We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay was fantastic Maria made it even better everyone one was so friendly she went above and beyond to make everyone feel at home the room was very nice clean safe comfortable peaceful idgaf recommend this hotel to anyone

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlf1207
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Rooms are cheap is but clean staff is very helpful and friendly. helpful.Very reasonable worth the money , breakfast is not much but you can get a biscuit all over the place Johnson City is nice place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JCQualityInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Vincent Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback from our guest because it enables us to better serve our guests. Thank You ones again for Staying with us. Ray Majethia

Glasgow, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will never stay at another EconoLodge. Stains on the walls and bedding. Rust in the tub. Open spaces between walls and flooring. I woke up early and left for my appointment cause I couldn't stand to be in there a second longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angiegroce
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long day on the road, we booked through Expedia while we were on the way. Arrived used the front lobby rest room, which was dirty had watery soap and no paper towels, with a nasty looking waste paper basket. It was only to be one night so checked in anyways. Was told there is a deposit, ok we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric F
JCQualityInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your response. We appreciate the feedback from our guest because it enables us to better serve our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure...

Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a Motel 6 before it was a Econo lodge ,,it was better as a motel 6..at half the price..have stayed there many time in the past, but never again.. the only good thing was the people at the desk..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogeraP2232KB
JCQualityInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to our regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your expectation. For this we sincerely apologize. My team and I invite you to stay with us again as we have made several updates as brand standards have changed. I see your...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, clean and comfortable. Front desk attendants were very nice and knowledgeable. Housekeepers went above and beyond call of duty. I will stay here again when in Johnson City. Thank you for taking good care of me and my family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gdillard
JCQualityInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you choose to stay with us when you are in the Johnson City area. My team and I will continue to provide excellent service at a low price. If there is anything we can do to accommodate you in the future please feel free to contact myself or a member of my...

Parrottsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use Choice Hotels for all of my business trips. I mainly utilize the Econo Lodge brand, and I am more than satisfied with them! Why pay more when you can get all of the high end amenities at Econo Lodge?!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanwS4428PZ
JCQualityInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you choose to stay with us when you are in the Johnson City area. My team and I will continue to provide excellent service at a low price. If there is anything we can do to accommodate you in the future please feel free to contact myself or a member of my...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great family hotel. Clean and very good staff. I was greeted by very nice lady at the front desk. The housekeeping staff made sure we had everything we needed. Nice location with lots of dining choices. We will stay again when back in Johnson City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
JCQualityInn, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ms. Kathy! We appreciate your business ! We look forward seeing you soon at the property. Please call us on 423-282-3335 for your future reservation needs or just log on to www.choicehotels.com. Thanks Pam

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I will start by saying that the staff was very kind and as helpful as they could be. However, the rooms were horrible. Carpet had not been swept, HVAC leaked, inside bathroom door was filthy, toilet did not work, no maintenance on staff, telephone in the room was not working, and a customer before us had used the hand lotion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogsnwolfs
Reviewed 14 December 2016

HORRIBLE bathroom with peeling wallpaper, brown water coming out of the faucet and a disgusting, used washcloth with pubes was left hanging on the shower curtain. Also no coffee machine as advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina Y

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
288 reviews
5.9 km away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
80 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
527 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Johnson City, Tennessee operating as Econolodge Inn & Suites. Our hotel recently changed brands under new ownership and have partnered with Choice Hotels. Here at Econolodge Inn & Suites we strive to meet guest expectations by providing a clean, quality stay to every guest. With our newly renovated rooms, we hope to continue building a positive reputation based on guest satisfacion. Although we cannot control the unexpected, our entire staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests are satisfied with thier stay. We offer a full breakfast daily from 6:00 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Additionally we offer free wifi and HBO channels for all of our guest. Other amentities include an outdoor seasonal swimming pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 207 East Mountcastle Drive, Johnson City, TN 37601 (Formerly Motel 6 Johnson City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Price Range: $67 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 days ago
Johnson City, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All 3rd floor is quite and non smoking”
Y4714NKkathyg, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay far away ...”
dogsnwolfs, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go out for breakfast”
  • stained carpet
  • holes in the wall
  • lose wallpaper
  • toilet had a flush valve that I've never seen before I believe it was some type of water saver b
sporster80, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Jennifer on the 200's, will see you are taken care of.200side.if you're non- \smoker,300 side is newest addition with larger rooms.”
jenandavew, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I reccomend to read the reviews.... :)”
701barneyf, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5