Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo

Traveller (447)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Ballincar
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Surrounded by the gorgeous countryside of Rosses Point, the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo offers majestic views of Sligo Bay and the neighbouring mountains. Business guests appreciate our proximity to Finisklin Business Park as well as the short 5-minute drive to Sligo city centre. Take advantage of the outdoor recreation afforded by the beautiful landscape, including golf at championship courses and surfing at the beach, just 3 kilometres away. Choose from 132 modern rooms and suites at our 4-star accommodation to enjoy generous amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,754 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location near beaches and sights, Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo is lauded for its array of amenities, including a welcoming pool and engaging kids' activities. Guests commend the friendly and efficient service, though occasionally marred by disorganization. The hotel's ambiance is vibrant and inviting, with spacious, clean rooms, although some guests have experienced noise issues. While opinions on value vary, with some concerns over cost, the overall cleanliness and environmental commitment receive high marks from travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,754Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,444
  • 759
  • 319
  • 155
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LHickey2014 wrote a review Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay just as the hotel opened for the first time since the lockdown. The staff were very friendly and helpful considering new circumstances. The food in the hotel was fine but would benefit from a couple of healthier options, which I'm sure they will have once they get used to the new regulations and way of operating. They were constantly cleaning and spraying common areas, and observing social distancing as much as possible. The rooms were clean and pool booking system worked very well, and the massage in the spa was great. There is a bus stop outside the hotel where you can go into town or out to the beach and leave the car, which would have been great if we had thought of it before our last day! Very nice hotel in a great location. And we found some super restaurants within a short drive away, like Driftwood in Rosses Point and Davies in Drumcliff. Also there wasn't any space for the kids to play in the hotel so on a rainy day we went to 5 Star Fun in Grange, and the playground near it after which they loved.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Celene Kilgannon, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Dear LHickey2014, Thank you for choosing to spend you’re your recent break with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo and it was a pleasure to read your review and thank you for your kind comments. The entire team here were thrilled to read your positive feedback and hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are extremely lucky to be located in such close proximity to Rosses Point village and beach and the bus stop at the hotel is an easy way of travelling down to the village. We look forward to having the pleasure of your company at the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zanezanezane wrote a review Aug 2020
Cork, Ireland117 contributions118 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Radisson Blu for one night. We found that lots of safety precautions have been taken which did make us feel safe.
Our evening meal was served by pleasant staff, in visors, and they were kept busy throughout the evening. Unfortunately, the dark dining room was quite gloomy in decor and didn’t lift the spirits of the Staycation night out.
We tried to go for a walk after dinner but the hotel is on a very busy road and nearby beach entrances had signage with “Private” on them, so we returned.
The room, which had a sea view over a car park, was clean and disposable cups were supplied for coffee making in the room.
Breakfast was fine but again served in the gloomy room - I understand social distancing necessitates the spreading out of guests.
All in all, the stay was ok, but nothing special.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear zanezanezane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your visit with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Silgo and for choosing to stay with us when visiting Sligo. It is extremely important that our guests feel safe while visiting our hotel and Caring For You is our new guest care programme at the Radisson Blu Sligo to ensure we all adapt to hospitality’s new norm. It is encouraging that our new protocols and guidelines were highly visible to you and in place throughout your stay. While we are located on the main road leading to Rosses Point there are a number of by-roads located in close proximity to the hotel that are a lot quieter and more suitable for walking on. Should you return we would more than happy to provide you with a number of alternatives for a quiet walk that is in close proximity to the hotel. It is disappointing that you found Wave Bar to be gloomy and lacking atmosphere. I appreciate that creating an atmosphere in this area of the hotel can be challenging considering we have removed nearly 50% of furniture, soft furnishings, collateral and condiments from the tables as a precautionary measure to reduce the risk of COVID-19. We have made a lot of changes to the way we operate in order to offer you our guest the highest levels of comfort and peace of mind whilst enjoying your stay with us. This has been challenging, and our employees have all undergone extensive retraining to adapt to the new norms. Please bear with us if things are not quite as they used to be as we continue to adapt to this new, ever changing and challenging environment. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Starryeyed2015 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland33 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been staying at the Radisson Blu in Sligo for last three years and each time we are even more impressed with hotel and especially the service. The staff are professional very helpful and service delivery is excellent. Rooms continue to be spotless and the beds are actually prob the most comfortable we have slept on ( outside of home!). Hotel continues to provide excellent value, well done to management !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: upgrade to business class, room size is worth it ...oh and sea /estuary view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear Starryeyed2015, Thank you for your delightful review and it is very kind of you to write such a positive account of your return visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. I am thrilled that every time your return to the hotel that we continue to impress you with our offering. I am extremely lucky to have such a dedicated and hardworking team here at the hotel who are committed to looking after our guests to the best of their ability. Thank you for recognising the teams efforts as I know it means a lot to the team when they read such feedback as your own. Thank you for your words of praise and hopefully we will see you back at the hotel in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
164FionaO wrote a review Oct 2020
Limerick, Ireland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed here recently on a three day break. Hotel is easy to find with ample parking when you arrive. Our room was beautiful and plenty room for two adults & two children. After we checked in we had food in the bar which was still the lunch menu but was lovely.
Soon after we went for a swim and had one each day of our stay. We had some covid documents to complete when we went to the leisure club but was a one off with these forms. The club staff were really nice and i seen them constantly going around cleaning touching points each time we went for a swim. Compliments to them.

You have to make reservations for breakfast and everything is table service. Each morning there was ample staff and we got a beautiful breakfast.

We also had dinner in the restaurant on two nights. One night all four of us had pizza's which were as good as any pizza house and was an added bonus that you could get them in a Hotel. On the other night we both had steaks and they were cooked to perfection.

Our room was spotless clean and each time we went to our room we would bump into someone working in the accommodation department along the corridor and found them so friendly I can't recall any occasion one of them did not stop to chat to the kids which shows the friendliness of the staff.

My husband would go for a drink in the evening to the lobby for a short while and they have a relaxing lounge area available.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Dec 12, 2020
Dear 164FionaO, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family holiday and for taking the time to offer your feedback on your overall experience. I am delighted to hear that you had a truly memorable stay with us and that the team made your feel safe and comfortable throughout your time with us. We are a very popular destination for family holidays as both the hotel and Sligo offer our guests a wealth of activities and family attractions to suit all ages. We are very proud of our award of Family Hotel of the Year in Connacht and I am glad to read that your feedback supports this accolade. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sligo. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wecanbeheroesjust41d wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland133 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back home after a 6 day stay at this lovely hotel.

The hotel have made a really big effort here to make guests feel welcome and safe. We never saw a staff member anywhere in the hotel WITHOUT a mask. The attention to safety standards was impressive especially for breakfast which was served at the table rather than buffet. Every table got a cake stand with samples of what was available and anything additional was provided immediately and with a smile. Asking for more was never a problem.
We ate dinner in the restaurant on 4 evenings and we enjoyed it.

We had a spacious room on the 3rd floor with a large comfortable bed. Room was properly cleaned each day with fresh towels daily and a linen change every second day.

We used the swimming pool on 3 days. You had to book a slot in advance though some days you could be unlucky as the popular slots were gone but there was always some time available during the day though some did not suit us.
Location is good for local sight seeing.

Considering this was the busy August summer high season and with more staycation guests than normal , the hotel was quite full but the hotel management seemed to manage capacity very well in the light of the COVID restrictions.

We felt it was great value especially when you see reports on social media about overcharging in some hotels.

There were NO rip offs here I’m glad to report and we look forward to coming back again to the Radisson Sligo and to this wonderful part of our country.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear Wecanbeheroesjust41d, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent 6 night stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. It is wonderful to read of how much you enjoyed your time with us and how you appreciated all aspects of the hotel. It is extremely important that our guests feel safe while visiting our hotel and Caring For You is our new guest care programme at the Radisson Blu Sligo to ensure we all adapt to hospitality’s new norm. It is encouraging that our new protocols and guidelines were highly visible to you and in place throughout your stay. I am delighted to read that everything about your stay represented value for money and that you are looking forward to returning to the hotel at some stage in the future. We look forward to having the pleasure of your company at the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa K wrote a review Aug 2021
29 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on a family staycation. We booked 2 rooms for 4 people . We found plenty of shortcomings

On our 3rd and 4th nights there were weddings on and we were shocked and horrified to see multiple guests walking around all public areas and in the lifts with no masks on. I witnessed this on at least 20 occasions, in my opinion this is completely unacceptable, we raised our concerns at reception and we were told that the hotel are not enforcing this and they just hope that people do the right thing! I have photographic evidence of a group of men standing st the bar drinking and chatting with no masks which I know is in breach of guidelines. I did not feel safe in this hotel for that reason and I would not have booked my stay here if I had known this.

Breakfast was just horrible! Presentation was lovely and service was good but the taste was awful, my husband couldn’t eat the rashers they were like leather, I had poached eggs which had an awful sour taste they were inedible, scrambled egg texture was revolting slimy and lumpy! Pancakes tasted shop bought. Every morning we were given 1 slice of brown toast snd 1 slice of white toast between 4 people, we asked 3 times for extra toast but it never came! We were given lots of extras that we didn’t want! We just wanted at least a slice of toast each especially as the breakfast was so disgusting.
Food in the brasserie in the evening was very good though.

Hot water in each room took about 5 minutes to come to the tap! Towels were hard and had seen better days. No bathrobes available which meant as there are no changing facilities at the pool due to Covid we were walking around the hotel in just a towel. Quality of the toilet paper was really poor, school toilets circa 1985 comes to mind!

This is not a suitable hotel for children outside of the pool there is nothing to entertain them.

All the young staff were very pleasant and doing a really great job but the hotel lacked the presence of a manager.

I have had plenty of good experiences in Raddisson Hotels over the years but this was really very disappointing especially in the current times, the hotels are finally being given a chance to prove that they can operate safely during this pandemic and they are one of the lucky ones to be allowed to come back while other business are still so badly affected, shame on Raddisson Sligo for failing miserably on their part!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Keoghls , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay last week with us here at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointed in relation to a number of areas associated with your visit to our hotel. Thank you for your feedback in relation to your observations of the weddings we hosted during your time with us. We are constantly having to review and adapt the way we manage our business throughout this pandemic and as the Government regulations change, we sometimes have to change the way we manage our business to ensure the safety of our both our guests and employees. As you may have heard in the media recently, wedding numbers have increased from 50 to 100 guests on the 5th of August. Last week for the first time in over 17 months, we had our first wedding of 100 guests. Prior to last week we had always relied on our guests taking personal responsibility in relation to adhering to the guideline of wearing a mask when moving around public areas in the hotel. This was promoted by signage and the availability of masks at different locations around the hotel. Compliance was extremely high and we felt that this high compliance rate would remain as the numbers for wedding guests allowed increased to 100 guests. Also just to note mask wearing guidance is announced by the event manager on a number of occasions throughout the event. However, we did have a number of breaches last week and we as a management team will discuss the challenges that arose last week and review our current practices to ensure that such breaches do not reoccur. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast. I myself was working in supporting the team on breakfast service each morning that you had dined with us. I was assisting the service from the kitchen and I am glad that you found that the breakfasts were presented well, but it is disappointing to read that the quality did not match the presentation. I will certainly review your feedback with Keith Christie our head chef. Considering the current climate in the hospitality industry we are incredibly lucky to have a full management team in place in the hotel for what has been a very busy summer season so far. We have a team of thirteen on our management team supported by an additional eleven assistant managers and supervisors and I am very surprised to learn that there was not a presence of a manage or supervisor during your time in the hotel. Thank you for your feedback in relation to the length of time it took to have hot water from the taps in your bedroom. I will speak to our maintenance manager about this as this should be instantaneous. We currently are experiencing extreme shortages of robes from our linen supplier which we do hope will be resolved shortly. I hope you can accept my personal apology, if you did consider visiting us again at some point in the future, I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel so please do reach out to me on seamus.preston@radissonblu.com. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CM wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of five enjoyed interconnecting rooms on floor 3 with beautiful views of Benbulbin and the Sea ,spotless rooms ,beautiful and reasonably priced evening food in Brasserie with lovely young waiting staff.
The hotel was very accommodating to my Special requests for my teenage son with Additional Needs including a sit in the pedicure chair for a foot bubble soak and could not have been more helpful and friendly .

Numerous activities nearby including Climbing Benbulbin and Knockrea,Glencar Waterfall,swimming in Rosses Point ,Pitch and Putt and Surfing in Strandhill.

As mentioned in other reviews it seemed some og the wedding party felt they were above wearing masks and I am glad to hear that is being addressed.

The Swimming pool booking system worked well and the Steam room is large and the Sauna worked w.ell.

Lack of hot rails in the bathroom to dry swim wear was my only negative.

Thanks Raddison for a special family holiday
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Aug 17, 2021
Dear SligoFamilyholiday, Thank you for kind words and fantastic review, it is always encouraging to learn of a guest’s positive experience with us and your feedback is also a great source of recognition and motivation for the team here at the hotel. I am glad that we were able to speak to you directly prior to your arrival and arrange for your son to avail of our leisure and spa facilities and ensure that you all had a very special and memorable family holiday in Sligo. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back to the hotel in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jcgdublin wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland228 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely worth getting the Sea View room as it is a bit larger and nicer and worth having a nice view. Upon arrival you can see they are very organised in relation to keeping everyone COVID-19 safe and with signage and hand sanitiser everywhere required it immediately allowed us to relax. Staff were incredibly helpful and with social distancing throughout the reception area and restaurant plenty of space to relax. Pool and Spa need to be booked but very easy to get a time and services were excellent (and very safe). There was a limited menu in the restaurant but good food and very handy to relax in comfort with a very good breakfast selection served at the table. A few drinks in the reception area and overall an excellent, safe and relaxing staycation - more to follow!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea View is nice as a bit larger and more light
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear jcgdublin, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that you were impressed with all the measures we have implemented as part of our COVID-19 Caring for You Programme. I will certainly pass your praise on to the whole team, I'm sure they will be delighted. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin_K wrote a review Mar 2020
Accrington, United Kingdom2,688 contributions675 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first visit to Ireland and my first experience of the Radisson SAS brand. Ahead of my visit I had occasion to contact the general manager to make a request and he replied to me personally very quickly and went out of his way to help. This impressed me and raised my expectations to a high level. I was not disappointed.

The hotel is located about 3 miles outside of Sligo and is in a very attractive area close to Rosses Point. The hotel itself is raised up on a hill and offers excellent views. There is ample parking and I felt very secure.

I was greeted in a warm and friendly manner and the public areas near reception were attractive and well presented. This created a very positive first impression. My room itself had spectacular views and was also immaculately clean, even in the hard to reach places. The room was spacious and had a seating area complete with two double settees. The bed was king-size and was extremely comfortable with good quality linen. The bathroom benefited from a bathtub and separate shower and there were plentiful quality towels plus bathrobes.

The hotel has a leisure centre and spa and this was again very clean and well maintained, with extremely friendly staff.

Breakfast is served until 10:30 on weekdays and it was refreshing to find this extra time available. The staff were helpful and the restaurant was large and attractively presented. There was a huge variety of food items and everything was fresh. Breakfast was a delight.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus_Preston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Apr 3, 2020
Dear Robin_Knowles, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo. It is wonderful to read of how much you enjoyed your time with us and how you appreciated all aspects of the hotel. I am delighted that your first experience of a Radisson Blu brand was a positive one and we do hope you will continue to use our brand with over 1,100 hotels located worldwide. If I can ever be of assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can assist you with your travel arrangements. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel when your travels brought you to Sligo and we look forward to having the pleasure of your company at the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank K wrote a review Jul 2020
18 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A few years ago I stayed in this hotel and really looked forward to going back. The previous time of our visit we were amazed at just how wonderful everything and everybody was from once we stepped into the hotel until we left. On this occasion I went to surprise my wife by not telling her that we were going back to the Radisson as I knew she also loved our previous visit there and told her we were staying somewhere else.
However in the end I was sorry we didn't stay somewhere else. For the past few years I have been comprised with health issues and I have to be really conscious of the Covid issues. While there were sanitisers’ when we entered the hotel, when we arrived in our room we were greeted with a dirty carpet and dirt on the windows. It made us feel uncomfortable straight away and when you are compromised as I was, it was certainly hard to overcome that uneasy feeling. We asked to be given another room as we were staying three nights and were told there was no other room available. We asked for a meeting with a manager and he said that he would try to change us to a different room on the following day and that he would get the cleaners to the room to try and improve it. We had arranged to meet friends for dinner and when we came back to the hotel, there was a slight improvement on the carpet and the window which was filthy had been cleaned. It still made you feel uncomfortable, seeing as it wasn’t cleaned in the first place.
We stayed in our room when it was raining or went out and while the bar and seating areas were reasonably well spaced out, our initial impression threw questions marks over every aspect of our stay.
Breakfast on the three mornings didn’t lift our spirits much as on the first day, our main course came before the cereal and orange juice. Day two, main course came when we were half way through the cereal and day three they almost got it right. The food looked like it had been cooked for some time and the brown bread looked to have done a few rounds to different tables. In fairness the restaurant staff were very nice friendly and apologetic, which could not be said for all the staff.
We did get moved to another room on our second day, but the carpet in the rooms look outdated and worn. Neither of us are too fussy, but we expect and need a certain standard with my health issues and expected it from this hotel based on our previous experience there, which was excellent.
Our few days away after the lockdown proved bitterly disappointing and based on this experience, it will take something special to have me rushing back to the Radisson in Sligo again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seamus Preston , General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Responded Aug 3, 2020
Dear C4228XNfrankk, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback, whilst I am incredibly disappointed and so very sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent visit to our hotel, I am nevertheless very grateful for your feedback, which will allow us to address the areas whereby you were understandably disappointed with the team. Following the re-opening our Hotel after a 4-month closure with new safety guidelines and processes, these changes have presented its fair share of challenges but this should never detract from our guests experience and I hope you can accept my assurance that your experience is simply not indicative of the standards we set for ourselves. I hope you can accept my personal apology, if you did consider visiting us again at some point in the future, I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel, so please do reach out to me on seamus.preston@radissonblu.com Kind regards, Seamus Seamus Preston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gnewforest asked a question Jan 2019
Hampshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Does use of the sauna/steam room cost extra?
Answer from 602Tony
Perth, Australia504 contributions296 helpful votes
Hi Gnewfores, I did not use the steam room or the spa facilities so cannot answer your question. I suggest it best you contact the Hotel direct and ask what fees they charge if any!
Answer from M H
Ireland3 contributions
Yes you certainly can. And it's a really nice Spa😊.
gnewforest asked a question Jan 2019
Hampshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Do all standard rooms have a pull out bed?
Answer from donie196
Limerick, Ireland20 contributions7 helpful votes
Sorry unsure
Answer from 602Tony
Perth, Australia504 contributions296 helpful votes
As stated by other correspondents always go as close to the source of information as possible; in this case the Hotel itself.
Aislinn S wrote a tip Jun 15
12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget your young kiddies need swim caps too.. Only 3euro at swim reception though. "
Read full review
Ambassador729588 wrote a tip Jun 11
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the bar it can get crowded "
Read full review
Seamus M wrote a tip Jun 6
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hot box sauna books out quick after 5pm"
Read full review
Amanda M wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book it you won’t regret it"
Read full review
Carmel wrote a tip May 2024
Letterkenny, Ireland7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fabulous place to stay."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ballincar area.
PRICE RANGE
C$245 - C$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel and spa, sligo, radisson rosses point, radisson blu hotel sligo, radisson sligo, sligo radisson, radisson hotel sligo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson SAS
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty SligoSligoBallincar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Nearby attractions include Knocknarea (6.6 km), Benbulben (7.6 km), and Rosses Point (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lyons Cafe, Vintage Lane Cafe, and Eala Bhan Sligo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Ballincar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sligo Abbey (3.7 km), Lissadell House (7.1 km), and Tobernalt Holy Well (7.0 km).
Does Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.