We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Le Ch'ti Franoi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardeche
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Le Ch\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We''ve been there for our "late" summerholiday because my wife did have surgery on the knee first and so we booked the last 17 days the camping was open 17/09 till 04/10 to relax . I must say that it was a welcome experience to discover that there were 30 mobile homes we could choose from because there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This region is great with many campsites upon first arriving all looks ok. However the pool opens and closes at silly times 10.30am to 7pm. The accommodation is all a bit too tired and old. the entertainment in the week we stayed was very poor 1 night where we had some singers the weekly BBQ was cancelled at the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G32529
Steve C, Owner at Camping Le Ch'ti Franoi, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt that we did not reach the standard you expected, however we feel we should also present our side of the story to give a more balanced view. We apologise for it being a long reply but we need to explain the full picture. 1. The pool opens at 10am in the morning and closes at...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I have brought my grandchildren each year for the past 8 years. Audrey & Steve work very hard to keep the site, mobiles and pool clean. They are very friendly and helpful. We meet the same families year after year and always have a wonderful holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We have just taken part in a super week of activities with Ardeche Adventure. Phil Gasson and his team really know how to look after you whilst giving you the experience of a lifetime. The team were so friendly and their patience and understanding helped us to achieve so much more than we ever imagined. The programme was varied and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy P
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

When you go on your first family adventure holiday you want everyone (Dad, 47, Mum 41, Daughter 14 and sons 12 and 10) to enjoy it. The crew from Ardeche Adventures were just brilliant at helping all of us stretch and test ourselves. They were safe and encouraging with enough mischief-making to engage the kids. Highlight was the 2 day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I took my three children for a holiday in August 2013. It was hot the pool was cool which was perfect. Steve and Audrey couldn't have been more helpful. I am disabled the disabled toilet and shower are just wonderful. Very clean well looked after. We took our own camping equipment nice pitch. Had two animations per week it's part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have stayed here in May with a group of students and as we had enjoyed it then returned with my family in August. Both stays were very enjoyable, affordable and relaxed. The English owners are always keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are always available. I would also like to mention Amber who works there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewnorthy
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have visited this site over several years and seen a great many improvements made by the proprieters, Steve and Audrey Cutting during each year since they took over the site. It is a place I am happy to bring my grandchildren to because there is a nice family atmosphere among the other campers. The pool is clean and welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol E
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was yet another holiday for us at Camping Le Ch'ti Franoi. We stayed in the same 2-bedroom Mobile Home we booked last year, with lovely views. The Region itself is peaceful and absolutely stunning, surrounded as it is with grape vines and pine forests, and we enjoyed some lovely walks - nearby and further afield. The campsite was largely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Ardeche is great. The problems - Trees bang on mobile home roofs. Tennis and table tennis equipment broken. Mini golf cause is overgrown, littered with debris and not repaired. Entertainment is limited. As i said lovely place and location but needs more effort to bring it up to standard

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trainslag

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ardeche hotels
24.1 km away
B&B Hotel Aubenas
B&B Hotel Aubenas
#1 of 1 in Saint-Didier-sous-Aubenas
39 reviews
31.2 km away
Les Cevennes
Les Cevennes
#1 of 1 in Saint-Cirgues-en-Montagne
58 reviews
70.3 km away
Le Relais De Rochepaule
Le Relais De Rochepaule
#1 of 2 in Rochepaule
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Appart'Vacances Vallon-Pont-d'Arc Domaine de Chames
Appart'Vacances Vallon-Pont-d'Ar...
#23 of 30 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
48 reviews
29.2 km away
Domaine Du Lac Ferrand
Domaine Du Lac Ferrand
#1 of 1 in Le Roux
8 reviews
96.6 km away
Hotel La Siesta
Hotel La Siesta
#1 of 1 in Davezieux
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Camping Le Ch'ti Franoi

Address: Route de Planzolles | Cedat, Route de Planzolles, 07230, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Camping Le Ch'ti Franoi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere els”
 of 5 bubbles G32529, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a personal thing, and it is best to discuss your needs with Audrey when you book. A larger van gives more room.”
 of 5 bubbles carole518, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for mobile home number 25 overlooking the vineyards - simply perfect :)”
 of 5 bubbles rosst308, 21 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3