We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knock House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knock House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Knock House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Offaly
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights last weekend and as per usual, it was wonderful. The food was excellent, the service was very friendly. The staff cannot do any more for their guests. This happens every time I visit so nothing has changed. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend. Will definitely return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASle_12
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review,and we were all delighted to read your feedback on an enjoyable stay.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We had dinner there last week. It was just the two of us so they were very mindful of big parties coming in but made sure we got attention. Good is hearty but not for foodies. The meal could have been cooked by my mother so a little bland. We were short on time so we got in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,and we were sorry to hear you were not totally satisfied with your Meals at the Hotel.Thank you for your other kind comments,and hopefully when you return on your next trip,you will have both an enjoyable stay and Meal at the Hotel with us.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The four seasons restaurant has a large selection of modern menus and food which really impressed us. Homemade croquette potatoes!!!! Wow! Hot and delicious, nowhere ever makes them anymore, they are usually a poor frozen product, but these were superb. My wife also had a Homemade Fish cake which was a five star product, and served with a sweet chilli...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markthechef1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The positives were the staff who served us dinner (Amy and Charlotte) were superb. Both were super warm and friendly. The rooms now have flat screen modern TVS. The refurbished rooms look good. But there was no welcome from reception when we arrived. The carpet leading to the rooms was tatty and the breakfast was poor. We were served cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick O
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review and we have noted your many comments from your stay with us.We really appreciate your constructive criticism, as it is only by noting our Customers comments,can we ever hope to improve our Hotel.Many thanks again,and we will endeavour to get more TLC into the Hotel.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I visit this hotel couple of times a year it has just been refurbished to a very high standard. Management & staff are very friendly & helpful. Rooms are very clean & tidy. Really good food,ample parking convenient to all amenities full marks. .😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

It was great to hear that your most recent visit to us was even more enjoyable.Thank you for your very kind comments on the refurbishment and indeed all the facilities at the Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Belfast
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Four of us checked into two rooms for one night last week. Ideally located close to the shrine with lovely grounds and plenty of parking. Booking smooth, special requests were provided which included side by side rooms and the provision of a wheelchair for the stay. Food lovely and staff pleasant in particular cleaning staff and reception. Not much chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annio_7
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Mnay thanks for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent stay with us.We were all delighted to read so many positive comments on the Hotel and the Staff,for which we are grateful.Your constructive comments are also noted and we will endeavour to improve this area as you suggested.Look forward to welcoming you all back in...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Friendly staff the service was second to none beautiful hotel and the best part was the food I can not recommend this hotel enough ticks all the boxes in my book ,the location of this hotel is great as it is very close to the shrine and the weekend that I stayed the hotel was fully booked

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dollyeaton
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and indeed your very kind comments.We were all delighted to read that your stay was so enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Knock House Hotel. The rooms were clean and restful, just what we needed. The staff were knowledgeable and very helpful. We had a wonderful evening meal, a roast which had a fantastic tasting gravy. Sadly the breakfast was pre cooked and reheated which was a bit of a disappointment. We were a two minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadAnnie17
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and indeed your many comments regarding your stay. We were sorry to hear that your Breakfast was not up to our usual standard,our apologies if we fell short on this occasion.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Arrived for a 4 day stay (with an elderly friend) during July 2016. We had got caught in a heavy downpour on our way from the bus-stop and this seemed to amuse the individuals at reception. We were offered no help with our cases and had to ask for assistance with the bags and to gain entrance to our room:...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret M
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

I was most surprised to read that your recent stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been,please accept my sincerest apologies for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We offer a pre-booked collection from Claremorris Train Station & the Bus Stops in Knock for all our residents.There was indeed work being done on the front...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We ate here twice during a 3 day trip to Knock. We both had duck the first day and steak on the 2nd. Both dishes were delicious! Our 4 and 5 year olds loved their food also and enjoyed colouring and browsing the shelf of children's books. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Brianc999, Manager at Knock House Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted to read that your recent stay with us was so enjoyable.Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Food and Staff,it is lovely to hear.Hope you come back soon.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knock
8.9 km away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
680 reviews
8.5 km away
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
Cill Aodain Court Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kiltimagh
94 reviews
8.9 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kiltimagh
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#2 of 3 in Claremorris
55 reviews
36.7 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
33.5 km away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Knock House Hotel is a newly refurbished 3 Star 68 bedroomed Hotel located in the tranquil International Marian Shrine village of Knock, Co Mayo. This hotel nestles in 100 acres of picturesque grounds and is less than a 5 minute walk from Knock Shrine & Basilica. It's the perfect location for a relaxing break. Here you will experience uniquely friendly, comfortable and stylish Hotel with superb welcoming staff and excellent cuisine. The hotel has 6 wheelchair accessible rooms and is noted for its excellent facilities for those with mobility needs. Knock House Hotel is just 20 minutes from Ireland West Airport Knock and 10 minutes from Claremorris Train Station. The Hotel provides a pick-up & drop off service from Knock bus stops, and to and from Claremorris train station on a pre-booked basis. This Mayo Hotel is the perfect base to get out there and explore the magnificent scenery of the West of Ireland, follow the Wild Atlantic Way, or discover your own route. Westport, Galway and Sligo are all within an hour's drive of the hotel. Visit attractions such as The Museum of Country Life,Ballintubber Abbey, Yeats Experience, Foxford Woollen Mills, Croagh Patrick, Kylemore Abbey, Fr Peyton Centre, Céide Fields and many more Knock House Hotel- where a warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knock House Hotel

Address: Knock House Hotel Knock House Hotel Saint Martha's Ballyhaunis Road, Knock, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Knock
Price Range: $136 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Knock House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knock House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knock House Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Knock House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of corridor rooms”
ThomasK885, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are several better & cheaper alternatives in the area”
levineshe, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floor as the views are better.”
MadAnnie17, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of corridors are quitter if there is music. We don't like music in hotels but it is very seldom it is in this one.”
ThomasK885, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel offer great views of the sunrise”
S3346CRmaryt, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5