We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Riverview
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

On our way to Georgia, we decided to stay the night in Chattanooga. Not having stayed at a Red Roof Inn before we decided to try it. Great decision. Room was very clean and well maintained. Staff (Yaleidy) was very professional and helpful. We will be staying at more Red Roof Inns. Good job Red Roof!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel. We take great pride in providing great value and service to each and every guest that stays at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms nice and clean. We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future.... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Slept like a baby. Room was freshly remodeled, staff was friendly, and location is convenient. Even though it was an overnight stay between vacation and home, I would gladly stay again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Spencer M
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel and the staff. I am glad you found our hotel and staff to be friendly. Please let us know if we can help you in any way in your future stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here for my first solo business trip. Being a young female traveling alone, I was a bit uneasy trying to find a safe hotel location. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, but HATS OFF to the staff who put my fears to rest. I had noted on the reservation that I was a single female businesswoman, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelMagicDiva88
RedroofChatt, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a wonderful review about my staff and the hotel. Reviews like yours drives my staff in doing a better job than they already do. We are so happy that your first business trip was safe and memorable. Hope all of them will be like that as well. We would love to see you again next... More 

Chelsea
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is not fancy, but it is clean and comfortable and affordable. Breakfast is basic. If you want fancy, then pay the higher price. All the staff were very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. My husband would recommend using higher quality materials in the renovations.

Helpful?
Thank RoJoMotion
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you found great value in our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Dhaval Owner More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Bad idea to not only deny a Redicard member (1000's of points, hundreds of stays) a very reasonable request of ONE HALF HOUR extended check out, but be rude about it. The non renovated half is disgusting...they renovated half the hotel and charge extra for that side. Very tacky. Renovated side rooms are small and smelled of smoke but are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elamovs
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about my hotel. I will personally address the check out experience you had at our hotel. Comments and feedback like this help me improve our hotel so we can exceed in service and quality of the rooms. Thank you Dhaval More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I selected the hotel based on a deal from Expedia. This is my first and probably last experience with a Red Roof Inn. Apparently half of the hotel is renovated and half is not. We were on the side that is not renovated. The overall room was clean, I'll give it that much. The stains on the comforter was disconcerting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. we are in the process of renovating the hotel. Hopefully we should have it complete in the next few months. reviews like your help improve the quality and service of our hotel. Thank You Dhaval More 

Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through expedia based on reviews and pictures on many websites. Apparently, those pictures are only of "renovated" rooms. Our room smelled of smoke and looked very outdated and dirty. Also, while waiting to check in, there was a drunk guy that kept coming in and asking for a room and bothering the wonderful lady at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktbarnett
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are in the process of renovating the other building so we will not have any problems like this in the future. Once again I would personally like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. Thank you Dhaval More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My husband and I thought this hotel was okay for the night, for the price we paid. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bed and pillows. We both slept well. However, we did pay an extra ($10) for a "renovated room". The check-in staff was friendly. We didn't encounter any cleanliness issues. The breakfast was below average... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJV55016
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I will share you comments with my managers. Reviews like your help us improve our hotel so we provide better product and service to our guests. I will look into the providing more items for the breakfast. Thank You Dhaval Owner More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This Red Roof Inn was not what I expected especially with the other reviews. I've stayed at several other Red Roof Inns around the country due to my business and this has been by far the worst. The first room they gave me which by the way, I bought a king non smoking room with microwave and fridge, open the... More 

Helpful?
Thank recoveringfool
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, I would to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We are in the process of renovating the second building. I would personally like to thank you fro bring these issues to my attention. Please email me at i0162@redroof.com and we can discuss the matter in more detail. Once again thank you for taking the time to write the... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Only needed to stay one night; heading North for Holidays. Clean room and beds, sufficient breakfast and satisfied my needs for an inexpensive, overnight stay. We stayed in an older room; I would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen972
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and the staff. I am glad you enjoyed the new beds and the breakfast. I am glad that we met all of your needs. Hopefully we will see you soon. Dhaval Owner More 

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#58 of 97 in Chattanooga
27 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#52 of 97 in Chattanooga
146 reviews
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located near many resurants in walking distance. We are located near one of Tennessee's largest mall. We are 15 minutes from many attractions like Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, and many more.. Easy on and off Interestate I-75. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room before you purchase.”
 of 5 bubbles 715valarieg, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not the best place to stay if you have children or you are a single woman too many transients”
 of 5 bubbles carolynshelton96, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We always book a Superior King as it has a frig, a micro-wave, a desk to work at or put your lap-top on to use & has a king-size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles N986SQjackb, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“request the availability to change rooms if you do not get what you asked for”
 of 5 bubbles dasil22, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 155 had bed bugs as of February 2016...”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbS9376LW, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay