We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renvyle House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renvyle House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renvyle House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 675: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just back from our honeymoon and first on the ´to do´ list is to write a review of our incredible wedding at Renvyle House. After months of looking across the length and breath of Ireland and Galicia we chose Renvyle as we come here on and off with family, friends and for time out to relax, and we knew we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ValverdeMorris
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ValverdeMorris, Thank you so much for choosing to have your wedding at Renvyle House. It was a pleasure to have you all and delighted that your families and friends had a great time celebrating your happy day and that it exceeded your expectations. Wishing you every happiness and we hope you will be back to visit again soon and...

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2013

No wonder some guests have been returning for 50 years. This is a really lovely hotel in a perfect location with wonderful staff and food. Our bedroom, room 55, was very large and comfortable with views across the bay. A special mention goes to Dean. I was unexpectedly ill and sick in the dining room - a truly horrible experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parrot_12
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Parrot_12, Thank you very much for staying with us earlier this summer and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and hope you are in good health. We look forward perhaps to welcoming you back again in the future and hope you had a safe journey home. I will pass on...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very old style and traditionally Irish (i.e. no frills), scenery is great, especially when you pass Galway city. Has its own private lake and is litrally a stones throw from the sea. However, it is a very long drive so you would need to spend a few days there. The food was also really great and its also close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonanAF
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RonanAF, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of your stay and dining experience. There are great visitor attractions close by including Kylmore Abbey as you mentioned and the Connemara National Park to name a few. We hope you will return again in the future to discover more. With kind...

County Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just back from a trip to Renvyle House Hotel. This hotel was recommended by several friends/family & decided to book a relaxing few days. The service was excellent all around, the food was super yummy. We both love fish & there was plenty of choice on the dinner menu. We did have one issue - our last night, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMLIreland
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AMLIreland, Thank you for staying with us recently and we are delighted it lived up to your family and friends' recommendation. We hope we will be able to welcome you back for some rest and relaxation on your next stay. Be sure to telephone us in advance of your booking and we'd be delighted to help you with any...

ireland
Reviewed 30 May 2013

this was my second time staying in Renvyle House and all i can say is that it totally fantastic place! Rooms are not 5 star but the food, atmosphere and staff are 5 star. Breakfasts are cooked to order and you can have any combination that you want. The dinner menu is excellent value and its a struggle to finish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopyloo76
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1x1x1x, Thank you for staying with us again recently and that you enjoyed your break. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future. With best wishes Sabina

Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We have stayed here on numerous occasions over the last 15 years and this stay lived up to the usual high standards BUT for the first time we have a complaint. During our stay we celebrated our wedding anniversary and we particularly wanted to have dinner in the Hotel on that day so when booking for our 3 night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John L, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write your review. We apologise for the mix-up with your dinner reservation on this visit. Wishing you many happy years together and we hope you will return to visit us again in the future. We hope you had a safe journey home. With warm...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for a weekend as our friends were getting married here. And the trip from the UK was worth all of the travelling time. From the moment we arrived and checked in we were taken care of. Our room was large and comfortable, the staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered at a hotel and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikkiHalligreen
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NikkiHalligreen We are delighted you enjoyed the happy celebrations with us in May and that your trip from the UK was worth it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience and I'll pass on your lovely comments to my colleagues. With kind regards, Sabina

UK
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent two nights here at the end of a week's break in the Northwest of Ireland and it was the highlight of the holiday. What a wonderful place--superb scenic setting in a typical Connemara area and a great relaxing air about the place disguising the efficiently run background. The lobby area had two turf fires burning and our bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilotteacher
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pilotteacher, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday. I will pass on your kind words to my colleague and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. I hope you had a safe journey home. With...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We arrived this afternoon at the Renvyl House Hotel at 3pm after a lovely day touring beautiful Galway. We were a little tired and hungry and decided we would stop here for some food. We went into reception and there were about 10 or 12 people chatting there and we realised then that they were part of a wedding party,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Emmawa
reviewmanager, Director of Sales at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emmawa, The hotel on that occasion had been booked for a wedding for the exclusive use of the hotel as is sometimes the case when the wedding party are looking after everything for their guests. This should have been explained to you more clearly, my apologies for that misunderstanding. It was unfortunate for you that you had travelled to...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had our wedding at Renvyle House and couldn't be happier with how it all went. The stunning location, fabulous food, but most importantly the relaxed, stress free atmosphere made it a magical day for us. From the moment we arrived any pre wedding stress went straight out the window as Cillian the wedding coordinator very much had everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noirin B
reviewmanager, Front Office Manager at Renvyle House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noirin and Dan, Thank you very much for choosing to have your wedding with us at Renvyle House and we are delighted that you, your families and your guests enjoyed your happy celebrations here. It was a pleasure to have you all. Wishing you both every happiness and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I'll be...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renvyle
19.7 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
228 reviews
7.0 km away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
327 reviews
13.6 km away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
13.4 km away
Clifden Station House
16.4 km away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renvyle House is a four star, historic country house, first opened as a hotel in 1883 and is spectacularly located on a 150 acre estate on the shores of the Wild Atlantic Way. The hotel resort grounds include a private lake, par 3 golf course, a beach, woodlands, gardens and numerous activities on site including tennis, croquet, outdoor heated swimming pool (summer months), fly-fishing, canoeing and more. The team both in the Dining Room and in the Hotel have won many awards over the years and are most proud of our reputation for hospitality and service with a warm welcome guaranteed for every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renvyle House Hotel

Address: North of Tully | Connemara, Renvyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Renvyle
Price Range: $178 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renvyle House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renvyle House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renvyle Hotel
Hotel House Renvyle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renvyle House Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Renvyle House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nearly all rooms have good views. There is an excellent collection of original pictures, collected over years.”
chriswallis1949, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“cottage were a bit outdated but very nice”
lishamrock2, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views over the lake are fantastic.”
johncO8458YZ, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
johnu652, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any,,, all different we have stayed in lots of them”
evansewart, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5