We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Portland, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds were comfortable, the bathroom and shower was great, and we were so tired we barely notice the train that went by the front of the place every half hour. The staff was competant, and friendly, and there was a Cracker Barrell restaurant next door, where we ate breakfast in the morning. We paid less than $60 for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5214LUrogerb
Management response:

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate the great reviews and even the negative we want to hear so that we can make things better. Hope we see you again! We are going into a complete interior renovation this winter so by early spring will have new bedding, furniture and amenities. Cheryl Laxton General Manager

Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room that we were sent too hadn't even been serviced. The beds weren't even made. We returned to the front desk and they gave us another room. The second room was occupied!!! The place just seemed sketchy and the office staff was very unprofessional. Very rough place! We booked this through a third party who refunded our money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette O
Management response:

First, I want to apologize for the office staff that you felt was unprofessional. I have made changes to the staff and hope that in the future it will be better. We are in the process of having uniforms for staff to help them in their dress. I do want to apologize for the mistakes and I actually have no...

Coahoma, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dainelc
Management response:

Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Cigarette hole in bedspread, hole in sheet, tv remote disgustingly dirty, pillows tiny in size. Place was run down and awful. Convinced me to never stay at a Baymont. Near railroad tracks. concrete steps needed power washing looked as someone had thrown up on them. Would have been better off to sleep in our car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 458disappointed
Management response:

458disappointed...I apologize for your disappointment in the room you had at the Baymont Inn & Suites. The property is under new ownership and management and we are working diligently to clean it up and make it a better stay. I'm not sure if you contacted the front desk about your issues but we would have tried to get you into...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglassJ5058PX
Management response:

Gardiner, Maine
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was cleaner than the motel next door but the staff gossiping loudly at the table next to us at breakfast venting about their unhappiness was less than pleasant😏

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjpluto
Cheryl L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

I apologize for the unhappiness you experienced. I will definitely pass this comment on to my staff and advise them to keep to themselves and away from our breakfast area while guests are having breakfast. They are not supposed to be sitting in or around the breakfast area but I'm sure when management is away they do things they are...

Woodbury
Reviewed 20 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
Cheryl L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL M
Cheryl L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Previously a Holiday Inn & Suites, now a Baymont Inn & Suites. The room was old and tired but clean and did not smell of smoke like so many others. Fair value for the money, if pressed would stay there again. Ice maker on the fritz. My rating 2.5 out of 5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garygK654OH
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The hotel was great! Didn't have any issues! Wasn't able to evaluate breakfast as we left at 6 am. The room was clean and comfottable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
Cheryl L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate this. We recently changed to new ownership and they are working to re-model and give a great new face lift. We would love to have you stay with us again. Cheryl

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
99 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#3 of 5 in Harriman
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
156 reviews
14.0 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
29 reviews
35.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful location at the base of the mountain with views anyone would love. Convenient to Interstate 40 and only 35 miles to Knoxville. We offer rooms with one King bed or two Queen beds along with microfridge units, coffee pots, irons and boards in every room. Large outdoor pool open year round. Hot breakfast bar including biscuits and gravy, eggs, pastries, cereals, juice, bread and waffles. Business center in the lobby. 24 hour front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman

Address: 1845 A South Roane Street, Harriman, TN 37748-8648
Region: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Price Range: $96 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Limited views of the railroad tracks from the Western side of the Building”
 of 5 bubbles 335eltonk, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back side. Trains on the front all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 910mrg, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“another hotel chain!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbE5199GN, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“be patient with the wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles RPD58, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter”
  • More stains on bed sheets
  • Stains on bed sheets
 of 5 bubbles W3837CAluism, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay