We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkway Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunmanway
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't normally go to hotels to eat but great grub in the Parkway, very generous, lovely staff and tasty too! We didn't feel rushed while there as we stayed longer than we thought we would. Lovely coffees and gins available too lol.

Helpful?
Thank georgimccarthy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a fancy hotel but rooms are Clean and tidy. Good food breakfast is good and plenty of selection from full irish to smoked salmon. Good friendly staff. Would recommend for short breaks or a stop off point while travelling

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My Husband and I recently stayed in the Parkway Hotel. The staff were all most helpful, polite and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food was quite simply fantastic !! - fresh, plentiful, tasty and in our opinion - great value for money. We will definitely stay at the Parkway Hotel again in the future - well... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanetteintNolan
Martin M, Owner at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. It was with delight I read your kind comments. We are a two star rated Hotel and provide a five star experience. The staff are our pride and joy and we could not operate without them. We have cleanliness and comfort as a number one priority when providing... More 

Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel for food on a regular basis. Was know to have exceptional food over the years. But in the last 6 months or so it can be hit and miss. The carvery is normally good but during the table service food can be lacking taste needing seasoning badly and looks bland with no side salad garnish. Very disappointed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie H
Martin M, Owner at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel Val, we were disappointed to hear you felt the standard of our carvery & a la carté has slipped in the past 6 months. You have been, and continue to be, a loyal customer of ours & your opinion is greatly valued. We have had the same chefs... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Adjacent to all West Cork attractions.Friendly staff.Satisfactory breakfast,somewhat slow service.Rooms adequate.Plenty of parking facilities.Entertainment at weekends.Hotel reasonably priced.Very popular Sunday lunch.

Helpful?
Thank 298teresa
Martin M, Owner at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. All breakfasts are cooked to order as we pride ourselves in being able to offer the freshest local ingredients cooked to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We know that the traditional Honeymooners spend restless nights together, but all we wanted was a good nights sleep. 5pm; Check in- Trish was cheerful and personable, she let us know that there was some sort of function going on that evening. At the room, wifi was spotty but Patrick came up and reset the modem, offering a room change... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AddictedToAdventure
Vincent O, General Manager at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there was some kind of misunderstanding or miscommunication between yourself and the receptionist about the upcoming events on the evening of your arrival. We had been planning the night for over six months and were delighted to welcome all our old staff,... More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We ate here 3 times over the week as we had family staying at the Hotel. Good wholesome food and you won't go hungry and excellent service considering each time we came in there were 13 of us. The French waiter that served us was very good. With all the mains you can have half portions which is a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickandjo2
Vincent O, General Manager at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is and has always been our goal to provide, everyone that comes through our doors, a flavorsome meal, a good drink and the welcome and friendship our staff offer. Thanks again and we hope to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Tasty food and lovely service. We always stop here on route to the west for a nourishing meal. The food selection is wide to cater for choice. A relaxing peaceful place to come to with very friendly service. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank LouiseAnanda
Vincent O, General Manager at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience in our Hotel. We are delighted you enjoy our 'nourishing meals' & Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant food, children enjoyed experience,and loved the desserts, great parking, plenty of room, tables to suit large and small groups, family run, friendly staff, home form home,we will be calling hear again.

Helpful?
Thank Wild Atlantic Way 2016
Vincent O, General Manager at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience in our Hotel. We are delight your children enjoyed the desserts. We make all our desserts in house and we take great pride in our variety. We have been in business for forty years and have prided ourselves in trying to provide quality food and... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Went to Parkway hotel restaurant for dinner with friends, was not happy with the food. The spring rolls were soggy and the garlic bread was not much better. The roast beef was tough and the gravy was not good. I was quite poor service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
Vincent O, General Manager at Parkway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience in our Hotel. Whilst we are very dissapointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us I am surprised to hear that you thought the food and service was well below par. We have been in business for forty years and have... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmanway
6.5 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
601 reviews
21.9 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
21.6 km away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 km away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
40.0 km away
Oriel House Hotel
Oriel House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballincollig
717 reviews
17.9 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Parkway Hotel

Address: Park Road, Dunmanway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Dunmanway
Price Range: $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Dunmanway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkway Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Parkway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ample Parking”
 of 5 bubbles georgimccarthy, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All much the same”
 of 5 bubbles 298teresa, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from where music is being played, if your into peaceful sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles seamusmacchoille, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“river side”
 of 5 bubbles 217harryh, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“great location in middle of west cork, very handy for day trips and a one week cost would really suit the budget, mind you, a few extra pounds will go on when you devour the homemade meals!”
 of 5 bubbles PMM2013, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5