We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Knoxville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,035: English reviews
Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Friendly enough staff, rather decent location. The room was definitely a bit dated and some of the wallpaper was peeling in my room. However, the bed was quite comfortable and the overall space was clean. Had breakfast in the morning and liked the omelet bar. Biggest complaint was that my table had dirty silverware that had been re-wrapped in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medatsu
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Although I am pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of our hotel, I have a higher expectation for our hotel on the other items that you mentioned. We will certainly address the items that you mentioned and will take action on those immediately. Simple attention to detail will...

Huntersville,NC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, this hotel has very good service but the interior is becoming a little dated. The front desk, valet, and vip area attendants are always very helpful. I like staying here for the location but there are newer hotels in and around it. One perk though is an onsite Starbucks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolfanfromNC
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us and others about your stay with us. It is very important that we continue to hear from our experienced travelers to ensure that we continue to improve our hotel and our service. We will look forward to your return and trust that we improve your experience at each opportunity. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General...

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The valet attendants outside were on the ball! They were there every minute of our stay and could not have been any nicer. The hotel staff at the front desk is extremely efficient, kind, and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and your experience. We love to hear from our guests and are thankful when you take the time to recognize our associates. We will look forward to your return. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

2 blocks from market square. The valet is very nice and feont desk was super helpful. They were juggling espn and yamaha and there wasnt a wait. The room was very spacious and had a great view on the 11th floor of UT stadium. Beds were clean and comfy, but bathroom is a little tight. Breakfast buffet was $15 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Just taking a moment to thank you for your business and your loyalty. We are so pleased when our guests return to Knoxville and to our hotel. I trust that we make you feel at home. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I am stopping in all Hilton products on my travels and boy in years I haven't been in a hilton this worn out and tired looking I guess I should stick to garden Inn brand. Arrived late about 8pm went to restaurant in the hotel and no one around a couple of people in the bar went to room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to take a moment to reach out to you with a sincere apology for the experience you had with our hotel. Although we strive to achieve a much higher level experience it was clear from your comments that we did not reach that goal in your case. I would be happy to discuss the situation...

Oakland, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Our experience with this hotel was excellent. Our room was outstanding for the price. We visited the bar and the personnel/bar tenders were excellent, friendly and helpful with area restaurant/attraction info. Will revisit soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra U
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and fellow travelers. We always welcome the opportunity to hear from professional travelers on our hotel. We will look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Great hotel, location. easy walk to restaurants and quick drive to UT. Staff friendly and rooms very clean. Had to make a last minute change and they were very accommodating. Second time we have stayed there in the last 6 months and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K Y
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers. We enjoy hearing from our loyal customers and Thank you, Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

St. Louis
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights...check in and out very fast and smooth. ALL staff very friendly and helpful!! This hotel is very close/walking distance to market square and gay st..which is a must to go visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. We took advantage of the valet parking...well worth paying the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank augiesarmy
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I enjoyed reading your review on our hotel from your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our property and enjoy helping our guests experience the great city of Knoxville. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

If you are looking to experience downtown Knoxville in style, the Hilton is a very good choice - great staff, great rooms, close to everything. While it may seem a bit out of your price range (it was out of mine) the ambience more than makes up for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick P
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review on our hotel. What a pleasure to hear from our guests after enjoying a great visit to our city. Thank you for sharing. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

Hickory
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I stayed with my husband, daughter and grandson from Sunday to Monday because of the location to downtown. We were able to walk easily around town and it was just minutes to the zoo. I upgraded to a higher floor (14) so street noise was at a minimum. We had a nice view of the TN river, too. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your business and we will look forward to your return. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
489 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 km away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#11 of 87 in Knoxville
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 W Church Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-2506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $130 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Knoxville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Drake, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MACVirginia, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles roamroam, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if a handicap room is available or a suite because the restrooms are a little on the small side.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlW1404CI, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the elevator. Also, construction is going on in the surrounding streets so there was a bit of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PEWhite, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is in downtown, not picturesque views.”
 of 5 bubbles staso141, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay