We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Galley B&B & Restaurant

    East End, Inishbofin, Ireland
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in InishbofinSee available hotels in Inishbofin
    Traveller (19)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good11%
    • Average0%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “mackerel” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    Nov 5Nov 6
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Inishbofin hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stopped here for a bite to eat with my wife and daughter and have to say the friendliness of the people was amazing the food was great even for the end of season and the boat trip over was super will be back next time...More

    Thank mikeodonnell2016
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Trip advisor just contacted me to enquire if I'd made my visit as I'd recently checked availability here. Unfortunately I didn't get to go, but just to say what a fab place The Galley is and that it really is on my wish list of...More

    Thank Catriona C
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Myself and my husband stayed here in August for 2 nights - the worst b&b ever.!! The location was beautiful but the bedroom was terrible, really small, the sheets on the bed were dirty with lots of human hairs on them. Only got 2 towels...More

    Thank Louiscole
    Response from Thegalleyslave, Owner at The Galley B&B & RestaurantResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Louise, Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us.It was clear to us from the moment you arrived,that you were not happy.Whether was the B+Bs fault is questionable.I wish you had pointed out your issues with a member of staff or...More

    Reviewed 17 September 2017

    We (a family of grown ups) went to Inishbofin with absolutely no expectations and we were all completely blown away! We stayed in The Galley self catering house the last week in August. The house is absolutely amazing, the minute you walk inside it is...More

    1  Thank aisfinlay
    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    My wife and I had a wonderful stay in this B&B. We opted for a separate self-catering, two room en-suite apartment that had all the modern amenities (full kitchen, living area, TV, wood burning stove, electric shower and tub) needed for our seven day visit....More

    1  Thank jfarrellclark
    The Dolphin Hotel and Restaurant Inishbofin
    85 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Inishbofin
    Clifden Station House
    1,382 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Clifden
    Foyles Hotel
    293 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Clifden
    Alcock & Brown Hotel
    321 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Clifden
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Western Ireland >
    • Province of Connacht >
    • County Galway >
    • Inishbofin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (33)
    Sponsored by:
    Clifden Station House
    1,382 reviews
    19.71 km away
    The Dolphin Hotel and Restaurant Inishbofin
    85 reviews
    .68 km away
    Alcock & Brown Hotel
    321 reviews
    19.48 km away
    Foyles Hotel
    293 reviews
    19.49 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Beach - Day's Bar and B&B
    108 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Oliver's Bar
    341 reviews
    9.94 km away
    Paddy Coyne's Public House
    322 reviews
    17.02 km away
    Veldon's Seafarer
    264 reviews
    19.16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cleggan Beach Riding Center - Horseback riding on the beach
    68 reviews
    11.21 km away
    Renvyle Beach
    102 reviews
    15.28 km away
    Sky Road
    1,574 reviews
    15.53 km away
    Cottage Handcrafts
    12 reviews
    19.56 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Galley B&B & Restaurant staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "no good room"
    Read review
    "We preferred self-catering apartment"
    Read review
    "There's an apartment as well as rooms, worth asking when booking if the apartment is available."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing