We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 809: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
 Click to rate
North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

High quality hotel with indoor pool for kids, fitness center, continental breakfast and walking distance to great restaurants for dinner or take out (Nama sushi and other great places in market square). Exceeded expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna B
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Byrd Front Office Manager

Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here on a Thursday and Friday nights. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. First off the location was great for us. We liked being close to the river. We ate at the restaurants at Volunteer landings and ran on the Neyland Greenway, all within two blocks. We also walked over to World's Fair park. The hotel is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our location! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Place. Close to downtown attractions clean rooms. Clean property. Good breakfast. Unfortunately I don't have time to write a novel but the review has to be two hundred words. What else is there to say

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1023WUpaulk
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Byrd Front Office Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Knoxville

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting Knoxville to see a play at the Tennessee Theater. I chose it for the convenient location, and because we needed a suite since there were 3 of us. From the peanut butter cookies upon arrival to very decent cup of coffee in the lobby as we left, it was a solid experience....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient downtown location! Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Byrd Front Office Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Knoxville

Barre, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton in Knoxville was great. Parking was easy and safe, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable. Lovely view of the church and an easy walk to all downtown amenities. Very satisfied and if we ever come back to Knoxville we'll be sure to stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicabO5685XT
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and left 100% happy! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Byrd Front Office Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Knoxville

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great first impression! Our hotel was easy to find and within walking distance of the Bijou Theatre and Market Square. The staff provided directions and we felt safe walking back to the hotel at night. Everyone we met in the hotel was very helpful, friendly and professional. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson D
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Making you happy makes us happy! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Byrd Front Office Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Knoxville 865-522-5400

Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, Hampton Inn is very clean and staff is exceptionally friendly. The location is very good for us to attend local events downtown Knoxville. Comfortable walking to venues within 1-3 miles and downtown restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernaire
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for you! Making you happy makes us happy! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Kimberly Byrd Front Office Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Downtown Knoxville 865-522-5400

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My main comment (and it's a pretty big issue) would be about the road noise. When we were checking out, a guest was complaining about that so I figured we were on the same side of the hotel. But we weren't, we were on an upper level on the downtown side (overlooking parking) and they were on the Henley Street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titan27
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled to see that, overall, it seems that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by our downtown traffic. If you choose to stay with us again, please call us at our property and request a room away from the road. We will do our...

Columbiana, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was for one night and we were in town for a show at the Bijou. I used the e-checkin and received a call a few hours after check-in that the room I selected was being put out of service and would it be ok to assign us to another room. When we arrived the unloading was quick, the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry to hear that your AC unit was not functioning properly, but I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in finding a solution! It makes us happy knowing that you left 100% happy! If you are in the Downtown Knoxville area in the future, please come back and see...

Knoxvilke tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel does nothing poor or on purpose, but it also does not stand out in any way. For only being 10 to 20 dollars cheaper than the larger Hilton in town, it's just not worth it. Breakfast is the best part and only real thing that feels like an experience

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9521CXanthonyc
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We use your feedback in order to fine tune our operations. In the coming months, we will be doing some updates that include new in room desk chairs, new carpet, and new bathroom treatments. We would love for you to come back and see us in order to experience these updates for yourself! Once again,...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,110 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $190 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Blairsville, Georgia
Spring Hill, Tennessee
over a year ago
10 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have nice king rooms with sofa and desk. Once side is away from traffic. But the other sides have great views of the city skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles southernaire, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper level might help with the noise...”
 of 5 bubbles Titan27, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noise from traffic overwhelming”
 of 5 bubbles 422jazminep, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ccurlin, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street did not seem too noisy, would not worry about which side of hotel I was on”
 of 5 bubbles mLIZp, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5