We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Knoxville East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Knoxville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Knoxville East
 Click to rate
McCaysville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was holes in the sheets, cover, shower curtin... Half the lights did not work. Bathroom sink would not drain and it smelled of cigeratte smoke so bad it was horrible and I hated my kids had to stay in this room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

I am sorry you had problems with your stay with us. Will you please respond with what room you were in I need to look into these problems. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a clean comfortable room.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The no smoking room wreaked of smoke. I know there are idiots out there that don't follow the rules but how did housekeeping make up this room and not smell the odor and due something about it before it was rented back out ? The walkways are all stained with god knows what.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Management response:

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. This issue will be addressed to our housekeeping staff. Thank you for your feedback!

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rented a double Queen suite to allow some exercise room, as there is no exercise room at this property. During the week, several deficiencies were noted: 1. There is no electric outlet by the work desk so an extension cord had to be used across the room 2. There is no light near the desk to provide adequate lighting for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank legaleagle1988
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

I hate to hear about these problems with your stay. Please contact me about this, I would love to hear from you. 865 342 0003 Thank You. Cher

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinjX4843AA
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This was the worst experience I have ever had in my life. Heather was the front desk agent and was the most rude person I have Ever Ever Ever dealt with. I was so embarrassed for her. My husband got 3 rooms for 3 nights and paid up front cash and his group decided to check out 1 day early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megcamp87
Management response:

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. However, there is no way for our front desk workers to access your payment after check-in. Also, it is hotel policy that we do not issue refunds for days not stayed unless we are given a 24 hour advance notice. That is why Heather 'refused' to reimburse you and asked you to call...

Rutledge, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollym266
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

Tazewell, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The breakfast was not breakfast just donuts and cereal and toast! Coffee only to drink. What I had made reserved for was not what I got!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckieb2017
Blounts Creek, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I found the room to be very clean and everything in good working order. The only sorta negative I had was that it was somewhat difficult to find the property. I did not notice any billboards or signs showing where the motel was. Even when I used GPS, I made a wrong turn and had to turn around. You had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4390ANwilliamc
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Sorry you had a hard time finding us. Sometimes GPSs don't like our address. Please call us next time if you can't find your way. (865) 342-0003. We will gladly direct you here. Thank you for your business.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Transition not complete. Breakfast nonexistent. Not professional if Dollar General products are used in a hotel. Poor maintenance of property.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1740EDdavids
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the troubles with your stay. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable stay for all of our guest. I hope you will try us again in the future to try to improve your thought of us. I wish you the best.

Thornville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

All I can say good about this hotel is the employees were nice but confused. We got to the hotel at 5 am the guy at the counter assured us that we could stay until 12, but didn't put it in the computer. So I almost got charged again for another night. The room was dirty, and needs renovated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra C
Management response:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#60 of 87 in Knoxville
101 reviews
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#67 of 87 in Knoxville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
179 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#15 of 87 in Knoxville
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville East

Address: 7471 Crosswood Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37924-3937 (Formerly Quality Inn East)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Knoxville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it.”
D4053HApeters, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't even stay here for free!”
YellowstoneExpert, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away , find somewhere else”
AussieBruvSis, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I will NEVER say in a Quality Motel again. I'd stay in the car first”
BARBARAD861, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't choose this hotel”
L3891ZIsusanc, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5