We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Chattanooga

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio 6 Chattanooga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Chattanooga
 Click to rate
Ajax
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The washroom was horrible I don't know how they could keep the condition of this place like that. The floor was terrible, I had to walk with flops in there and the tub it was so dirty and unclean it smelled horrible and there was mold on the tub and the shower curtain!! Do not stay at this place if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demon84
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great room for the price. The room looked exactly like the pictures. The room was clean, big, it smelled great, it was updated, the beds were so comfortable. The walls were sound proof. The staff was wonderful. There were many places to eat nearby. The only issue I had was the corner of the shower where you'd put your soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey H
373hemantp, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team.

Chattanooga
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for a week during our house remodel. This place was quiet and near restaurants and the interstate. Rooms were clean and included stove burners , microwave, and full size refrigerator. Rooms were a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

So glad you stayed with us! Thank you so much for the review.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped in one night at studio six in Chattanooga on our way to pick up our RV in Georgia. We found this hotel on trip advisor and chose it based on the reviews. We have a cat, which makes finding good hotels difficult. Most hotels that except pets are fairly poor quality. This one was a delightful exception. Wow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagomelinda
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Exactly what we desired. Front desk was fast friendly and eager to please. We shared 2 kingsize beds. Room 117 was very neat and clean. Nothing fancy, but a great budget choice. Convenient location. Ample parking. Quiet (although the hotel has little control over this right?).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Glad you were pleased with your stay! Please visit us again.

Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I've been staying at Studio 6 for I'vebeen staying at Studio 6 for alittle over a month now. We stay in a King sized room with a kitchen and small dining room. I would have to say that this stay has been very pleasurable due to the fact everything I need is within a mile of the hotel and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly Y
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

We're glad you're happy staying here. Let us know if there's anything you need.

Elgin
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Had an issue/delay upon check-in with our reservations, booked on line that hey did not have any confirmation. Upon them calling to confirm & checking up they allowed us to proceed & they honoured our confirmation. The room had been seen some updating with new laminate flooring throughout the room, no carpets which was nice & new flooring/tile in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad S
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will take these into consideration for improvements to our property.

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Ok let me begin by saying that the staff was very nice & accommodating as we arrived little early for our check in. However cleanliness was kinda sketchy... did find 2 pubic hairs in the bathtub & the bathroom door needed to be wiped clean (some type of obvious funk..) The beds are fairly comfortable (nothing to brag nor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree D
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will address them asap.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

When we checked in the stove in our room was out order the front desk was very nice and moved us to another room without problem clean room comfortable beds close to food and shopping we even stayed an extra day the front desk was very pleasant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Glad you were happy with your stay! Thank you for your review.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This was my first time staying at a Studio 6. I was hesitant because I don't usually stay in motels, but this place was nice and comfy. The rooms are up-to-date which made my stay even better. The price was fair. I would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_butterfly80
Hemant P, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.8 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
261 reviews
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
196 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
7.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Chattanooga is conveniently located near area shopping and dining. Chattanooga Zoo, Ruby Falls and Tennessee Aquarium are all within 15 miles. Enjoy free WiFi and kitchenette in all guest rooms and coin laundry on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Chattanooga

Address: 7324 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Studio 6 Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Chattanooga
Quality Inn Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Chattanooga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your own pillow and some washroom cleaners, cause you'r going to need it.”
demon84, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No recommendations, some rooms have been updated.”
ConradS853, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is limited parking spaces”
K_butterfly80, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator”
LC05-9, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor room for non smoking and to park in front of your room.”
Cdnehrider, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Hotwire.comUS$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates