We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Phoenix Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Phoenix Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Phoenix Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Cheap and cheerful, what you expect from a Travelodge. Clean rooms, hot water, no frills, no complaints on that front. Admin/Reception skills could be better though - had asked for adjoining rooms 3 times prior to arrival - as there were 6 of us - and were told rooms were close together when I questioned difference in room number -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegIreland1
Management response:

Dear Guest I am terribly sorry about the room mix up. While most rooms are allocated on arrival unless otherwise requested it is most unusual to have such a problem having two rooms together. I will of course investigate this and should you be traveling to Travelodge Phoenix Park again please contact me personally and I will look after your...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend with a baby and two children The rooms are kept to a very high standard immaculately clean Nothing is any trouble for the lovely Alannah the receptionist She even printed out directions for us and was great at ideas for places to go.We went to Dublin Zoo its fantastic Theres also a shopping mall 5mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanyoule
Management response:

Dear Joan Many thanks for such a lovely review , being family friendly is so important to us and it is lovely to get good feedback. We are so lucky to have a great reception Team so thank you also on that front. Really hope you will come and stay with us again Kind Regards Geraldine Mc Gillivray

County Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly. It was perfect for an overnight stay as I had a long journey. There was no noise, bed was comfortable. For the price compared to other hotels it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Management response:

Dear Elaine Many thanks for such a lovely review, I do hope you will come and stay with us at Phoenix Park again Kind regards Geraldine Mc Gillivray

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We are just back from a fanily break to Dublin with two nights stay at the travel lodge, we will definitely be booking again soon great value for money rooms were very clean and comfortable the hotel is in a great location if you have a car or there is a bus service right outside!staff were very friendly and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toniy802
Management response:

Dear Toniy Thank you for your review , and glad you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to having you come stay with us again and don't forget to book on our website in advance where you will get a great rate. Seed you soon Kind regards Geraldine Mc Gillivray

Donegal
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a family room for myself and my three children as we were flying from the airport very early the next morning to attend a family wedding and wanted to get a good night's sleep. The price was very good but at €50 less than the other nearby travelodge in swords it left me wondering why the price discrepancy?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binnster
Management response:

Dear Guest I am sorry that you found the pull out beds so uncomfortable , if we had have known we could have provided additional bedding to go underneath the sheeting . its not a complaint we have had before but I will of course take it on board. There are Five travelodges in Dublin all operating at different levels...

Swindon
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Great place to stay everything was brilliant only two small complaints. No hairdryers in the rooms and was not told this so washed my hair to discover there was no hairdryer, I didn't want to go down to reception with dripping wet hair to ask for one so towel dried it as best I could and sat around waiting for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 632lusyl
Management response:

Dear Guest I am so sorry you didn't get a hairdryer , if you had have called down to reception one of the team would have brought one straight up to you as we keep and array of them there for our guests use. We have a beautiful new guest directory gone to print which should solve this problem going...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Room was spotless, bed was so comfortable! The restaurant wasn't open and you couldn't get room service when we wanted to eat though, think it was closed between 2 and half 5 or 6. You could get drinks from reception though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9369FQlauram
Management response:

Dear Guest I am glad you found your room to be spotless and our new beds comfortable. Unfortunately our Restaurant does close for a short period of time through the day, we are open from 7 am to 2 Monday to Friday and 6 to 9.30 for last orders every evening. Saturday we stay open all day. while we don't...

IRELAND
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I wanted a hotel not far from the airport and the travellodge Phoenix park was perfect.Its no 5 star but it does exactly what it says.Good clean hotel with easy access to dublin airport at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COTTONEYEDDJ
Management response:

Dear Guest Many thanks for your kind review, we are indeed very handy for the Airport and the M5 which is the gateway to many great destinations by road too. We hope you will come and stay with us again Kind regards Geraldine Mc Gillivray

yorkshire
Reviewed 28 June 2016

clean rooms, easy check in. nothing much around unless you jump on a bus or get a taxi. very close to airport and motorway so serves its purpose. the restaurant/bar leaves a lot to be desired - more like a canteen with a small bar in the corner. friendly staff though - decent menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jujubaker
Management response:

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review, Our Bar Cafe is open 7 days a week and while they are indeed combined we do have a fully stocked bar with Guinness and Carlsberg on tap. We strive to create a bar atmosphere here and have been know to stay open late into the evening to facilitate our guests needs, but...

Uckfield
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This travelodge was perfect for our needs. We had booked one night bed and breakfast with a two course meal upon arrival the first evening. We had travelled from england and were going to galway the next day. The meal was good and the room clean and spacious. The breakfast was even better. Only issue is that I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
Management response:

Dear Bridget What can I say only many thanks for such a truly great review. We do our absolute best here at Travelodge Phoenix Park to meet the high Brand Standards required and that just makes it all worth while Please come back and visit us again. Kind regards Geraldine Mc Gillivray

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleknock
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 151 in Dublin
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Dublin
#3 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel is set in its own attractive grounds in leafy Castleknock with Dublin's famous Phoenix Park only a short stroll away. Designed to meet the needs of today's budget conscious guests be it families, corporate guests, contractors, long/short term stay customers. The Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel in Castleknock cannot be beaten for inexpensive accommodation, special offers and value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix Park

Address: N 3 Navan Road | Navan Road, Castleknock D15EW29, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Castleknock
Price Range: $83 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Phoenix Park 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Phoenix Park Hotel Castleknock
Travelodge Dublin
Travel Lodge Dublin
Dublin Travel Lodge
Dublin Travelodge
Travelodge Phoenix Park Castleknock, County Dublin, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Phoenix Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
derbyshire

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Phoenix Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the ground floor next to the dual carriageway, but the noise didn't disturb us.”
 of 5 bubbles 709antn, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 65 downstairs very quite”
 of 5 bubbles christaminta, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose room away from road (noise)”
 of 5 bubbles 523TonyS, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles _wpinnington, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from the busy reception area”
 of 5 bubbles smith87251, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5