We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my choir were staying at your hotel, and this was probably the worst comfort inn I've ever stayed at. There were lady bugs everywhere and mold in some spots not very clean in the bathroom. But the beds were nice, and the charging station was good.

Helpful?
Thank Adriana M
misha p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adriana, I want to apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is vital to us so we can make the proper adjustments to ensure guest satisfaction in the days going forward. I have made adjustments in the housekeeping department so this does not happen in the future. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent stay! I stayed in a king suite, very roomy, very clean with everything I needed. The evening desk clerk, C.J. , was so helpful and had a great personality. Definitely a people person. The only disappointment was that I had been looking for a swim in the "heated indoor pool", but to my dismay the water was way too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debi S
misha p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debi, I want to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. I will be sure to let C.J. know that you mentioned him by name. That is very thoughtful of you. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future. Also I personally will make sure the pool is at the proper temperature for... More 

Libertyville Illinois USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This hotel has been updated but shows some unfinished signs of aging. It is very clean, bed very comfortable, breakfast adequate. Clifton at guest services very accommodating when requested a first floor room. Ice machine was out of order and few restaurant choices in area. Would stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank SLS963
misha p, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thankful for your review. As you stated, we are updating the hotel, and do hope this was not an inconvenience for you during your stay. I will be sure Clifton knows of your praise. Please, let us know if there is anything we can do to keep you as a... More 

Ossian, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Chose this hotel specifically because of the indoor pool. No-one was in the pool so I could see the dirt & trash in the bottom, no towels available at the pool. Decided to avoid it. The room was clean but the hallway was rundown looking. No elevator for 2nd floor. Peep hole was broken and door knocker upside down. Price/hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank nina1of5
misha p, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so very sorry your stay with us was less than perfect. we are having work done in a few areas of the hotel, with the pool being one of them. I am sharing this response with all areas of my staff so that we can all be involved with correcting the problems you were faced with. We hope... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The title nearly says it all... I've stayed in loads of Comforts Inns everywhere. I usually quite like the hotel because Comforts Inn are nice and clean with a good breakfast. This one, however was, like I said, very old and desperately needing a makeover. Everything felt... yucky and unpleasant. They didn't have an elevator, and my mom has a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Skyril
misha p, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience. The hotel is undergoing updates and renewal efforts are under way. We have already addressed the Wi-Di issue and guests are quite happy with the changes. We hope you choose to give us another try on your next trip here. Sincerely, Debra Cardey General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Wanted to stay in Spring Hill TN, but all was sold out. Needed two rooms and booked them here. My co-worker and I both received handicapped rooms (which was not a problem). However, upon opening the door to my room - I was overwhelmed with the strong odor of mold...and the shower was really gross. The carpeting was also dirty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gibson D
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations by providing an exceptional experience. It is clear we missed the mark during your stay. I have spoken with our team at the property and reviewed your comments with them. The General Manager is currently reviewing the condition and cleanliness of all rooms to... More 

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed in room 117. Room was quiet and clean. The carpet in the hallway was a little worn, but clean, and you could smell the chlorine form the pool. Neither really bothered us. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast served was warm and plentiful. Did not get to use the pool or exercise equipment. Just too busy. The Wi-Fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldduke07
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that our staff and accommodations made for a great stay. I certainly hope you at have the chance to return to our area when you have more time to take in the area, and our amenities. Thank you again for your insightful review and we look forward to... More 

Lillian, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The hotel looks a bit dated but is clean. This is a 100% non-smoking hotel and I found no trace smoky smell. There was a room freshener used that could be bothersome for sensitive people. The indoor pool looked good but I didn’t get to use it. There are several fast food restaurants but it is not a good walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you found your room to be in clean, working order. It is our goal to provide an experience that meets and exceeds our guest's expectations. We certainly look forward to having you back on our property again, and please don;t hesitate to let... More 

Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Other than the staff being friendly I would never stay or recommend this hotel. The room was dirty. The room was very humid. The beds were not very comfortable. Frankly I was afraid to to take off my shoes. Also they had problem with there phones for expect a phone call every hour while sleeping.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sheildlogistics
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your insightful review. I never want a guest to leave our property feeling as you stated, so please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of the entire staff. We have completed retraining with all of our housekeeping staff to make sure our cleaning expectations are met for both the management company as well as the guest's. While... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I was not impressed with this hotel. The check-in clerk was rather curt and when I got to my room there was spilled coffee under the tray that held the ice cube container. When I checked out, the clerk did not ask how my stay was.

Helpful?
Thank Sheri H
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I have spoken with the General Manager on the property. We are working to insure our desk staff provides better service to our guests and that they focus on providing professional and courteous service to every guest. We have also been working with our housekeeping... More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
334 reviews
15.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Maury
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
0.1 km away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
208 reviews
12.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1544 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401
Region: United States > Tennessee > Columbia
Price Range: $102 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Crestwood, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at your room first.”
 of 5 bubbles dazydi, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sharkie262, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, so if you have heavy bags like we did, ask for first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles molbeth, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Duke-3333, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room right off the stairs if your upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles reneek412, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay