We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South\/Cool Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 889: English reviews
Franklin, TN, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Usually a Marriott fan, but made a reservation at the Embassy Suites as all three Marriott properties in the area were booked. My stay was for three nights, checking in on Tuesday and out on Friday. Upon my arrival on Tuesday afternoon, registered and went directly to what I thought was my room. The key opened the door, however the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

Rick D- I am so sorry to hear of your experience here at our property. Please call me at the property so I can get some more information and discus this with you. I hope to hear from you soon as this is completely unacceptable and will be addressed today!

Muskegon County, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We stayed as a family of 5, including 2 teenagers. The beds were full size which made things a bit tight, but we managed. The evening reception & breakfast more than made up for it for these weary travelers. We enjoyed touring the country landscape nearby. It is a beautiful area.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole G
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

Carole G- Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed the property and were able to get out an d tour this beautiful area. I am happy to hear that the breakfast and evening reception was to your liking. I hope you all had a great time here and that we...

Guntown, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

1. Room was not clean upon arrival. I called and talked to the front desk and they said they would get someone there to vacuum and get rid of the food in the refrig. Never happened!! 2. We had 6 people in our room - 3 towels!! Called Sat evening - towels arrived Sunday morning. Too late for all of...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

Angie L- I sincerely apologize for these issues you encountered during your stay with us. This is not the way that we run this hotel and the service you received is unexcusable. I will look into this particular stay for you and address these with the appropriate team members. Please call me at the property as I would like to...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 4 April 2016

What I love about Embassy Suites is that the bedroom door closes - giving you some privacy when you are in a big group. This hotel is a bit weird in that it is in the middle of an office park. So there was a mix of business travelers and families using the space. It was felt odd. Seems like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mragan
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

mragan- Thank you for your review of our property. I appreciate your feedback as it helps me figure out ways to better take care of our guests. I apologize for that your key didn't work on one day and we will check to see if there is anything we can do to ensure that does not happen. Maria is great...

Independence, Ky
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Was a good atmosphere , the check in line was long but staff offer a snack to those in line. Sometimes you just have have patience. Check out was trouble free, meeting room was excellent , loved the water feature in the lobby

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 254brendat
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

254brendat- Thank you so much for the nice review. I am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and I agree the water feature is really nice. I'm sorry the check in took a little bit of time but we are working to make sure that this is not an issue moving forward. I look forward to seeing...

Franklin, TN, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel was very clean and the staff were all very helpful in all matters from the bell person, the front desk and the kitchen and bar employees. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. FRANKLIN IS A VERY NICE CITY WITHMANY NICE RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

Norman B- Thank you for this great review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. I agree with you that Franklin is indeed a very nice city and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My experience with the check in process at this hotel was inexcusable. I used the virtual key option through my HH app on my phone. I got to the hotel early (11:00am and completed my check in process ( I had checked in online the day before) so I wouldn't have to wait for my room at4pm). We had a...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

wmanning111- Thank you for your review. As you know when the conference ended we had over 125 rooms to check in all at the same time. We went as fast as we could but unfortunately it did take some time. I will personally look into your issue with being given a key to the wrong room. That is inexcusable and...

Reagan, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Although this hotel was clean and staff was nice the beds were Very Firm making for arm uncomfortable night. I was also unable to check in early as requested. The complimentary snacks at 5:30 pm consisted of sliced veggies and they did offer complementary drinks during this time as well.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

Cindy T- Thank you for your review. I apologize we ere unable to check you in early as you requested but we were sold the night prior and tried to accommodate as many early requests as we could. I am also sorry to hear that you did not like our beds. We have just replaced them earlier this year and...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

When we travel as a family we enjoy staying at Embassy Suites. We happened to stay here on our way to Florida before spring break on the Saturday before Easter so it was packed. The hotel managed the breakfast rush as best as they could but it was chaotic. Overall everything was pleasant and we would stay here again. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyno39
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

luckyno39- Thank you for the kind review. It certainly was a chaotic weekend and I appreciate your understanding. I apologize that you did not receive the water and snacks while you used the digital key. We still have some training to do with making sure that doesn't happen so I appreciate your letting me know. I am glad the stay...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2016

The room was fine. The pool was freezing and had no towels and when asked for more towels 45 min passed with no action. We were very unhappy with the service. The breakfast line and evening reception lines were also too long to attempt to use.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
Brian S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs, responded to this review

Todd R- Thank you for your review. We are always looking to improve our service to our guests and we will use your comments to discuss and get better. I will have my engineering team check the pool heater as it is always set at eighty degrees and I will make sure that there is no issue with that not...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
1.4 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Nashville / Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Nashville - South/Cool Springs is only a short drive from the Nashville International Airport, downtown attractions of Music City and local area businesses. Explore Franklin, Tennessee's Historic downtown area, Civil War sites or shop at the Cool Springs Galleria mall. Book your stay now and enjoy our indoor pool, fitness center, on-site restaurant as well as other amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs

Address: 820 Crescent Centre Dr, Franklin, TN 37067-6218
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range: $222 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Nashville South/Cool Springs Hotel Franklin
Embassy Suites Cool Springs
Embassy Suites Franklin
Franklin Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
#8 Family Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville South/Cool Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a corner room, on a lower floor. it will be quiet and cooler”
 of 5 bubbles SandiG680, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose a corner room with 2 beds, it was huge!”
 of 5 bubbles frank752015, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floors are Best, but all rooms are great”
  • View from elevator
 of 5 bubbles ChildeRoland, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a corner room away from Highway 65”
 of 5 bubbles NWWineGirl, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator very slow - if you are on a high floor you might have a long wait. I used the stairs at times as did others.”
 of 5 bubbles SusieLou, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5