We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Albuquerque, NM
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Price reasonable but place was not well taken care of. The good: microwave and mini fridge were in working order, seemed clean. Bed was comfortable. Not so good: bed linen was old and worn. Strong smell of cleaning chemicals in room. Breakfast: 3 types of cereal with big cooler dispenser full of whole milk--wasn't sure how long it was sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiDesertTraveler
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear HiDesertTraveler, We appreciate your input. This helps us realize what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We will be sure to address the issues mentioned in your review. Unfortunately, the air conditioning units have to be set to drain outside of the room to prevent moisture from building up onto the carpeting. This is common...

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I had reserved back in February this place through AAA along with 2 other motels for our trip. This one was the worse one, the other 2, Baymont and Knights Inn were great. They could not find my reservation, lucky I had printed it out, I was suppose to get a kings size bed and a sofa with bedding, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah V
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The whole town was sold out for the weekend so I felt lucky to get the room. The room was scary! A bug on the pillow, spider webs in the corner, a wasps nest on the outside of the door, water damaged tiles in the bathroom, etc. We wondered if we would be better off sleeping in the van. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catgordon1020
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 April 2015

ABSOLUTE WORST PLACE EVER!!!! To start off... the place was just plain GROSS! We were booking the rooms for a ball tournament in town, which meant the entire team was calling to book. ALL of us were given different prices, but no room was better than the other. I asked specifically for two of us in particular to be next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte D
Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We were travelling and needed somewhere for a night's sleep. Being from Australia, we just guessed what would be cheap and not too ordinary so the name attracted us. The price was OK but I found out since that I could have got a better deal by just booking online so am a bit disappointed that we weren't offered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotdogDave
Newark, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

We rarely pay over $45. for a room, but we went a little over our budget on this one. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated and had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The grounds were well kept a felt very safe. We didn't try the breakfast but they do have one. Wifi worked well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chevymom4x4
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear ChevyMom4x4, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms, free WIFI, microfridges, and affordable rates. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again on future travels. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Jville
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel is horrible!! The women at the front desk was horrible nasty women! The room had mold and dirt everywhere. We got a candy bar out of the vending machine and it had mold on it. The bed was awful and you only got one pillow per person. The sink was green and had mold all around the ring....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natasharc3993
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear natasharc3993, I am very concerned about the issues you had mentioned. We take all complaints seriously, especially when it comes to food. I am not sure why this happened. It could be due to the hot Summer we experienced in the area. I will be sure to address the matter with our vendor. I will also be sure to...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2014

seems to be old Ho Jo. pool working. room reasonably clean, wi fi useless. staff polite. room old with cheap furnishings. felt safe. many restaurants near by. shower pressure good. TV tube style and not so great. BUT my final bill was less than $50 and I slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn S
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, Thank you for sharing your recent travel experience with us. Although we are a "no frills" facility, we do our best to provide a good product at affordable prices. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Americas Best Value Inn is a great value for the money. The room was large, quiet and clean. Our room contained coffee, microwave,and refrigerator. Customer service and location are great. Speedy reservation and check out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lemonandlemonaid123
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear lemonandlemonaide, I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

Marion, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our room was Room 105 and there was a leak from the ceiling, dripping all over the sink area. Had to clean it up as soon as I got to the room. Couldn't use the sink area outlets due to the dripping ceiling. When I went to turn in our keys the lady at the desk didn't bother to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for mentioning unsatisfactory issues you encountered during your visit. I apologize for the room conditions. We take each complaint seriously and will take any necessary action to correct the problem. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
0.7 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, TN, conveniently located off of I-40 exit 287, about halfway between Knoxville and Nashville. Beautiful waterfalls, cascades, lakes, and state parks surround the area so put on your hiking boots, grab your camera, and enjoy a beautiful day outside. Fall Creek Falls, the tallest waterfall in the Eastern U.S., is less than forty miles away and Burgess Falls is only ten miles away. Our Cookeville hotel is near Nashville State Tech Community College and Tennessee Tech University. We are also minutes from Cookeville History Museum, Cookeville Depot Museum, Cookeville Children's Museum, and Patton House Museum. Long John Silver's, El Tapatio Mexican Restaurant, and Nick's Restaurant are all within walking distance of our hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, our friendly 24-hour front desk staff will show you real Tennessee hospitality. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site laundry facility. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, free local calls, and wake-up service. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Cookeville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501-4075
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles catgordon1020, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“108 was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 551GlennS, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 105”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaMason, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No elevator and the stairs are kinda steep.”
 of 5 bubbles farmerra615, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All rooms looked about the same”
 of 5 bubbles 754NancyC754, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5