We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Relax Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is in a great location. The area is safe and well lit. Lots of shopping and food around (driving distance). Room was clean and quiet. The shower was amazing, beds were a little firm for my taste, but slept great!

Helpful?
Thank Saranicole0124
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Based on some of the reviews, I wasn't sure of this place, when I was looking for a place to stay in Hendersonville, but as a retired travel agent, I know it is very hard to please some people, so I booked it. My husband & I stayed 2 nights here, & it was exactly what we needed, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patsym107
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Found this little motel/hotel on line. The price was great and the services was unbelievable. Nice, clean, close to beautiful park for walks. Close to dining, grocery stores and golf courses. Nicely tucked away from the main road, but close enough to the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank 267belindas
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

DO NOT stay here if you expect a 5 star hotel. This is a family-owned motel and I did enjoy my stay here. The employees were very friendly and I felt safe during my stay. The heat/AC worked, I had a mini fridge where I could easily fit a half gallon of milk, free wifi, and a clean room. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Let me preface by saying I've never stayed in a motel before and after this experience I will never stay at one again. And eerily enough, the motel is right behind a funeral home/crematory. Thankfully, the room was quiet - we never heard a peep from anyone or anything. However, the room smelled musty and awful. I kept waking up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany Z
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

If you are looking for a brand new Marriott, this isn't your place. If you expect a 5 star breakfast, this isn't your place, if you demand all the fu-fu toiletries, this isn't your place, But, if you want a quiet, clean, comfortable room, This is where you want to stay. Comfortable bed,refrigerator and microwave, good free WiFi, plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank carrot_fixer
relaxinnhville, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
296 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It was clean, the people were nice, and best of all, it was hidden back from two roads, so it was quiet. We didn't hear a peep all night, and we were not far from a busy street. Loved that this was set back. It was not fancy, just basic, but good enough. Not much for breakfast, so we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank sally8363
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The room was clean and updated. Very quiet location. Several permanent residents stood outside of door to smoke, but were polite, and stepped out of the way. "Breakfast" was coffee and small pastries wrapped in cellophane. I recommend going to a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank CarK49
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Service: Excellent Room: (rm) 105 , Very clean and fresh. Housekeepers: Did a wonderful job making sure our room was had everything needed to make our stay pleasant/completed 😀😀😀👍👍!!! I would recommend Relax lnn to Friends/Family because it was a home away from home 👍!!

Helpful?
Thank Debra J
relaxinnhville, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here in our motel and for sharing your experience with others and letting them know of the great service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back and taking care of your lodging needs here at our motel. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I have family in Hendersonville and wanted a quiet place close to them. This is out of the way and doesn't look like much. No great amenities. However, it was clean, beds were good, shower was new with good water pressure. It was quiet and respectable--no bugugs. I have been in chain motel/hotels that have been much worse. For the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katimjo

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville - Hendersonville
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Hendersonville
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville North
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
158 reviews
17.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Gallatin
20 reviews
8.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 179 W Main St, Hendersonville, TN 37075-3304
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Hendersonville
Price Range: $94 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Hendersonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relax Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Relax Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TiffanyZ265, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location for fair price for youth softball tournaments.”
 of 5 bubbles docsaint2015, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Just stayed one night but I believe there is no bad room at this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles IdalyR, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Mid week @ $55 and first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Love2eat32547, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator. Ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 849mjw, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay