We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Check in was smooth, friendly staff, helpful, no issues. Got to my room, appears clean and had been serviced with the exception of the snack left on the floor by the bed, I'm thinking Twix candy bar but not totally sure (picture attached). Jumped in the shower real quick to be greeted by 2 used wash rags that were left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck J
Dominique G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We have shared...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Check-in was OK but there was a long wait. The room was super noisy. The AC sounded like a train all night long. Speaking of trains, we were greeted with a small placard that stated there was a local train coming at night and they provided (one) set of earplugs. How nice of them. The bed was super uncomfortable. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Fairfield Inn & Memphis Germantown. My apologies for issues with the loud AC, breakfast and you not enjoying our décor. It is our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable experience. We appreciate you being our guest.

Claremore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 June 2016

When we checked in the front desk personnel was not friendly. We opened the door to our room and it smelled very musty. There was a layer of dust on the tables and lamps. I took pictures. A thick layer of dust was on the a/c filter. I believe this may have to do with the smell. Sticky pop or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcmullin4
Dominique G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared your...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We found this place on tripadvisor for our trip to Memphis as we prefer Fairfield Inns and we are Mariott members. When we checked in the front person, Chad, was very friendly and got us set up in a room pretty quick. The tv did not work and he said he would send a maintenance person to fix it. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. Chad will be thrilled to know of your experience. We are also glad you enjoyed the area and the great BBQ. It always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

On our recent trip to Germantown, a friend recommended this Inn to us. We found it to be a good value, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Ear plugs were even on a nightstand..but not needed!! All staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast offerings were good and the coffee HOT!! A good choice indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seknolls
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Fairfield Memphis Germantown. The staff will be thrilled to know about your pleasurable stay, and the train not being an issue. We hope to see you again soon!

Jonesboro AR
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This is our second stay within 4 months. Property is located in a very nice neighborhood with easy access. The moment you walk in you notice how clean and fresh it smells. Our room, always a high floor, was perfect for our 1 night stay. The airport shuttle was prompt, (even in heavy thunderstorm) and professional. The staff is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyyrk
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. The staff will be thrilled to know about your excellent stay. It is always or intent for every guest to have a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 May 2016

I've stayed in dozens of Marriotts of most kinds around the world. This place wasn't terrible, but I will look for a different Marriott when I'm in the area. First, the positive. The room was spacious. The decor was up to date. The staff was fine. The train was not a thing for me, but they did provide ear plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Fairfield Memphis Germantown. I apologize for the issues you encountered with your room and breakfast. The issues have been addressed with the appropriate departments, and corrected. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable experience. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Delta, Alabama
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had a room on the first floor convenient to the fitness room,pool, and breakfast area. We were back about as far as possible from the street and the train track which was across the street. We heard the train before we went to bed but not after we went to sleep. The only noise during the night was other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muddflap52
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the train was not an issue. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. Hope too see you again soon.

Germantown, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

The front desk clerks were all friendly but I asked several times for my room to be cleaned the first day and it was never cleaned! The next day I informed a member of corporate and of course the room was cleaned immediately but I will never understand why I was overlooked the first day .A large number of children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATIE D
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you Katie for letting us know about your recent experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. My apologies for the issues you encountered with housekeeping and noise with teams. Your concerns have been addressed with the team and corrected. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable experience. Thank you for being our guest.

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel this past weekend to spend Easter with family. We are from out of town. We stayed from Thursday-Monday. We received "daily maid service"once during our stay. That night, upon returning to the hotel in the evening, we were greeted by the pile of dirty sheets and towels in a heaping pile on the floor of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise W
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you Denise for letting us know about your recent experience at Fairfield Memphis Germantown. My apologies for the housekeeping issues and the lack of service all Marriott properties are known to be the best. Your encounter has been shared with the staff and appropriate departments. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable experience. We...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Germantown hotels
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
345 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
7.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Germantown
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown

Address: 9320 Poplar Pike, Germantown, TN 38138-8311
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Price Range: $138 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Germantown
#4 Family Hotel in Germantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose to leave you children at home or get a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_and_the_family, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get as far away from the train track as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles David44149, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles sandyyrk, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, the trains may bug you unless you want to use the supplied ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles 259randys, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one as far from the street and train track as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Muddflap52, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay