We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Value Place Johnson City

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Johnson City
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Value Place Johnson City
 Click to rate
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place has a new name but old habits. Not a very clean or organized. I needed a place to stay for a couple of nights while moving my Daughter to the area. I read their ad and it sounded like a roomy suite. What I found was the most stripped down hotel ever. No silverware or plates in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
181omarra, Area Manager at Value Place Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Ron, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to learn our Front desk staff didn’t communicate the amenities or fees for additional services at check in. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with...

Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I wish I had read some reviews before staying here. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. The people who stay here do not observe any rules. There is Not One modern amenity, the most basic of every finish (if there is a 'finish' at all). I truly wish I had stayed elsewhere. Not pleasant. If you expect anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
181omarra, Area Manager at Value Place Johnson City, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I was disheartened to read the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback....

Garland, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Pro: Room has small kitchen w/fridge, sink, small microwave oven, 2-burner stovetop. A/C has digital thermostat; fan shuts off with temperature. Room mostly quiet. Adequate electrical outlets. Wi-Fi worked okay albeit with occasional glitches. Internet access would drop out, and I had to run Windows Troubleshooter to fix it. That happened twice. Con: Room slightly small. Furnishings included one 3-drwr...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George A
Management response:

Dear George, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read our hotel is good for an extended stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the double billing of the wireless internet and the pillows is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for...

Marietta
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Nice room clean safe and courteous staff. I would stay here again great price like the location close to food has shopping and highway.;hhhhhggggggggfffffffgggvvggvvgvvvvhdhdhdbsbsvsvsbsvsbsbsbsshshshdhshsbshsshshshshshshsshhsshshshdhshdgdgdhdgsgsgdgdgdgdgdgdhdhgddgdhhd

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 294stevey
Management response:

Dear Stevey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read the stay was great and the staff was friendly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The room was nice and clean as was the bathroom. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week amd the price was under $400. The internet was not quite as high speed as hoped, and my phone had a gard time connecting (but I believe that was more of a problem with my device, not the hotel's internet). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lkscalf
Management response:

Dear Lkscalf, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read our hotel met your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to...

Jhonson City Tn
Reviewed 30 November 2016

the time I have spent away this place has been a water hole in the desert a place to ease my mind and spirit a place of refuge were I can sleep through the night knowing I am safe...the people here are very excellent top notch my stay has been wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyboymoore75
Management response:

Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read your stay was wonderful and the staff was excellent. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you...

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It's pretty sketchy and nothing is actually included. You get what you pay for I guess. WIFI not included even though it is advertised as such. The top cabinets did not even have doors. The guy at the front desk was helpful. It was cleaner than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stellahh45
Management response:

Dear Stella, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training are Guest Services Staff to ensure they inform you of the amenities of the...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I lived here for two weeks as we waited for our new home to be read my - we were moving from SC to TN. The price was hard to turn down. Amenities were reasonable (but if you want Internet, expect to pay.) No free breakfast. Just saying that because I thought that was provided for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeVannessa85
Management response:

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read you thought our hotel was a fine place to stay, however; I was disheartened to read about the fire alarms disturbing you and our staff not communicating amenities we offer. I apologize sincerely for the experience. We will be coaching our staff to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

clean and great location. laundromat inside and doors are secure. Right next to Cracker Barrell and Waffle House and just off I26. Thew prices are great and the location is very good. Soda machine and snack machine. Very friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riskbetty
Management response:

Dear Riskbetty, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we provided you a clean secure stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to...

Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

So awesome. Nice clean room the beds are a little hard but other than that good. Also bring your own everything. Silverware and coffee and stuff like that. Actually not really all that awesome I have cold spaghetti waiting to be microwaved but I have no silverware so I'm waiting for my slow poke boyfriend to be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khrystalynh
Management response:

Dear Khrystalynh, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I thrilled to read we provided you a clean comfortable stay, however; I was disheartened to read our staff didn't inform you of the amenities of the hotel prior to check in. We will be coaching our staff to ensure this is...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
288 reviews
9.0 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
528 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
152 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#12 of 19 in Johnson City
103 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are designed for business and personal travelers who intend to stay a week (or longer). Kitchens in every room allow you to store, cook, and eat food to save time and money. A table in each room is ideal for working and eating. Lots of room to relax and refresh. Many of our policies and amenities vary from traditional/nightly hotels. Please see our website or call for details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Johnson City

Address: 135 Pinnacle Dr, Intersection: I-26 & Boones Creek Rd. (exit 17), Johnson City, TN 37615-4666 (Formerly Value Place Johnson City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: $53 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Value Place Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Johnson City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Next to the elevator is not good.”
A533AGronw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Staff said that smoking rooms are on fourth floor.”
512georgea, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room very clean and comfortable”
randyboymoore75, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean and good quality”
riskbetty, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Coffee. Softer beds. ”
khrystalynh, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
Booking.comUS$60
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates