We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Expedia.comUS$114*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Clarksville
 Click to rate
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very unhappy with our stay. It started when we called to make our reservation. They answered the phone Famous Dave's. That should have been my first clue. I called back to add a day to our stay and was put on hold for several minutes which is a common practice at this hotel. I ended up hanging up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Heather C, Thank you very much for the feedback of your recent stay. We are all extremely disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. I will be addressing these issues with our entire team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the service and accommodations that you have come to know from all...

Fairbanks, Alaska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was my first stay a Candlewood Hotel but this is what my company’s travel agent reserved for us. Located of Exit 4 off of I24 (known locally just as Exit 4) this hotel is well placed near a commercial area that has a mall and plenty of restaurants. However for my extended stay it sure was nice to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskarat
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

alaskarat, Thank you for the great 5 STAR review of our hotel. We see that you were able to partake in many of the different amenities in our hotel, and we are glad that our staff was always providing great service. We hope to see you again in the future, if your travels should bring you back to Exit 4....

Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After driving 7 hours to get to Clarksville from Chicago, we were so ready to have a long night of sleep. Well the room was cozy, of course we checked out everything when we entered the room, one bed was squeaky, pillows had stains on some of them. The ice maker did not work! But just some minor things. During...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald B
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Donald B, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback and share it with our entire team and hotel ownership in an effort to better our service and accommodations. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Let me start off on a good note. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is being rebranded. Lots of construction stuff around. One end of the parking lot was blocked off for the first 3 days of my stay. The garbage disposal did not work, bathroom exhaust fan was separated/hanging from ceiling, bathtub had cracks with poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Glenn M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback from your last stay. I am happy to see that you had a good experience with our staff, I will pass on your kind words to our front desk team. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with our renovations. We appreciate all...

kentucky
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My mother and I stayed here Saturday night at a cost of $104. Our room had a mini kitchen with a full sized refrigerator and a dishwasher and anything you would need to prepare food. The room was big and clean! The bed felt good and the top quality sheets were perfect. However, our room #106 was directly next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbie0068
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Barbie0068, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced due to the noise from our washing machine. We hope to see you back the next time you...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

There was nothing exceptional about this hotel. The room was very roomy and clean. I love the set up with a separate room for the bedroom. The kitchen area was nice and pretty stocked with the things you may need for an extended stay. The pantry area was nice too. Our bed was comfortable also. There was some remodeling being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank headedtoTX
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all feedback and share it with our entire team and hotel ownership in an effort to better our service and accommodations. Have a great day! Christen O'Brien, General Manager

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel has an outstanding location!! 45 minutes from Opry and close to numerous restaurants and shops. TV in room is small for the size of the room. Our room had some humidity issues. Staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBSAH
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Hello, I'm so sorry that you found the humidity in your room to be below what was expected. I'll be sure to have our maintenance manager look into any issues with our heating/cooling units. We're glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to Nashville and Clarksville restaurants and shops. We hope that you'll choose to stay with us again...

Dandridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The beds and chairs were comfy, and the people in the lobby were nice. It was close to local stores, and had a "lending locker" which was very helpful. The location was very convenient. Finally, the mini store inside was also convenient, equipped with hair brushes, shower caps, and snacks etc... In conclusion our stay at Candlewood Suites was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sco8t
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave our property a review. We're glad that you found our furniture comfy, our lobby inviting, and cupboard store well-stocked. We strive to provide the best experience to every one of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the area. Sincerely, Desiree Rowland Assistant...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Plenty of outlets, most in the right place. Bed very comfortable. Unfortunately, the person in an adjacent room started playing loud music around 5:30 AM. Mentioned to staff when we checked out and they said we should have called desk. We just weren't sure which room and it was too late to go back to sleep. Only one luggage cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakerGA
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

GreenLakerGA, Thank you for the review of your recent stay on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the feedback and use all guest reviews as a way to better our services and accommodations. Our apologies that another guest was noisy at a very early hour of the morning. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Make...

jdsmith61
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here for only one night. We checked in, left and got something to eat and then returned to the room. My wife, who has very strong problems with odors noticed right away the room smelled very musty, as soon as we turned off the A/C it was a bit better. Only problem was this was July and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdsmith61
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

jdsmith61, We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations while staying at our property. We will be addressing these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance team, and will work diligently to better our service and accommodations. We are truly sorry to not lived up to the standards as set with all IHG properties, but hope...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
614 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Gateway of the New South, Clarksville, TN! A vibrant community located in middle Tennessee, directly off of I-24, 40 miles northwest of Nashville.At the Candlewood Suites Hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for today's traveler. From the moment you enter the Candlewood Suites Hotel you will feel right at home. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Hotel is ready to serve you. All of our suites are built for comfort and convenience with a fully equipped kitchen complete with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and everything else you need to make that home cooked meal you've been craving. Work efficiently at your spacious desk with free high speed wireless Internet, two phone lines, and personalized voice-mail. Our hotel's facility is only topped by our convenient location near Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, Gateway Hospital, Trane and other businesses in and around Clarksville, Tennessee. Finish your visit at the famous Governors Square Mall where you can shop til you drop. Visit the Candlewood Suites Hotel of Clarksville for your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Address: 3050 Clay Lewis Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5140
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range: $136 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Clarksville
Clarksville Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Clarksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room #106”
barbie0068, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The noise problem might be better if you were on an upper floor.”
Fishingsquirel, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet.”
  • Kitchenette with full size refrigerator
  • King size bed
816DavidC, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a smoker get a room on the first floor as this is a smoke free hotel.”
622seanp, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the 4th floor, the entire floor smells of smoke.”
AbbyJ704, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$114
ElvolineUS$136
CandlewoodSuitesUS$114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates