We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Best Western Sevierville\/Kodak Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 July 2015

It was absolutely horrible worst place I've ever stayed. There was no breakfast as advertised,bathroom was filthy(hairs in the tub dirty lookin stuff around toilet toothpaste spit on faucet also hair on the towels),there was ceiling tiles missing everywhere with water dripping into trash cans, smelled horrible,carpets looked discusting,our comforter was yellow where was supposed to be white and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly h
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Needed to stop because we were tired, honestly was afraid because of the other Motel 6 & 8's we have stayed at before. We didn't like them at all. But this one is clean, very roomy and dang! A comfortable bed no less☺️! It was priced right-quiet. The only draw back is that the vending machines we out of order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendermac
Ohio
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I wasn't expecting much considering this is a motel 6, but this place was absolutely disgusting! First off I should have known better when the receptionist said there would be no refunds after running my credit card and that all purchases were final, obviously someone else has complained once before! We had been on the road all night driving and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyleigh V
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn, responded to this review

Kyleigh, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We traveling from Alabama to Virginia and decided to stop for the night. We stopped at Motel 6 first, BIG mistake. The receptionist was not friendly at all and he said they only had room. We left and went to Days Inn across the street. The reception was much better!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathyh435
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn, responded to this review

Cathy, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the guest service agency situation you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for inconveniences you experienced. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

after my family stayed at this motel we discovered that are bank card had been used 3 different times in the amount of over $1000 This motel should be shut down by the TN health department. Place is discusting, stinks of moldy wet carpet ect. DONT STAY HERE.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bryce N
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn, responded to this review

Bryce, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to any inconveniences you experienced which led to your unsatisfactory stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. 

Conroe
Reviewed 29 March 2015

didn't expect much, this being a motel 6 but was greatly surprised that they offer free wifi. the desk clerk even got me a room on the ground floor. the room was spacious and clean. comfortable bed, excellent water pressure. a bit higher price for motel 6 but it is a tourist area so that is to be expected. overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
Ellenville, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2015

hotel was over all dirty. Over priced Room was out dated beds old and very hard. Tv was old couldn't change channels. No coffee pot or hair dryer in room. Shower didn't have any water pressure just trickled out. We also found a roach in our room. Wouldn't recomend any one to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank splatt050
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My husband and I needed a place to stop while traveling back home from visiting family for Christmas. Since we had our shih tzu with us and it was the weekend after Christmas, there was literally no where to stay in sevierville or pigeon forge. We went against our better judgement and decided to stay at the motel 6 instead...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bbishop10111
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and...

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Only in room 4hrs & 3 roaches above desk!!!!!!!!!! We immediately packed everything threw it over the side railing & checked out or better yet ....Ran! Should have noticed something when the dog tried running out of the room when we first arrived. Rude owners/staff....basically accused me of lying. Our advice.....don't stay here at all. Never experienced roaches in a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rpcolbaugh
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it should as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the...

Reviewed 4 November 2014

There r roachs. Holes in the cealing. Carpet was nasty and they told me I could not have anyone vist me and my family while we where staying there. It felt more like a jail than a hotel. And the owners r rude. Do not stay here. Me and my family will no longer deal with motel 6 r its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigcountry71redneck
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn, responded to this review

Dear Harnage Family, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kodak hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sevierville @ Stadium Drive
0.2 km away
Days Inn Kodak - Sevierville Interstate Smokey Mountains
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Sevierville Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Interstate
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Kodak
Comfort Suites Kodak
#5 of 10 in Kodak
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a delightful stay at this Kodak hotel, just minutes away from the Tennessee Smokies Stadium, Bass Pro Shop®, Smoky Mountain Knife Works®, Wilderness at the Smokies, Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and much more! The Best Western® Sevierville/Kodak Inn, is located just off I-40 at Exit 407, the exit for the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Sevierville/Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is just 25 miles away. Our property offers an outdoor fire pit and seating area, indoor pool, free full hot deluxe breakfast, fitness center and easy access to the interstate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn

Address: 3385 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Kodak, TN 37764-1540 (Formerly Motel 6 Kodak)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Kodak
Price Range: $107 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kodak
Kodak Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Sevierville/Kodak Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room here”
 of 5 bubbles 685elizabethb, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All of it is Disgusting!!”
 of 5 bubbles kyleighv2015, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go across the street to Days Inn......”
 of 5 bubbles rpcolbaugh, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Rooms smelled of animal urine. Hallways , stairways, all carpeted areas smell of cat urine. Owners said I crazy. Corporate said each hotel runs it anyway they see fit.”
 of 5 bubbles kelsflowers4, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“this review is being made in Aug 2014, in a few months Im sure all painting and remodeling will be done, wait if you can to enjoy fully renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DinkyDau777, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5