We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 736: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Staff was friendly and cordial, room was very clean, internet was fast, morning staff was good, bed was comfortable. Only two minor items could have been better which were the scrambled eggs were too and so was the gravy. Everything else was superb. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 750margef
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear 750margef, thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Franklin. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our staff is very happy to hear that your stay was good. We sure would work on the breakfast quality and make sure your future stay would be an enjoyable and great one. Please feel...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Want a great stay, reasonably priced at a perfect location for everything? This is the place for you! Great shopping nearby, convenient to the interstate to get in and out of Nashville...clean, friendly! I stay here during every visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas L
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas L, thank you very much for for your very kind words about your stay and our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Our staff are always ready to ensure our guests have a wonderful and memorable stay with us. Thank you very much for being our Brand Ambassador. We would love to...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The room was large clean and looked newly decorated, the bed was comfy and I would have got a good nights sleep if the AC had not been so noisy.There is plenty of car parking so much so it would appear some trucks use the back car park as a rest over stop. The breakfast bar had a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance H
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lance H, Thank you for your review about Best Western Franklin Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We did check your room and replaced the A/C Unit already. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We have ample parking space for all guests, starting from Harley Davidson motorcycles all the...

Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I reserved a room 2 months in advance and when arrived was given a different type of room [was told this was all that was available) overlooking a pile of trash that remained there the entire 3 night stay. Rooms looked newly redecorated but chairs and bedspreads had stains. Has soap, lotion, shampoo and shower gel dispensers rather than individual...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank agibson36
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear agibson36, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently. It was our pleasure to have earned your business, than the rest of the 22 hotels in the historic town of Franklin, TN. I apologize for any of the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. I wanted to take this opportunity to mention that, after seeing...

STAFFORD VA
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is the best of the best. Staff, service, price, I mean everything was perfect. The room was extremely nice, ample parking, close to Nashville without the big price. A breakfast bar that would put many restaurants' to shame. A define stay here with kudos to management and the lady on the front desk named Arianna. Will definitely stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank USMCRETIRED94
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear USMCRETIRED94, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your very recent trip to Franklin. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to appreciate your kind words and sharing your experience with our staff, the hotel and the city. Arianna, has been with us and is a great asset to our team. You have...

Loyall, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are doing a late fall road trip along the Natchez Trace Parkway. We spent the night in Franklin, TN before setting out on our adventure. We used a coupon from HotelCoupon.com and got a great rate. The room was just remodeled and very clean the area was very quiet, but lots of restaurants and two grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, thank you very much for a wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. I hope your fall road trip was enjoyable and memorable. I am greatly pleased to know that we were part of your adventure. We are in the final phases of renovation here at the Best Western Franklin Inn. I am very happy to hear...

savannah tn, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2016

It was a very excellent stay with very friendly staff , the rooms was very clean, breckfast was excellent, locaction was very great, very quiet at night would stay here again , very nice , very nice friendly service friendly plce

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear James T, let me start by thanking you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Secondly, we appreciate your business, choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the Home of Southern Hospitality - Best Western Franklin Inn, TN. Our staff thank you and appreciate you enjoying your stay here with us. We ensure that all our...

Moulton, Alabama
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Good location from interstate and Franklin. We used the back way out when leaving. It was much easier to get in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zumb178a
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear zumb178a, thank you very much for a quick response about our Hotel BestWestern Franklin Inn. Our location is very close to the interstate, making the main street a busy intersection. We always recommend the Back side for easy entry and exit to and from the hotel. Our staff are very pleased to know about your satisfaction with our service...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I was very displeased with the staff. The person that checked me in was very rude. I was unable to check in and the person was not understanding at all. Sometimes your tone and attitude speaks volumes. I will never stay at another Best Western Hotel again and I will be sure not to recommend anyone to stay there as...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea M
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M, thank you for taking your time to review our services on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you had a bad experience staying at our hotel. Our staff are very courteous and hospitable. We will ensure that your next stay with us will be a good and enjoyable one. However, I understand that you needed a very...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was clean, but you can see light under the door (bugs, mice?). Mattress was comfy, A/C worked fine. Recent renovation helps. Stayed three nights, breakfast was the same every day and limited in choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Nathan P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn, responded to this review

Dear William G, thank you for your candid review about our hotel property and stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us, the comfortable mattresses. Our menu does rotate on a regular basis. I will most definitely look into this and see if we could give you a variety every other day. We do...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
One King Bed Larger Room (20)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franklin hotels
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 23 in Franklin
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Nashville Franklin
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 23 in Franklin
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thank you for choosing Best Western Historic Franklin Inn for your travels through the beautiful State of Tennessee. This beautiful well maintained hotel was recently renovated in late 2014 and early 2015 with the latest design offered by Best Western. Our hotel features a play ground, exterior pool, well lit parking lot with plenty of room for buses . Our beautiful spacious rooms comes equipped with either one king bed, two Queen beds. Each room features micro/fridge, full size iron/board, well lit desk area with ergonomic chair and wi-fi. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each and every morning while reading the complimentary USA Today . Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at Best Western Historic Franklin Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Address: 1308 Murfreesboro Rd, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Region: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Franklin Hotel Franklin
Franklin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Franklin
#2 Green Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms are top floor corners.”
 of 5 bubbles kainay, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front not the back”
 of 5 bubbles 269lanceh, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles agibson36, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1. Try to reserve a first room suite. 2. Arrive early as possible for breakfast. 3. Carry a electrical strip.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all about the same”
 of 5 bubbles O2299KVnancyh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay