We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clanard Court Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Clanard Court Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Malahide, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We did the Clanard Court Santa Experience in December. We were a large group- three families and three grandparents. The attraction was that we were staying overnight with the dinner and breakfast included. All this would be for nothing, though, if the Santa bit didn't work out. We needn't have worried. While it was not the best I've seen (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smackdo
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will be happy to share your comments with all the team and hopefully we might see you again next year. Kind Regards James Gleeson...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i booked this experience as i was fed up with being ripped off by the other Christmas events around and was expecting pretty much the same thing. first of all i was blown away with the price of the package we got was excellent and the hotel was much nicer than what i expected. our room was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraghlou
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sara Thank you for choosing the Clanard Court Hotel for you stay over the Christmas period and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely glad to read your positive feedback after you recent stay with us, and that our service and facilities surpassed your expectations. It is very motivating to receive such wonderful...

ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thank you so much to all of the team at Clanard Court for a really excellent experience in December. We stayed overnight in a group with 3 other families on the overnight package for Santa's Magical Trail experience. The children in our groups ranged from 10 to 3 years old and every one of them had a ball. All of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supermaid
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at the Clanard court Hotel over the Christmas period and for sharing your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay and glad that you loved everything about Santa's magical sleepover. It is nice to note that you were particularly satisfied...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights for a family wedding. The hotel had a lovely Christmassey feel and the foyer was set up lovely on our arrival for the wedding. Our room was nice and I really could not fault any of the hotel staff the service was great and the food was outstanding. The only negative experience we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 129ashlingk
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in March 2016 and had no expectations as the deal was very good value for money. On arrival the first impressions are of a small country hotel which is maintained to a good standard. Rooms were comfortable and of a high standard throughout. The staff were excellent in all areas of the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CavanPilot
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cavan Pilot Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay at the Clanard Court Hotel, particularly the room amenities, i a was also very pleased to hear that all the staff have managed to surpass your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of five stayed for the last night of Santa's trail and sleepover and it was a magical experience from start to end. The elves, the magician, the meal- it was all thoroughly enjoyable both for the kids and us adults. The elves really make the event and their energy and attention to the children is commendable. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mofox2017
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MoFox Thank you for choosing the Clanard Court hotel and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time and a memorable Christmas at the hotel. It is great to hear that you were impressed with all the team, particularly lazy bones and all the Santa magical trail team. I...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a great time. They catered my brother with autism very well. He didnt feel left out and he felt part of the group. We thank you all so much also becuase of yous he now drinks hot chocalate which is a big thing for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaz21
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Clanard Court Hotel. Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words about the hotel and pass on my best wishes to your brother and hopefully we will see you all again next year for a Hot chocolate. Wishing you and your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the overnight santa experience for the kids and it was truly magical the staff were amazing and really brilliant with the kids the hotel is lovely and clean and food is delicious we will certainly be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris Happy New Year to you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the Christmas period. I am delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed our Santa Magical Experience and more importantly your acknowledgement of our staff is highly appreciated they are indeed the ones who make it special. Thank you once...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on the Sleepover last Thursday (8th). This was our 4th Trail and it keeps getting better (although no Santa's bed this time). The security screening was an interesting addition...The highlight this year was Santa having some information about our daughter in advance and he was able to mention her school/teacher etc. She was really impressed that he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colm W
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colm Thank you for choosing to stay and experience our wonderful Santa Magical sleepover and also for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. The Hotel team and I are truly delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time with us including our service for dinner. It is also wonderful to read that you daughter had an amazing time,...

dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love love love this hotel! Whether it's family meal with kids or out with friends, service excellent and food never disappoints and if weather is ok we love to stroll around spotting all the animals grazing and playing. I highly recommend a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barcelonabride
ClanardCourt, Manager at Clanard Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you chose to dine at the Clanard Court hotel with family & friends. It is nice to note that you were extremely delighted with the service delivery, which will definitely be share with all the team. We are also pleased that you...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athy
21.4 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
479 reviews
28.7 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
30.7 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
508 reviews
37.5 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
17.8 km away
Kildare House Hotel
Kildare House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildare
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clanard Court Hotel combines a modern and homely design in a luxury family-run hotel setting with a uniquely refreshing and very personal experience.Set just 1km from the heritage town of Athy and surrounded by the jewels of the equine county of Kildare, the charms of the midlands and the bustle of Kilkenny, Carlow, Portlaoise and Dublin are never far away.The Hotel offers superb dining options with Bailey's Bar & Brasserie with music in the Bar every Saturday night. You can also relax and unwind in the Hotel's very own Revive Treatment Room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clanard Court Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Athy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Athy
Price Range: $134 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clanard Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Clanard Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clanard Court Athy
Clanard Court Hotel Athy, Ireland - County Kildare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clanard Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clanard Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 369liamf, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor room overlooking garden was convenient and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles daisy1CountyDown, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay overnight but I believe any room at the front would have a view of the llama's and alpacas in the field beside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 183kennetho, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel or maybe try a more expensive suite and dont buy breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 19barryf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay