We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 832: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
 Click to rate
Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Marriott, Hilton, and Garden Inn in Knoxville. They were all sub-par to bad. This Hampton Inn was great and very good customer service from the staff. This will be my hotel of choice in Knoxville from now on. Also this is coming from a Platinum Marriott member.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warisw2017
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Lake Grove
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was located in walking distance of restaurants and shops. Hotel was clean and provided parking for a fee. The employees were very nice! They even had cookies at the front desk. Guestroom was spacious and had refrigerator and micro.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotelpro2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we were conveniently located to all of your stops in Downtown Knoxville. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a true gem, from the great staff to the clean, quiet rooms and the continental breakfast it was all fantastic. Great location in the heart of downtown Knoxville. We will absolutely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728patsyb
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! It makes us happy knowing that you left happy! We would love to have you visit our family again the next time your travels bring you through Knoxville!

Mars Hill, NC, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came to Knoxville for a concert at the Tennessee Theater, and once again were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton InnThe staff were helpful and friendly and, the room very clean and presentable. Will stay here again on future trips.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! It makes us happy knowing that you left happy! We hope that you will make us your home away from home when you stay in Knoxville!

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My teenage daughter and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was easy to park our car in their garage. There were complimentary, fresh baked cookies at check-in. The room felt luxurious, clean, lovely, the beds very comfortable. The breakfast had plenty of options, from very healthy to indulgent. Calhoun's, a BBQ...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviedE6545AD
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete the guest satisfaction survey for our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you were pleased with your stay. I will be sure to share the good scores and remarks with our management and staff. These surveys are very helpful in rewarding our staff, and aid in further training! We know you have...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was unexpected, but the staff treated me beautifully from the moment I walked in the door. They were friendly, helpful, and courteous from beginning to end. My room was on the 5th floor. It was very clean and everything was of good quality, especially for the price. Unfortunately, my particular room was directly above the street at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie704578
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay! However, I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by our downtown street noise. If you choose to stay with us again, please request a room away from the street side of the building. We will do our best to find you...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Driving across country and decided to stop. Made reservations in route. Despite late arrival the staff was prepared and we had a wonderful night's rest and breakfast in the morning. Ready to hit the road again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendybO7646VY
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was restful and refreshing! We hope that you will visit us again if your travels ever bring you through Knoxville again!

FORT SMITH, AR
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Hampton Inns a lot when travailing. When we arrived at around 4 pm we had to wait for our room for about 30 min. The room was nice as usual . The toilet tank leaked making a dripping sound. The room also had a peculiar smell. We told them at the desk about the leaking toilet and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ARSANDI
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Hampton Inn & Suites- Downtown Knoxville we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does...

Cox's Creek, KY, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with family and friends to accompany our HS baseball team. Hotel was clean, quiet, and centrally located to our games, plus a lot of downtown restaurants. Staff was one of the best (and I've traveled around the country for work and leisure.) I recommend this hotel, esp. for group or business stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danasE9194TG
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Ocean, NJ, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located within a short walk to the University of Tennessee, which we were visiting for my daughter, this was a very nice clean hotel with large rooms. The cost was affordable and the service was incredible. I would very much recommend this hotel in Knoxville, especially if you are there to visit the University.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7612TDgeorgeh
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves on excellent service and are glad that you got to experience it for yourself! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.3 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
1,135 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
523 reviews
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $195 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Blairsville, Georgia
Spring Hill, Tennessee
over a year ago
11 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a high floor away from the street traffic.”
Jamie704578, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms not facing Henley St if you plan to sleep in.”
Forsythethedwarf, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have nice king rooms with sofa and desk. Once side is away from traffic. But the other sides have great views of the city skyline.”
southernaire, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper level might help with the noise...”
Titan27, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noise from traffic overwhelming”
422jazminep, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5