We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Memphis Germantown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Memphis Germantown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Winchester
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant in the lobby that offers cooked to order breakfast, lunch and dinner...for an additional fee. This hotel is close to Beale street (30 minutes) and everything else you could want...dining, drinks, and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Kiara K, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Courtyard Memphis Germantown. We are so thrilled that you were able to experience the wonderful service that we have to offer. We appreciate you for being our guest, and we hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Germantown!

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I loved the room but the beds were very hard and the water was dirty but it turned clear I would stay there again we stay in a lot of hotels because we travel a lot and I try to find comfort the beds are way to high off the floor some motels need lower beds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drummergirl1970
Kiara K, General Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Courtyard Memphis Germantown. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of comfortableness of the bed. We have given your comments to the appropriate teams, and the issue has been addressed. We hope that you stay with us again when your travels bring...

San Antonio, TX
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We were here for 4 nights. The hotel smelled a bit musty. We had to. Buy an plugin to help the smell. It was quiet on the 3rd floor but the first was a bit loud since the elevator was across from the indoor pool. There were a lot of ladybugs and traffic near the hotel was bad at times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewDeep
Lauren H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Greetings NewDeep, Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Germantown and taking the time to provide us with feedback. I sincerely apologize that you encountered lady bugs and a musty smell. We have taken your feedback and shared it with the appropriate department to ensure that your experience was an isolated incident. I hope that you give us the...

New Market, TN
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Needed a place for a 2 night stay while in town visiting a family member. Courtyard was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area so we booked with them. Check in was quick and easy, room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located within a large shopping district, plenty of dining choices available, yet the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etsumom
Kiara K, Task Force GM at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your excellent experience at Courtyard Memphis Germantown. We are so happy that you got to experience the wonderful service on which we pride ourselves. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Germantown area!

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

This has all the makings of a nice hotel if bathrooms are updated and new beds are installed. Currently, the bed in the room is horribly uncomfortable. The bed is well below Marriott standards. The hotel is clean and service personnel very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
Kiara K, Task Force GM at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Courtyard Memphis Germantown. Please accept our sincere apology about the lack of comfortableness of the bed. Your comments have been relayed to the appropriate staff, and I can assure you that the issue has been addressed and resolved. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when...

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Staff are friendly and helpful Anna in small cafe is great very friendly and greets you with a smile every morning. Rooms are clean and mine had a microwave and mini fridge. The internet is fast enough to get work done with out any lag. Over all good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ovsurf
Kiara K, Task Force GM at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your wonderful experience at Courtyard Memphis Germantown. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I will let Anna know about your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Waverly, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

From the time I walked into the lobby till I checked out.. The front desk employees, restaurant staff and housekeepers were very helpful. The lobby, halls,restaurant and room was very clean. The hotel was easy to find and near many restaurants and shopping centers. Most important I felt very safe at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bburns74
Lauren H, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Hello Bburns74, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Memphis Germantown through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral...

Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

My family of five stayed at this hotel on our way to Louisiana. The staff was very friendly. Our room was nice and clean. The only reason for the 4 stars is because the pool. The chlorine was so strong it was hard to enjoy swimming. My children needed to be able to get rid of their energy from being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi J
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Warm heated pool and jacuzzi, nice big rooms with a balcony. Negative is no breakfast however you are able to purchase some items from the bar area. Beds were nice and comfty and loved the sleeper bed too. Halls were quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April L
Rebecca T, Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Germantown. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time you are in Germantown you stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Germantown. Sincerely, Rebecca Thompson Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott 7750 Wolf River Blvd. Germantown, TN 38138

Gardiner, Montana, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through on a cross country road trip. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very decorated in a modern style and clean and cozy. It was a bit noisy since the balcony was facing a busy street. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deja E
Rebecca T, Manager at Courtyard Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott in Germantown and taking the time to complete the survey. We are glad you chose us on your cross country road trip. We hope the next time you pass through Germantown, you will choose our location again. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Rebecca Thompson Assistant General Manager Courtyard by Marriott 7750...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
8.7 km away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#2 of 9 in Germantown
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.5 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Germantown
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott Germantown. Get your day started properly with a trip to our Bistro where you can Eat. Drink. Connect. And enjoy a Starbucks Café Latte. Relax yourself in our indoor heated pool and revitalize yourself in our soothing indoor whirlpool. We have Wireless Internet, you can combine work/pleasure. You can work while enjoying watching your family poolside ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Memphis Germantown

Address: 7750 Wolf River Boulevard, Germantown, TN 38138-1702
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Price Range: $147 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Memphis Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Courtyard Germantown
Germantown Marriott
Germantown Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Memphis Germantown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Holly Pond, Alabama
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
over a year ago
tupelo,ms

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Memphis Germantown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the higher floor we were on, it had a balcony you could go out and sit. Decent lanai chairs and a table for drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles jrbrandt7, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second and third floors have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 838marsm, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a king room on the top (3rd) facing East. Our room had a small balcony, which felt more open and connected to the outside world.”
 of 5 bubbles Mouse63, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd rooms face away from Germantown Pike. Less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles msr015100, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had an upgraded king room on the first floor. Avoid.Opted for the 3rd floor for a quieter king room.”
  • Spacious room with sofa
 of 5 bubbles kidzdad, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5