We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Inn & Suites

Save
Share
803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040-2909
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)

About

#32 of 39 hotels in Clarksville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Billiards
Darts
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hindi
156Reviews1Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 29
  • 18
  • 14
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
maryz1966 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Los Banos, California11 contributions3 helpful votes
We had looked online for a hotel near our son in Clarksville, TN. He has just gotten back from Afghanistan and we wanted to visit him & his family. Westgate Inn & Suites were advertising newly renovated rooms, do we booked our room there. When we first walked into the lobby it had that old, musty smell. We got checked in & went to our room. First of all, it was NOT NEWLY RENOVATED! The AC unit on the wall looked like it could fall off. There was a lot of dust, thick dust on the wall under the AC & on top of the lamp shade next to it & the bed. The lamp wasn't tightly secured and kept turning around. There were stains on the carpet everywhere. The shower/tub area was disgusting and there was a small roach crawling on the wall. See pictures attached. We asked to just check out because I wouldn't be able to sleep in there with that filth. We went back to the front desk to checkout and there were 3 dead roaches near the stairwell by the pool. The gentleman offered us another room, so we went to go look at it. It looked ok until I saw the bathtub...there were 2 dead roaches in there & the bathtub was dirty & disgusting. The rubber mat in the tub looked old & torn up. I declined the room & we were told we'd have to talk to the manager in the morning about a refund. So we stayed elsewhere and returned their the next morning. The manager wasn't there, but the front desk had called & told her we wanted a refund. They only refunded us the 2nd 2 nights we were supposed to stay there and not the 1st night. It's quite upsetting to reserve a hotel & be misled by their website. I just want to put this out there if anyone looks into booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Westgate Inn & Suites
Responded Aug. 3, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide.
Read more
joshua54467 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Plover, Wisconsin12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Stay anywhere else I'm sure it will be worth it .. 100 cig burns on bathtub and everything was really gross. I do know not to stay here. It is not a westgate resorts like Orlando or Branson or Vegas or anywhere. it's a dump. .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Westgate Inn & Suites
Responded Aug. 3, 2019
We're sorry you were unhappy. We'd like to welcome you back for a better outcome.
Read more
Hernando E wrote a review Apr. 2019
Vienna, West Virginia119 contributions13 helpful votes
The motel is located close enough to the main attractions of the city. The staff were somewhat inattentive and not quite as helpful as they could have been. The exterior looked a little dingy, but the interior had a damp and run down quality about it. The temperature controls in the room weren't as effective as they could have been. The shower head had almost no water pressure, the bathroom sink dispensed hot water from the cold water knob. At least there was a mini-fridge in the room, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The drywall around at least one of the outlets was giving way. The free breakfast was better than nothing. I'm glad I was only looking for an inexpensive place to sleep for one night. Would give a 1.5 star rating if that were possible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Westgate Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 15, 2019
Thank you for choosing the Westgate Inn & Suites Clarksville, TN. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we're glad overall you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we regret not meeting you expectations. And we will be working with staff to correct the issues. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area.
Read more
FarAway822323 wrote a review Apr. 2019
1 contribution
My husband, myself and our 3 teenage children (and dog) we're desperate to find a hotel after waiting too long to book a hotel along our route home from spring break in FL. All the hotels along the freeways were booked solid as we got close to Nashville and midnight. We ended up searching Clarksville around 1am. The Westgate didn't look nice but we were running out of time and it didn't look like the kind of place that would object to a dog. My husband ran in and got a room... and we were actually thankful for a moment. As we walked to our room I realized I had never been in a scarier hallway. Steel doors that have obviously been hammered on by who knows what! The covers of most of the airconditioning units were lying on the ground and the carpet had more dirt then color to it. We got to our room and the first thing that hit us was the smell, but the room....... was like nothing I have ever seen! It was like a joke! Something out of an intro seen of Law and Order! My 14 year old daughter started crying and she is not generally easily rattled. We all stood in the room for about 5 minutes taking in the scene; torn curtains, plywood bed frames, the paint on the walls behind the bed were about 20% scratched off, an electrical box just lying on the floor in front of the AC with the AC plugged into it and one corner of one of the tiny double beds was about 8 inches higher than the rest. Just freaking bazaar! I wasn't even willing to have my dog sit on the floor. Now, We've stayed at some amazing hotels but also spent many of nights on these budget hotels along freeways on road trips. There are times that the places can be a little "gross" but this was a new level. I told the manager we were leaving because of the condition of the room and he said he would not give me a refund because they have a policy that you have to let them know within 15 minutes of booking that you don't want the room to get a refund and we had been there for "about 20 minutes". I almost left because it was $85 and more important that I live through the night then get my money back. But then I got angry at the stupidity of what he had claimed was their policy. So I went back in and requested my key back so I could take some pictures of the room. We discussed it a bit while I tried to not sound hysterical and he tried to act shocked that the room might not be up to parr. I ended up getting my money refunded and we finally found a room at a Drury Inn in Paducah for same amount of money. Walking in to that plain but clean room at the Drury at 3am I felt like I was walking into the Four Seasons! So yeah, don't stay at the Westgate unless you need a place to cook your Meth in a pinch!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Westgate Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 11, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. It is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us.
Read more
kas36538 wrote a review Apr. 2019
Peoria, Illinois161 contributions46 helpful votes
This is far from the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at, but we didn't have the issues that seem to have plagued others. Although we didn't get to use the pool, it looked like a really nice area. We arrived very late in the evening and had to leave early for a meeting. The hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and some shopping. There are plenty of parking places and the location was quiet. This appears to have been a super nice hotel at some point in time and it looks like the owners are trying to upgrade it. The breakfast was a typical hotel hot breakfast. Our bed was super comfortable and I didn't have any trouble sleeping. I do think the hotel could step up a bit on housekeeping as someone rigged our shower head to not work by twisting a plastic bag around it. I found that to be pretty weird. I also would like to see some type of security on the outside doors as anyone can walk in. That said, if we're in the area again, we would stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Westgate Inn & Suites
Responded May 7, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review in regards to your stay at the Westgate Inn and Suites, Clarksville, TN. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarksville quality inn, quality inn clarksville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeClarksville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westgate Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Westgate Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include McGregor Park Riverwalk (0.8 km), Fort Defiance Civil War Park & Interpretive Center (0.5 km), and The Warehouse Concert Lounge And Event Club (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westgate Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Westgate Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Westgate Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westgate Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Helens Hot Chicken, O'Charley's, and King Tut Coffee Co and Healthy Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westgate Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Westgate Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Westgate Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Westgate Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Hindi.
Is Westgate Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.