We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rathsallagh House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rathsallagh House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Rathsallagh House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a spectacular arrival along a thin road through the golf course, we were met by a delightful team welcoming us to the venue. Wee drive through the old farm buildings and were directed to our room. We could have had an army in our room. It was fabulous yet not over the top. That was my impression of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdoggymac
Summerhill
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Amazing, amazing, amazing.........just go there and see for yourself. Mere words cannot describe this venue. We were guests at a wedding in Rathsallagh and I did not want to leave......the rooms are gorgeous, food delicious, breakfast to die for. I want to go back..soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargieSummerhill
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This is a pretty standard modern hotel of its type but very well done. Rooms very clean, tidy and simply furnished. Air con works. Shower only no bath. Breakfast fully self service but good spread to suit all tastes. Functional and effective for business or one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fariba K
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Hidden in Wicklow countryside, Rathsallagh House will surprise you, it is a place of nature, tranquility and old charm. Hospitality here is a warm embrace given to every guest. You feel exceptionally good and want to come back for this embrace again and again and also for an exceptional breakfast. However our evening meal had some disappointments and choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalya M
JoeWicklowIreland, Owner at Rathsallagh House, responded to this review

Dear Natalya. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review, the staff here are over the moon that you have acknowledged their efforts. Thank you also for taking the time to re posit this review into the correct form , “The dining room at Rathsallagh” being a duplicate . As you know I was...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We were so lucky to find Rathsallagh for our special day.From our first day viewing it until the wedding day we could not flaw anything.It was everything and more than we could have wished for.The venue,all staff and food were of the highest standard.The day of the wedding flowed so well because staff were so professional,competent and accommodating.I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
JoeWicklowIreland, Owner at Rathsallagh House, responded to this review

Dear Anna. Thank you so much for writing a lovely review for us. We are delighted that Rathsallagh worked it magic for you on your big day. The kitchen team here pride themselves on their food using as much local produce as is possible and so they are thrilled with the praise you have given them. Over the last number...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I got married here in 2015 and returned recently for a weekend break. We absolutely love this place. Staff are fantastic, atmosphere is second to none and the food is excellent. There's only a couple of weekends in the year when Rathsallagh is available to book outside of weddings and they're well worth looking out for. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenners82
JoeWicklowIreland, Owner at Rathsallagh House, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review for Rathsallagh. All of us here at Rathsallagh really enjoyed Friday the 27th January last when we had so many couples back to visit us for our special past wedding couple’s night. As you know the atmosphere was fantastic as so all of our guests had so much in common and so the...

Dublin
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We got married in Rathsallagh on 31 December 2016. From the moment we booked Rathsallagh, we were treated like royalty by every member of staff. We cannot say enough good things about the place or the people working there. In the build-up to the wedding, we were e-mailing or calling every day with additional queries, requests and potential issues -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dowlinator1986
JoeWicklowIreland, Owner at Rathsallagh House, responded to this review

Dear Suzzi and Sean. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an incredible and detailed review for us. The team here at Rathsallagh are absolutely thrilled. It’s not always the someone picks up on all the small little details that Rathsallagh covers so effortlessly, like the simple gesture of escorting guests to the rooms rather than...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We got married on 26th November 2016 and we could not recommend Rathsallagh highly enough. The house and grounds are just stunning and the team are fantastic. We had no concerns at all leading up to the day as we knew the team were on top of everything. The day was seamless, we were looked after so well, as were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deemcspud
JoeWicklowIreland, Owner at Rathsallagh House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for the team here at Rathsallagh. We have been hosting weddings now for over 30 years and some of the team here have been with us right from the start, Catherine to name but one. Although we are not just a wedding venue we do love to host...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding in Rathsallagh in September 2016. From the moment we stepped onto the grounds of Rathsallagh for a wedding appointment viewing we knew it was the venue for us. The staff are so warm ,welcoming and friendly and the grounds itself are truly magnificent .I want to thank the wedding coordinators Catherine ,Gillian, Julie , Patricia, Maeve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRC12016
JoeWicklowIreland, Owner at Rathsallagh House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review, the entre team here are thrilled that they got a mention and such high praise. We are all excited here at Rathsallagh at the moment as we are one of the finalists for Exclusive Venue of the Year and Hotel Venue of the Year Leinster at the 2017 Weddings on...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was here for two weddings in December and September 2016. The location is nice, decent grounds and the rooms are good. It's a real old school Irish country manor type of place...nice smell of burning turf in the bar etc. The staff are attentive and the meals were served without any fuss, which is good in my view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinsey101
JoeWicklowIreland, Owner at Rathsallagh House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated. It is also great to see Rathsallagh in such exalted company given the fantastic hotels you have stayed at / reviewed previously. We are not just a wedding venue however and we would love to see you back for a more...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunlavin
18.5 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
31.4 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
970 reviews
8.8 km away
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
Dun Na Si Guesthouse
#3 of 4 in Ballyshannon
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
31.8 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
810 reviews
15.9 km away
Clanard Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Rathsallagh House

Address: Dunlavin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Dunlavin
Price Range: $226 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rathsallagh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rathsallagh Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rathsallagh House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dublin Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rathsallagh House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Blue Room and Yellow room were really good.”
 of 5 bubbles T3999ZYpaoloa, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To avoid noise request a room outside the main home across the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Niallmcl, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The new rooms are at the back and are a short walk from the bar which is great for those who need a quite nights sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles GaelicKaz, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ove\r the arch”
 of 5 bubbles 2015mike408, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the large new wing,which looks like the original but has the best showers”
 of 5 bubbles maven75, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5