We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Only needed a place to sleep for the night. Get checked in pull off to find my room. Greeted by 4 shirtless guys camped out in the parking lot behind their truck, grilling and partying in the parking lot. Not a good 1st impression. Upon checkin, told I was upgraded to a suite. That was a joke. The suite consisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvegaspirate
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I hope that you will consider staying...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Check in and check out easy and fast. Room was nice. Not bad for the price for the night we were there. Could be updated, but comfy and clean. Breakfast was small and crowded. But it was free so not gonna complain. Overall good stay. I would stay in another Econo Lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience.

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The last night of our 2400 mile move across the country. This is a pet friendly hotel, and the front desk was very nice and accommodating. They serve breakfast and dinner for quest which was nice. There was enough parking for a moving van.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phxhandz
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We hope that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we hope to see you again soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were just passing through and needed a pet friendly room. Room was filthy,dirt in every corner. The blankets on the bed were very old and gross. There was hair in the shower and sink. We did not use the shower-- too dirty. The way our little dog was sniffing around there was much other dog pee on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylnjoe
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this...

Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We only needed a place to sleep and grab a meal and The Econo Logde did fit the bill. However this is a pretty old property and the furnishing and carpet are in need of complete refurbishing. The tub had cigarette burns on the edge and really scratched floor on the bottom. Now the water pressure was awesome and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hummingbird112
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The bath room is very tiny. You can barely close the door after you enter and I am a pretty small person. Also the carpet in the whole room feels so sticky!! This was in multiple rooms! Their notebook of their hotel is wrong. There is said they serve dinner Monday- Friday. That was wrong. So are the pool dates....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda H
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this...

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

my transport truck broke down and the dealership sent me here and i had to stay several days.the room was good and the staff was great.brandon is a true asset to the motel.the only thing I would change would be some fresh fruit for the breakfast bar.i would come back again.after sleeping in a truck the room was great. joanne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank classylady2016
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed there on my way back to Florida the staff was great the desk employee was new but did exceptionally well I remember her name because it is also my name Tina the rooms were cheap very clean the hotel had a free dinner would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive...

Milford
Reviewed 8 May 2016

If I had the option, I would not have stayed. The organization we were with provided the room. The door lock system barely works; tried repeatedly to get in to the room. Desk clerk admits it is a big problem. The first room we were given had dirty, stained sheets on both beds. Second room; sheets were clean. However, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 April 2016

An older motel, run down. All the rooms have an outside entrance so you hear vehicles in the parking lot. The breakfast was not very good. We would not recommend or stay here again. We were very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716Alice
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 86 in Knoxville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 86 in Knoxville
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 86 in Knoxville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Award Winning Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 40, approximately 10 miles east of downtown Knoxville. Features and amenities include: •Free Southern-style supper served Monday-Saturday 5PM-7PM •Free HSIA •Free deluxe breakfast buffet with fresh, hot waffles, biscuits & gravy •Pet friendly with small fee. •All spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, hair dryers and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, the hotel also offers rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and connecting rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Address: 7424 Strawberry Plains Pk., Knoxville, TN 37924 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Knoxville
Knoxville Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run; do not stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles muffett55, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“better weather stripping on doors to cut down outside noise”
 of 5 bubbles classylady2016, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Try the Red Roof instead. Friends said it was all new.”
 of 5 bubbles RickB84, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“inspect the room before paying for it ..”
 of 5 bubbles slowandlazy, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Good luck.I won't be back.”
 of 5 bubbles leadman1, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay