We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 720: English reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Rooms were nice but the pillows were not comfortable and our room did not get cleaned until after 4 or 5. the cookies were not hot like the ones in Lancaster. The check in went smooth and the front desk people were very nice. The location was close to where we were going .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3456MMwilliamc
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that our delicious DoubleTree cookies were not warm. We will be certain to have that corrected before your next visit! Thank you for your review and recognition of our fantastic front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly service. The top four things we look at when finding a great place to stay when on a business trip. Visit Veronica in the Bar for some great service and appetizers. My first time there but I will return on my next trip.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Thanks Diane D! Veronica will be thrilled that you recognized her and the great service she gives to our guests. I am happy to hear that this was your first visit with us and that you will return on your next business trip. Thank you for staying with us!

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have enjoyed this stay and I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. Please improve the printer equipment because it is essential to keep visitors happy. The apples are great and the cookies are wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie C
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you Minnie C for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the inconveniences you had with our printer. We will be certain to have our equipment checked so that we may invite you back to a problem free stay. Thanks again for staying at the DoubleTree Jackson. We look forward to seeing you...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have stayed here many times over the years. Service here is always reliable. The staff are friendly and professional. Rooms are comfortable. Hotel is very conveniently located near I-40. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J B
LeeBellamy731, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that our service and location not only met, but exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your continued loyalty. Our team at the DoubleTree Jackson works very hard to provide every guest with a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again during your...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I booked through a third party and then was charged again for my room upon check out. Even though they were extremely sorry for the mistake it took over 5 days for the money to be returned to my account. Even with me confirming at check in and check out. It was still billed wrong. The staff at both times...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655kimberlyj
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Convenient location, large shopping area with major restaurants close by, but tired and decided to eat in the attached restaurant. Food was and service were very good! Would definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLSTSS
Memphis, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Love the staff, clean rooms, convenient restaurant inside the hotel, do not have to go out to find a restaurant because the hours are great, convenient location to shopping areas and popular restaurants, St. Mary' Catholic Church is located across the bypass.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna B
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Worst absolute experience ever with any hotel spider on our first bed then got shown another room looked like a roach hotel then didn't get checked out of room by frontdesk and got charged for not staying

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdking1971
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review

Dear rdking1971, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Mayfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Kids enjoyed the pool. Especially swimming "under the wall" and being outside. Would definitely have come back. Could use a complimentary breakfast but restaurant prices didn't seem bad based on in room menu. Overall was a great experience!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45conniec
United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

i stayed here again in 2016 and found it to still be a very clean and well kept hotel. i drive through jackson at least once a year and lok forward to my stay. the indoor outdoor pool is always a nice retreat. the staff is always so polite and eager to help. the restaurant is always clean and inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
4.2 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
175 reviews
4.8 km away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Address: 1770 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-4415
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $149 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor four is the hilton hhonors suite.”
 of 5 bubbles WBowman, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check around”
 of 5 bubbles N5832TUjr, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early and check-in online for a good chance at a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles sljoseph74, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“not this one”
 of 5 bubbles robinbH5105WZ, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on back side quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 183RobertR, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay