We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Merchants Drive

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Merchants Drive
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Who would do this? - We stayed in this Quality Inn in Knoxville yesterday 04/21/17 and when we checked in - they gave us a room on the 3rd floor above the office and someone before us - pee'd in the ice bucket that was in our room and left it on a tray on top of the t.v. -...

Thank Travelone_intl
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Very pleased with my stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet with an excellent air conditioner/heater unit and excellent shower. The front desk staff was great, too--very friendly, very helpful, and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Thank David C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome compliments & recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not dirty. Comfortable bed. We checked in and learned that we got assigned to a room with a king-sized bed, for us and our two teenaged daughters. The person who checked us in just gave us a blank look and shook his head when we asked if there was a sleeper sofa in our room. Got to our room, exhausted,...

Thank Pixycon
Belmont, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The bed and pillows are GREAT!! Now the rest....Not so good. Picked up phone receiver to call Front Desk about WakeUp Call, NO DIAL TONE,!!! Checked cord, plugged in.... Trying to trace cord to walk outlet, found cord was cut, like mouse bits, all down cord.... Couldn't find outlet, mattress blocking. See attached pictures. Also around sink, mold, trying to...

Thank ChrissysBluMoon
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Nice room, bug mix up with our reservation, the night auditor put us as no show for Sunday, our reservation was for Monday. This person then at 5am ran out card. We arrive to check in and told our reservation was a no show. I show them my confirmation email and number luckily he had a suitable room, charges us....

Thank Deborah L
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

We apologize for the mix up with your reservation. The Assistant General Manager that checked you in did not charge you again. There was a hold placed on your credit card which is required for all check ins. There are several signs which state this on the Front Desk counter. The hold is usually released between 7-14 business days upon...

Toledo,Ohio USA
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Wife and I arrived on 3/4/17 for 1 night stay. The front desk employee was very efficient and gave us room 125, that had a king bed. The hotel is showing many signs of aging. The rooms are very small, and have too many desks and cabinets that take up a lot of room. First thing I noticed were stains...

Thank Toledosfinest
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

We never expect a guest to have to fix anything in a room. I sincerely apologize. The agent should have moved you to another room immediately if you were dissatisfied. I have spoken with our Maintenance Department & Front Desk Manager regarding your complaints. However, the amount of furniture(desks,chairs,etc.) in the rooms are standard requirements. Most of our guest love...

Hickory, NC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times while in Knoxville for an event. Overall, not a bad place. The rooms are just typical hotel rooms with the necessities, not too bad for the price. The bed is very springy, not like my memory foam at home but is sufficient for weekend stays. We will see you again the next time...

Thank agoofygrle1
TN570, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay with us once again. Contact us on your return trip & we will be happy to assist you with reservations.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The staff at the desk are great. However it seems that communication between all the folks that work the front desk is non existent sadly. The rooms are ok. We reserved a double king, 1 king bed, 1 kink fold out couch. When we got there we were advised there was no such room there, not even a double Queen....

Thank Cindy K
Cordele, Georgia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Room was on the small side but was very clean and comfortable. They have a new key system where you just wave the key in front of the lock and it activates. Room had very comfortable bedding and bath had great water pressure and very soft towels. Staff was awesome! Very friendly and outgoing. Breakfast was a little disappointing but...

Thank georgiaboy31015
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We have stayed here before. This was not their best showing, based upon previous experience. We were not given the room type we requested, the bathroom was not clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The location is excellent, close to the exit and many restaurants.

Thank ADCollier

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (2)
Dining (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (82)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (12)
Room/Suite (23)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 km away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
268 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
11.4 km away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#44 of 87 in Knoxville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Address: 117 Cedar Lane, Knoxville, TN 37912
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Merchants Drive Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Merchants Drive staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Merchants Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room before checking in....That was our mistake!!!”
Travelone_intl, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try a different address. Many choices nearby.”
Toledosfinest, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure you have the room you requested before moving in.”
ADCollier, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quieter rooms in back of hotel on 2nd floor”
karint429, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check bath, shower, and linens before unpacking to see if fresh and clean.”
fsranger2014, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$59* /night
View Deal
Visit KnoxvilleUS$74
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates