncomfortable in going in and from my own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuro B
Management response:

Dear Mr. Yuro, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Promoting Friendly atmosphere for our guests is always my top priority. I will talk with to my front desk clerk and will do everything in my power, so this type of behavior does not get repeated by our employees in future. Please feel free to reach out to...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I chose this Econo Lodge simply because it was very inexpensive and had good ratings. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff at the counter. The breakfast was basic, but for the price it was a good stay. It is also very accessible to all of the attractions on Lookout Mountain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 96 in Chattanooga
18 reviews
1.8 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
500 reviews
1.4 km away
Knights Inn Chattanooga
Knights Inn Chattanooga
#67 of 96 in Chattanooga
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain

Address: 150 Browns Ferry Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1705
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Chattanooga
Econolodge Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grand Traverse County, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hillbilly's, Billie BBQ is a good cheap place to eat...down the road”
L80CQdavidm, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“will be back next year.”
babybumblebee29, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“they have smoking and non smoking rooms, make sure you choose the right one”
SSmart09, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was on the back corner of the third floor and didn't have a problem with noise.”
ktailer, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Southeast corner which is away from main road and the McDonalds. I don't recommend this site for a long term stay....only a quick overnight.”
864DavidW864, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5