We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Jackson

Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(47 reviews)
“fire pit”(12 reviews)
“two room suite”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Jackson
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Jackson
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
157
58
26
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
157
58
26
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfire pittwo room suitehighway sidehot tubindoor poolawesome staffliving areahalfway pointnice breakfastthe breakfast areawater pressureroad tripstovekitchenettehousekeepingtn
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 283 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We were in Jackson for business and spent 5 days at The Residence Inn. We had a FANTASTIC experience. They were going through a remodel but you hardly knew it. Tremendous staff led by Virginia. The entire team focused on the guest. Extremely friendly and...More

Thank rheatherly54
Response from Lisa S, General Manager at Residence Inn JacksonResponded May 4, 2018

Hi rheatherly54, Thanks for the great review. As the new manager I have only been here a couple of days, but I think Virginia is great too. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Place was horrible, in dire need of remodel that was taking place. I am sure it will look much nicer once the renovations are complete but that won't help the personality or attitude of the managers there. So unprofessional but for one young lady who...More

Thank IsabellaKY63
Response from Lisa S, General Manager at Residence Inn JacksonResponded May 4, 2018

Hi IsabellaKY63, I am the new manager here and I am sorry that you were a victim of poor planning during the recent renovation. It is completed now and looks great. I will be working with the team here to make sure we never treat...More

Reviewed March 1, 2018

I made a reservation at this hotel for a business trip several weeks prior to my travel date and guaranteed my check-in with my credit card. When I arrived at the hotel for check-in at 7:00 pm, I discovered that my reservation was canceled because...More

1  Thank Texblueeys
Response from Lisa S, General Manager at Residence Inn JacksonResponded May 4, 2018

Hi Texblueeyes, I am the new manager here and I am so sorry that that happened to you. What a terrible customer service experience. I can assure you that that is not how I manage. I am glad that the agent did try to work...More

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

So my husband and I have stayed at this hotel a lot over the past several years. I am in the are once or twice a year. I was there the week before Thanksgiving. We stayed at the hotel when it first opened. The staff...More

1  Thank Betty J
Response from Lisa S, General Manager at Residence Inn JacksonResponded May 4, 2018

Hi, I am the new manager of the hotel and I am pleased to tell you that we have completed a renovation the breakfast/lobby areas is all fresh and new. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

I chose this location because (1) I am a Marriott Rewards Gold status member and a big fan of Marriott properties/service in general, (2) the location right off I-40, and (3) it was pet friendly. After a 600-mile road trip with the family (and beagle),...More

1  Thank Christian H
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angbu7
March 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from JC S | Property representative |
We look forward to having you, and your dog! We are a pet friendly hotel. We accept pets 30lbs and under with a pet fee of $50.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"High floor, non-interstate side of property"
Read review
"Don't get a room facing the highway."
Read review
"request room on non-interstate side"
Read review
"Choose a room away from the freeway and ask for upper floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing