We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cramer's Creekside Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cosby
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cramer's Creekside Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We haven't even gotten to the cabin yet, and I am disappointed with the company, Cramer's Creekside Cabins. On their website it allowed me to take off the $45 for insurance and pay a deposit instead. After I got the paperwork emailed to me, and I reviewed it, I called to get that $45 taken off, so I could put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rikrik45
ocean713, Owner at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

The future guest contacted our office and demanded to have the $45.00 damage waiver removed from the reservation. The reservationist was trying to explain that we have rules and regulations that must be adhered to concerning damage waiver insurance and security deposit/escrow when the guest became irate, cursing and acting in an irrational manner. Soon after the phone conversation Cramers...

Rockton, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Sweet Life is one of two cabins on a very large lot next to Cosby creek. Very clean and welcoming we enjoyed 6 days with two adults two kids and dog. There is plenty of area to let your kids run around and walk your dog. Loved that the cabin is off the road, no noise but the creek and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoHo176
Montana City, Montana
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The cabin that we were in was very spacious and well stocked. Clean and quiet. It had everything that you could ever want in the kitchen and throughout, Loved it. Will highly recommend this place and stay again if we are ever in the area. Thanks for a great vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim318
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at sweet life. The sounds and sites of the creek side location is very relaxing. The hot tub was great after hiking and horseback riding in the National Park. It was quite warm during our visit so we did not take advantage of the fire pit-but it has nice seating around it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michigander612
Seymour, Indiana
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our stay at the Sweet Life cabin was very enjoyable and more importantly relaxing. Enjoying our cup of coffee with the running stream practically in our backyard is very soothing. It was clean, well taken care of and well managed. The 45 min drive into Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg is something you need to be aware of. However, I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert R
ocean713, Owner at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Positive or negative feedback is always welcomed. Remember when you are a return guest with Cramers Creekside Cabins you will receive a 10% discount off the rental rate. The cabin Sweet Life is located in Cosby "The Quiet Side of the Smokies" right on Cosby Creek. Awesome trout fishing year round. The drive to...

Lucedale, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The first night we had to rent a motel because we could not get in our cabin , this was our honeymoon an we spent the first night upset that we were not able to get a hold of anyone to open the cabin door we couldn`t unlock the door to get in . Then after we did get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny G
ocean713, Owner at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

We are certainly sorry you had problems accessing the cabin. The cabin you stayed in has detailed driving directions and we provide the express check in information prior to your arrival including the key code and lock box location at the cabin to gain access. The representative that contacted you and provided the instructions, key code and lock box operation...

Evansville, IN
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Love Nest cabin 11-2-2013 to 11-8-2013. A very nice and clean cabin with great views of the mountains (though, the back porch views will be lost if the scrub trees out back aren't trimmed in next year or so.) The main caveat is the road to access the cabin. Every ascent is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_hikers
ocean713, Owner at Cramer's Creekside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us about the missing private driveway sign. The directions we now provide are more accurate. In this rural part of the mountains many signs are mounted on trees and with time the trees will eventually fall due to age or wind. The short driveway accessing the cabin is in need of repair but still allows most...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend chose to stay at the Love Nest. Yes, the name is cheesy but the stay was pleasant and relaxing. I highly recommend this place and the company. I wish they provide the eggs and the fresh bread to this cottage, too. However, I will kindly asked them to fix two things: 1. They should re-check the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elif B
Chicago
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Love Nest Jan1-5. We did not want to leave. After staying at different cabins for the last 25 years, I have to say this one was the most romantic and relaxing. The moment we drove up to the cabin 2 large deer ran away! The view was gorgeous from the front and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank smokymtchalet
Mogadore, Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My family and I loved our Christmas vacation last year in "Country Life" so much that we decided to spend our Christmas in a Cramer cabin again this year! This Christmas we stayed in the cabin named "Creekside Heaven" and is was beautiful! It is probably one of the nicest cabins my family has stayed at in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank corgigirl92

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cosby
7.9 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
3.2 km away
Bent Creek Golf Village
Bent Creek Golf Village
#24 of 78 in Gatlinburg
272 reviews
2.2 km away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#7 of 52 in Gatlinburg
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
346 reviews
4.7 km away
Buckhorn Inn
Buckhorn Inn
#3 of 9 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
6.5 km away
Arrow Creek Campground
Arrow Creek Campground
#33 of 52 in Gatlinburg
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cramer's Creekside Cabins

Address: 3224 E. Parkway, Cosby, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Cosby
Number of rooms: 34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cramer's Creekside Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rugged drive to the top. Winter time could be a real problem for the wrong vehicles”
  • View from front porch
 of 5 bubbles Thadon_33, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
1 of 1