We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Knoxville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,035: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel was great all around, clean and well kept rooms. The Satrbucks was just great. The only concern was that the Hilton site forgets to metion the fact that parking is $13 per day and valet is $18 per day. Be baware!!!! Since it will be an extra charge!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor N
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Also, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am sorry that the parking charge caught you off guard. As a downtown hotel we do charge for parking but trust that it does not take away from the experience for our...

Maryville, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This was a wonderful stay overall! The Hilton Knoxville has a great staff, excellent service, and amazing amenities! From the moment, I walked in the lobby to the time of check out, I was treated well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marla R
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and team. It truly brings smiles to our face to hear from our guests when we are allowed to share in their great experience. We will look forward to your return. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2015

We were driving through Knoxville, TN to New Orleans, LA with our small non-shedding dog...so we decided to stay the night at the pet friendly Hilton in Knoxville. The room that they put us in was awful - the bed wasn't even made correctly with no pillowcase on one pillow. The chair at the desk was all scratched and ripped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T4008XImargaretc
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I do mean that as all feedback is vital to our continued success. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay and I commit that we will review your comments as a team and strive to avoid these circumstances in the future. I...

Knoxville, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

You have to pay to park at this hotel!!! We were very dissatisfied with our stay here. The lounge did not have any late night snacks, and the breakfast was terrible. There was hardly any water pressure in the shower. The air conditioner is like a freezer, we had to set it to 76 to keep it decent, if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy P
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to thank you for telling us about your experience. I do offer my personal apologies for the challenges that you faced during your stay. Please know that we work to avoid such occurrences and take them very seriously. You have my commitment that we will work to correct the issues for other travelers as we...

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

This is a 14- floor Hilton in the middle of downtown. You are within easy walking distance of Market Square. The bar area is spacious and good for watching a college or NFL game. There is a Starbucks store right in the lobby. Our king room had a sleeper sofa that our son ended up using just as a couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmkcmk
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us and others about your great experience at the Hilton Knoxville Hotel. We are pleased to hear from our guests and take great pride in helping our guest enjoy our great city. I trust that you will have an opportunity to return to the area in the future. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Eupora, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Hotel stay was very good. All amenities needed were supplied. Internet access from room was quick and easy. Room/floor was very quiet. Parking to check in and unload luggage was very difficult as there were several cars trying to park and unload. Very few spots to park. Would not have been a problem had I used valet parking. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal P
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Just wanted to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us and we are pleased that you had great things to say about your experience with us. I am sorry that you had a slight delay in self parking your car but we will continue to work to avoid that at all times in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

From our arrival, the staff were friendly and welcoming which is always a great indicator of your stay. As we were staying on the HHonors floor, canapés in the executive lounge were really welcome at the time of our arrival. The lobby was large, clean and inviting. The Starbucks in the lobby was welcome. The room was a good size,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katy R
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay and thank you for your business. What a pleasure to hear from our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

The Hilton in Downtown Knoxville is great. The staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel it's self it very clean and updated. The only downside is no mini fridges in the rooms. The Starbucks in the lobby is super convenient as the bar is great too! I love the staff, especially Candy the bar tender. She's helpful and knows her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taylorrbiggss
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and thank you for recognizing one of our associates in your review. We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Bluff City, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 October 2015

My husband was here on business and I came along. The parking is bad. The lobby smelled like sewage at check in. Starbucks cashier so nice! Room on executive level is nice. Good view, beds super comfy, pillows so soft-my favorite part. Easy walk to market square. Would not pay for this out of my own pocket. I like hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acardinrnbsn
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We greatly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We will look forward to your return. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Murfreesboro Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The hotel room was ok but the hotel restaurant was absolutely terrible. We ordered our food and never got after being told that it would be about 30 minutes We were very patient and waited over 2 hours and never received out food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall P
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend stay. I am truly sorry about the issue with your food. Please know that we have indeed taken steps to make sure this does not happen again in the future. We will trust that we have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
489 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 km away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#8 of 87 in Knoxville
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $130 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Knoxville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Drake, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MACVirginia, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles roamroam, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if a handicap room is available or a suite because the restrooms are a little on the small side.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlW1404CI, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the elevator. Also, construction is going on in the surrounding streets so there was a bit of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PEWhite, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is in downtown, not picturesque views.”
 of 5 bubbles staso141, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay