We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,246: English reviews
Clane, Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Had an evening meal with friends. Great venue and fantastic surroundings. The price paid for the food was what you would expect to pay for high quality dining - not michelin star level, but certainly interesting flavours and textures well cooked. Sadly the food was merely average - not horrible, and nothing wrong with the quality of the base ingredients....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ijg815
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear ijg815 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent visit. I was sorry to read that you didn't fully enjoy your dining experience with us. I have passed on your helpful feedback to our Head Chef who will certainly take your comments on board. Once again thank you again for your helpful feedback. Kind...

Galway
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Spent a few days here for my wife's birthday. From the website it looked like a lovely hotel but unfortunately it did not meet the expectations we thought it would. The hotel is outdated and needs refurbishing. The room we stayed in was spacious but not modern. We ate in the restaurant the first night but we were disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Paddy M Thank you for choosing to stay at Killashee Hotel and for taking the time to review the hotel. I really am so very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations especially as you were here to celebrate your wife's birthday. You have raised a lot of issues here which we have seriously taken on...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Top hotel, we attended a wedding, the hotel was excellent, staff were very accommodating and the food was top class. Overall it was an excellent stay, happy to recommend. The hotel had a lot of character, just filling gaps now because trip advisor need 200 characters

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wynnejp
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear wynnejp Thank you for taking the time to review Killashee after your recent visit to the hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the wedding at the hotel. We very much pride ourselves on the standard of service and attention that we give to our bride and grooms and their guests. I will certainly pass on your...

Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Went on monday for lunch, had fish and chips, not great had to wait a lot for our food. The only thing I would like to mention is the french lady that served us on monday, she is great. Very nice service and she is the best there! Actually I wouldn't write a review, I just wanted to mention how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyg0r
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear yyg0r Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit to the Bistro. I was sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your fish and chips and that you had to endure a long wait. However, I was delighted to read that you found the attentive service of my colleague Celine to compensate for...

ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Went to Killashee for a spa 1/2 day. Treatments were fine. Out of 4 treatments 2 were good and 2 were just about average. The place seemed to be lacking in staff and we were not sure at times what to do or where to go and this affected the whole experience. Afterwards we went for lunch to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escapeesoon
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear escapeesoon Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and spa after your recent visit. I was very disappointed to read that we did not live up to your expectations. I have passed on your feedback to our Spa manager who will certainly use this to improve standards. it is unclear from your review what it was...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from my first family hotel visit, and I can say I will be returning with my family next Easter. The staff are warm and welcoming and nothing was a bother. The entertainment for kids was great e.g. Kids club, cinema night, play room and kids meals with dessert. The grounds are beautiful and my kids enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lac78
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Lac78 Thank you for choosing to stay at Killashee for your families Easter Break and for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is the first year of our Fairy Garden and also our Easter Programme. We are so chuffed that it was so well received....

Reviewed 29 March 2016

My partner and I arrived at the Killashee Hotel for a one-night break away package including an evening meal in the bistro. The room was described as 'superior' but there was little superior about it, it would correspond to a classic double in any other hotel. The furniture was old and dated, pillows very thin, and I woke up cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caitriona J
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Caitriona J Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. I was so disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to the hotel and that we did not meet your expectations. It appears that we failed you in every aspect. Please accept my sincerest apologies for this. We have discussed...

Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Myself and 5 friends went to stay at this hotel for the Easter Weekend as the Blessington Broadway Challenge was on. Firsty, There was AMPLE car parking! A big plus given a lot of hotels these days squeeze you into a tiny underground facility. The building itself was beautiful. I was told it used to be an old Boarding School...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHans
Killashee House H, Front Office Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear HHans Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about my colleague Andrew. He will be delighted to know that you appreciated his assistance. I do hope that we will see you back at Killashee...

Reviewed 29 March 2016

Spent two nights here recently for my mam's birthday. The location is fantastic, so close to Dublin and Kildare has so much to offer. The house is beautiful and the grounds are really well maintained. The receptionist who checked us in was friendly and welcoming and first impressions were great. We had booked in for afternoon tea that day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Laura W I would like to thank you for taking the time to contact to review us in relation to your recent stay at Killashee. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback about The Bistro. I can assure you that your review has been shared with all the team here...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The room i had was spacious enough and not missing anything but was a bit tired and could do with some tlc. The public area were decent and clean. Being a converted country house the main bulding and grounds were really nice. Unfortunately as i was there mid week the main restaurant was closed so I ate in the Bistro....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
ManagerKillashee, General Manager at Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Simon M I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us in relation to your recent stay at Killashee. i appreciate your feedback and can ensure you that we have taken it on board and discussed your review at our weekly management meeting. On behalf of the Chef I would like to apologise that you...

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
2.5 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
13.3 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
816 reviews
3.3 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
501 reviews
23.3 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
28.7 km away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Spa, Naas, Co. Kildare is located just 30 kms from Dublin City Centre & just 2 kms outside of Naas town. Set over acres of historic & intriguing gardens, walkways & parkland, with magnificent views over the Kildare countryside. A hotel that is timeless, natural & elegant where we understand space, fun & food. From family time to fun time, meetings to events and the gym to the spa, Killashee is the ideal retreat to relax & unwind for you & yours. From the hotel's 141 beautifully appointed guestrooms to the indulgent services offered by the Country Club with a 25m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a fully equipped gymnasium and also the beautiful Villa Spa with 18 luxurious treatment rooms, there is much to pamper you and much to experience. An oasis of calm, the Villa Spa is the ultimate in sheer relaxation and it is the aim of the Villa Spa to bring you on a journey of total well-being for body, mind & soul. We also have Zing Hair Salon onsite open from Tuesday to Saturday. The hotel boasts two restaurants; Turners Restaurant offers a fabulous fine dining experience overlooking the fountain gardens whereas Jacks Bar & Bistro offers a more casual dining experience from light snacks to extensive lunch, dinner & cocktail menus. There is also live music in Jacks Bar every Friday & Saturday night. The Snug at Killashee House Hotel is a traditional Irish Pub where you can take a step back in time surrounded by open turf fires, admire the many trinkets, antiques and memorabilia from bygone days and of course enjoy an expertly poured pint of Guinness. There are so many activities on the beautiful estate of Killashee House Hotel including the woodland walking trails. Estate Maps are available at reception or why not borrow one of our bicycles which are complimentary to all guests. Take a relaxing stroll through the magnificent Fountain Gardens, Emma's Butterfly Garden in association with DEBRA Ireland or the stunning new gated Jack & Jill Foundation Garden. Also the Off Road Driving Centre in conjunction with Dynamic Events. From basic off - road driving days to fully integrated Team Building events, incorporating full tuition, course participants have a fantastic experience behind the wheel and try conditions that seem impassable but under the eye of the expert instructor. There is also so much to do & see in Kildare and Killashee is ideally located beside numerous fantastic golf courses such as the Craddockstown, Naas Golf Club & the PGA, to name but a few. For the Shoppers, there is Naas Town which offers an abundance of chic boutiques, Kildare Village Chic Outlet Shopping just 10 minutes' drive away, Newbridge Silverware & Museum of Style Icons and the Whitewater Shopping Centre in Newbridge. For unforgettable family days out, the Irish National Stud Visitors Attraction & Japanese Gardens is a must, a picnic at the Blessington Lakes, a visit to Russborough House or Kilruddery House or Carragh Open Farm are just a few of the many fantastic places to visit during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure

Address: Kilcullen Road, Naas, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Price Range: $186 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killashee House Hotel And Villa Spa
Killashee House Hotel & Villa Naas
Killashee Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Killashee - Hotel Spa Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Map you might find the room then”
 of 5 bubbles 4natashah, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a delux room . Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 604laurindab, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont order coffee”
 of 5 bubbles delfawcett, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All room are good enjoy the walk to your room”
 of 5 bubbles gerarddevlin1, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem good but ask for the best available!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelBrooks2204, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5