We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gateway Inn and Suites

Save
Share
250 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5012
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$67
US$54
View Deal
SAVE US$13
Booking.com
Travelocity
SnaptravelUS$67
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

About

#39 of 39 hotels in Clarksville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Gateway Inn and Suites is located 10 minutes from Austin Peay State University, 15 miles from Fort Campbell Army Base; and a short drive to Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Country Music Hall of Fame, Grand Ole Opry, Adelphia Coliseum and Vanderbilt University. The Gateway Inn and Suites offers guests free light Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas and all rooms,fax/copy service, free parking and a wakeup service. All guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, wifi hi-speed internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board upon request and electronic door locks.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Vending machine
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
31Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jamie S wrote a review May 2019
Ripley, Mississippi11 contributions3 helpful votes
I dont like to give a bad review but this place just needs something. The lady at the front desk was really nice. The outside didn't look bad and I just needed a room for an overnight stay and the price seemed reasonable. Upon walking in the chairs looked very old and the bedspreads had holes in them. The carpet was very dirty. The linens looked ok on the beds. I left to visit family for a while and came back. Used the bathroom and the toilet stopped up (no, there wasn't a lot of tissue in it). Called the front desk for a plunger, they have one but I had to go get it and take it back because this was the only one. Under different circumstances this would be ok except I had contracted a stomach bug and just didnt feel well. Returned it though. After being sick all night called the front desk at 730am to ask for more garbage bags, yes they have them but again I'd have to go get them. Luckily we had a Walmart bag. As I stated I was pretty sick and if my daughter hadn't been able to drive me home I would have been looking for somewhere else to recoup. I also read in other reviews where they were remodeling in 2015. Dont think it was completed in the rooms although the outside looks ok and the lobby looked ok. Just to make sure no one gets the wrong idea, I do not think my sickness came from the room. It was a cheap room but there are too many options right there in that area to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
marysC9010HD wrote a review Mar. 2019
Bettendorf, Iowa7 contributions5 helpful votes
The only positive was that the bed was comfortable. That is it! NOTHING else! Hands down the worst place I have ever stayed! I was actually afraid to take my shoes off and walk on the carpet. I had a legitimate fear of the room!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TimColthorp wrote a review Sep. 2017
Grand Rapids, Michigan21 contributions2 helpful votes
I was told that the Hotel was recently sold and that they had already made a lot of changes. The counter, and lobby looked nice, but all of the rooms have an outside entrance. When we checked out, I asked if our room was scheduled to be remodeled, and it was. There were also ladders and building materials outside of the room. The outside pool was closed, and it looks like they were working on things... Ours was supposed to be a none smoking room, but it smelled, and the room was dumpy. Water stains on the celling, and the bathroom. The toilet was not severed very well, and soap dish in the shower was missing and a patch over the spot. The television was very poor reception, but the Wi-Fi seems to work okay. And they did have an Ice machine. The breakfast room was nicely decorated and very large, but the food was limited to two choices of cold cereal, milk, Juice, Coffee, and individually sealed pastry. The stay was very cheap, but we should have paid more to stay in a better place. I do believe that once the rooms are remodeled, it could be a much nicer place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Request a remodeled room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
cat72400 wrote a review May 2017
Olive Branch, Mississippi1 contribution4 helpful votes
I made the reservation last minute but the room was not worth the $80 I paid after taxes. It was supposed to be non-smoking but smelled very strongly of an old ashtray the minute we opened the door, I could have overlooked this if the rest of it wasn't so bad. The beds were extremely uncomfortable & the pillows were sad at best. There was mold in the shower, the mini-fridge was completely missing the icebox section but there was a block of ice on the back at the top of the fridge. The alarm clock wasn't plugged in, the little couch was thread bare with the foam showing through. The "free" breakfast from 6-9 was bran flakes, coffee, milk, & juice. We stayed at the Guest House Inn just the previous week for less in a room with double queens, just like this one, & had a much better experience & the breakfast could at least be called breakfast. I would not recommend Gateway Inn to anyone, this was a waste of money & absolutely not worth it. Save yourself the frustration & keep looking before staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GatewayInnClks, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn and Suites
Responded Jun. 22, 2017
Hello! I am sorry we have failed to give you the quality of stay you deserve! We are currently under new management and will be making a lot of changes and doing upgrades soon. We hope that you will give us another opportunity once we get things finished. Thank you, Management
Read more
travelerCOTAPTA wrote a review Oct. 2016
La Crosse65 contributions28 helpful votes
I travel a lot. This is the first time I have checked in, then checked out to go somewhere else. I was willing to overlook the broken light switch that greeted me. The room was spacious and moderately clean. No wifi... Well OK. I'm tired. I can do without. Then I turned down the very old, thin sheets. Not only were they mildewed, there was crunchy bodily fluids on them. YUCK!!! The lady at the desk had already offered another room because of the internet, which didn't work anywhere, so the bedding was the last straw. Back to the desk again. I was promptly refunded after explaining in detail what I found. There are at least 2 other inexpensive options in this immediate area. Don't waste your time here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GatewayInnClks, Front Office Manager at Gateway Inn and Suites
Responded Jun. 22, 2017
Hello! I am sorry we have failed to give you the quality of stay you deserve! We are currently under new management and will be making a lot of changes and doing upgrades soon. We hope that you will give us another opportunity once we get things finished. Thank you, Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western clarksville, clarksville best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Executive Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeClarksville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gateway Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Gateway Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include D&D Mini Golf (0.1 km) and Governor's Square Mall (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gateway Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Gateway Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Gateway Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gateway Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gateway Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Old Chicago, and Chick-fil-A.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gateway Inn and Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Gateway Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Port Royal State Park (13.1 km).
Is Gateway Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.