We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citywest Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Citywest Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,712: English reviews
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Hotel looks nice from the outside. First problem was at check in. They couldnt find our booking and checkin took around half an hour. Finally a senior member of staff came over and said that we were going to be going to the weston wing. The girl on reception looked shocked and said to us that she hadnt put anyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank macielporto
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended a professional darts event there as part of a colleagues retirement celebration and the evening which began well enough ended in a complete disaster. You're welcomed into the venue by the most intimidating looking security staff I have ever encountered.When the last match ends at around 10 pm the hall is cleared to facilitate a clean up we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodeway

Travellers are raving about these Saggart hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was great and clean. The staff were nice, but it's a gigantic hotel so they're really not going to bend over backwards for you like some smaller hotels would. The restaurants are nice and the breakfast is awesome. For me , being from Canada and visiting Dublin it is obviously outside the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to the Citywest in late October/November for Karate World Championships with my 3 daughters. The place is not very nice. Our bathroom ceiling was covered in black and green mold. No hairdryers worked. Check-in was nightmare. We had paid for breakfast vouchers...it was the same boring and nasty breakfast everyday: watery scrambled eggs, runny beans, fatty sausage, (home fries... More 

Helpful?
Thank steven g
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to book a night in the citywest hotel as part of a Christmas treat for our 3 year old granddaughter we were taking her to visit santa at palmerstown house santa experience so decided to make a night of it, we arrived at the hotel at around 13.40 checked in the girl on reception was lovely very welcoming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lagavooren
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you would choose not to return to Citywest Hotel based on your recent experience. I apologise for the issues you had, guest feedback is so important to our team and we will look at the areas you have mentioned and will closely monitor the standards in place. Our team... More 

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Poor housekeeping ! On check in to our room,we found the bed linen crumpled,the bathroom sink was dirty and the toiletries were open, towels were thrown across the bath, toilet seat left up and loo roll unraveled. We initially thought we had been given the keys to a room that was already allocated. We phoned reception,and approx 10 mins later,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotels manage the details. This hotel does not. The light in the bathroom was broken, there is no counter space in the bathroom, the shower drain was plugged, hair on the bed sheets, no outlets next to the bed...and the list goes on. Old, tired and poorly run hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sox03
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The team here at Citywest Hotel apologise for the experience you had while staying overnight. Guest feedback is so important and I can assure you I will investigate your issues. This is certainly not the standard of hospitality that we offer here at Citywest Hotel and hope that one negative experience will not put you off returning in... More 

cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room over phone for myself wife and 2 kids.When i arrived checked in as normal went to room lift broken only a double and single bed (should have been 2 singles). Rang reception could not get through then rang hotel direct got through to a person who told me i booked the room in August through trip advisor... More 

Helpful?
Thank noelinireland
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. Negative feedback such as your own is always disappointing and I apologise for your experience. You have highlighted a lack of communication and customer care from our team, both very important points for guests who expect a 4* service. Further training will be put in place going forward to ensure your own... More 

County Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here multiple times and it is a high quality hotel at that. The rooms are large and clean and the hotel has its own Golf Course and restaurants and bars which is great for Xmas parties. The staff are really nice and helpful and the location of the hotel is in a nice accessible area with a Tram nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank officialoutsidr
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review. Our team are our greatest asset and work tirelessly to provide excellent customer care. We are delighted to see that you have become a frequent guest and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Gemma Kavanagh, Quality & Standards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very large hotel - easy to get lost! Has a dedicated part for smokers, which is nice. Old fashioned style. Spacious rooms, with old style furniture and big windows. Some rooms have a bath with hydromassage. Far from the city.

Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka B
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your feedback and appreciate your comments. We hope you will return when current renovations are completed. Please do not hesitate to contact a member of our team should you wish to make a booking. Kind Regards, Gemma Kavanagh, Quality & Standards More 

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saggart
2.5 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
342 reviews
5.3 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,057 reviews
6.0 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
920 reviews
4.8 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
462 reviews
3.9 km away
Green Isle Hotel
Green Isle Hotel
#7 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our ideal location in South Dublin puts you in easy reach of everything from Dublin City Centre and Airport, each of which is a mere 25 minutes away, to the hills of Wicklow and the plains of Kildare. We even have a Luas light-rail stop on our doorstep, which will take you to the City Centre in just 30 minutes. It's the perfect place for a relaxing city break. And, with Ireland's largest choice of conference space, with capacity for up to 4,100 delegates, it's also the perfect place for your conference. Whatever brings you here, you'll find everything you need on site - a leisure centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, an 18 hole golf course designed by the late Christy O'Connor Junior, the Hibernian Bistro restaurant and Swift Bars as well as complimentary parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel

Address: Garters Lane, Saggart, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Price Range: $118 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Citywest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Citywest Hotel County Dublin/Saggart, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citywest Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Citywest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tell them you want to be in the newer wing of the hotel, not facing the conference center...very noisy with deliveries.”
 of 5 bubbles steveng623, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't recommend a room but would recommend an alternative hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rhondar387, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to lifts”
 of 5 bubbles halldene, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Refuse to have any meals in the upstairs dining rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Ger222, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a room with an external window!”
 of 5 bubbles U7272GAkathym, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay