We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“convention center”(163 reviews)
“front desk”(158 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Offers & Announcements: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Offers & Announcements: Member Rates
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,023)
There are newer reviews for Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
412
332
164
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
412
332
164
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe concierge loungefront deskfree shuttlehotel restaurantvalet parkingoutdoor poolelectric shuttlestaff was friendlylookout mountaindowntownconferenceaquariumstarbucksattractionslinensrefrigerator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

My fiancé and I visited Chattanooga for a wedding and stayed at the Downtown Marriott. The bride and groom were able to get a wedding block at an amazing rate. We were in a room on the 10th floor which had a great view of...More

1  Thank am57500
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded July 7, 2016

Hi am57500 Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we resolved your AC issue quickly. We hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed June 27, 2016

The Marriott met all my expectations for service, comfort, Wifi, food, and gym. For $160 it was a fairly economical. The highlight was throwing the football around the pool with some other guests. It was a spontaneous thing and a lot of fun. The treadmills...More

Thank tigershark6
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded July 7, 2016

Hi tigershark6 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and had some time to enjoy the outdoor pool during your stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I had car trouble while in the parking lot during my stay. Jared helped me in an attempt to jump it off. When that failed, he took me and my battery to autozone. Thank God for people who go out of their way to help...More

Thank JaysonWMartin
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded July 7, 2016

Hi JaysonWMartin I am sorry to see that you had car troubles during your stay, but delighted to see that Jared on our staff was able to jump in and help minimize the impact of this issue. I will make sure that we recognize his...More

Reviewed June 27, 2016

The hotel was nice.....we were there for just a last minute overnight getaway. We enjoyed everything but the pool....our main reason was to just hang out at the pool to relax. Unfortunately for us, the pool was a lot smaller than it looked in the...More

Thank NewnanGA28
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded July 7, 2016

Hi NewnanGA28 Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you enjoyed the hotel. I apologize for the crowds at the pool during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and please keep us in mind if you return to the area...More

Reviewed June 25, 2016

This Marriott has to be the best kept secret in Chattanooga. The staff is most friendly and helpful, especially Madison, out valet. The food was excellent and we could walk to other nice restaurants. The way the hotel is layed out, it made our business...More

Thank halelauncher
Response from TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott DowntownResponded June 26, 2016

Hi halelauncher Thank you for such a nice review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on tripadvisor.com. Thank you for your business and hopefully, we will see you again soon. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chattanooga
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Banquet Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$195 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Targonski
June 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from DiscJocke | Reviewed this property |
Rooftop pool
1
Vote
swchumley
November 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ron M | Reviewed this property |
I would be surprised if it’s over 18. I have booked rooms all over the country before I was 18.
0
Votes
Traveler_Gurly
September 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 517TH | Reviewed this property |
The breakfast buffet in the restaurant is very good!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher floors are best"
Read review
"High floors = better view"
Read review
"Check in before 5"
Read review
"You can get awesome rates on Price Line if you are ok with using them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing