We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Culpeper, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Started out reserving 2 weeks as we were house hunting. We found and bought our house but the heat wasn't working. Stayed another week at extended stay/cedar bluff while we readied the house to move into. Their staff were wonderful accommodating us, the rooms were clean as is the property. The laundry facilities were great also. I would definanitly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Judy B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. It is rewarding to hear that our staff took good care of you while you were here. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review and...

Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews about the hotel. I was worried about the bugs. But I told myself give it a try and I am glad I did. For the price it's not a bad hotel. It was clean and bug free. The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. I smoke so there are not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fantastic review. We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with a room that was better than expected. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Reviewed 30 October 2014

The room was absolutely disgusting. The carpets were stained, filthy, and smelled horrendous. The pipes vibrated after the shower was turned off for a good 5 minutes. The kitchen floor was was sticky. Although the door would technically close, there wasn't a good deal so we could hear EVERYTHING outside. The walls were scuffed up and dirty. The floors were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank judahabernathy
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We were very pleased with our room. We have stayed in several places even though I'm from Knoxville, it is not always convenient for me to stay with family. So we were very happy to find this hotel close to family. It is clean, friendly and over all a pleasent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about your stay with us. We are pleased to know you were happy with the convenience, friendliness and cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This place is a disaster! Avoid at all costs. I actually feel bad writing this review as the young gentleman in the office was so well mannered and helpful. Asked for non smoking, they didn't have one. That's fine. We would suck it up. When we got to the room it wasn't a terrible smell. I immediately noticed the doubles...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Adam - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that your room was not cleaned properly. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are cleaning our rooms thoroughly prior to our guest's arrival....

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The good: The office staff were very nice and helpful. Check in was smooth and fast. The grab and go breakfast little but nice. That said this was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel in my life. I am 46 years old, and travel regularly with work. I selected this hotel due to the fact it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Matt - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. We are working on a new cleaning procedure to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We have also contacted our pest control provider to treat your room. Please...

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room smelled terribly musty/damp. There were bugs (beetles? roaches? - not sure) in the bathroom. Light fixture next to bed did not work. My key-card stopped working a day early. This was frustrating in and of itself because I was moving a large amount of material from a class I had just taught. When I couldn't get into my room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked via priceline so unaware of $25 pet fee, which is very high comparably, and made a "bargain" into a much more expensive hotel. Check-in was smooth- Jenny was very friendly and efficient. Walking to room there was full trash bags out next to trash cans on all three floors, so food and trash sitting there collecting bugs, and my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Scott - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and great customer service. We are glad that Jenny met this goal, but disappointed that our level of cleanliness did not leave you satisfied. We...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This motel is a good place to lay your head. Especially if you are staying for more than one night. I have stayed here at least 4 times.I've never gotten a bad nor dirty room. I have gotten a room that faces the highway, however, but I didn't hear any road noise as I slept. This motel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrettyInPink18
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our free Wi-Fi, our location and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It would be our pleasure to have you repeat...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Because they're wonderful! 3 day stay I extended to 6. Then a week later, a 2 day reservation, I extended one more day. The staff is great. Tad and Devon (pronounced like 'Devin') and Jenny were all more than helpful. I paid $4 extra a day for an amped up WiFi and streamed Netflix (Orange is the New Black) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyDeelicious
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our helpful staff and your clean room during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our free Wi-Fi, our laundry facilities and our location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
5.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#32 of 87 in Knoxville
134 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville - University of Tennessee
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites West Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff

Address: 214 Langley Place, Knoxville, TN 37922
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Knoxville
Extended Stay Knoxville
Knoxville Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors should be quieter, I had the "I walk the loudest guests" above me”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamNoll, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9575QPamys, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The further from the 'Smoking' side, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyDeelicious, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The freeway noise is very load so stay on the other side where the office is.”
 of 5 bubbles 138DM2014, 7 May 2014 | Read review
“try to get on the side away from I-40...muh quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles theOneAndOnly_Rick, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5