We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beachcombers Hotel

    La Rue a Don, Grouville JE3 9GB
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    SAVE US$64
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good37%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “st helier” (44 reviews)
    “gorey harbour” (13 reviews)
    “evening meal” (28 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Beachcombers Hotel
    Deals (13)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room (Without Breakfast)
      View Deal
    • Family Room - Breakfast Included - Non Refundable.
      View Deal
    • Family Room - Breakfast Included - Non Refundable. (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$114
    Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
    2,360 reviews
    #10 of 32 hotels in St Helier
    The Inn Boutique
    752 reviews
    #3 of 32 hotels in St Helier
    Hotel de France
    1,945 reviews
    #1 of 32 hotels in St Helier
    Beausite Hotel
    191 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Grouville
    Write a Review
    Reviews (460)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 443 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    I stayed recently at Beachcombers Hotel with my husband. It is a lovely family-run hotel in a wonderful setting, not far from the beach in the beautiful village of Grouville. The hotel is very clean and has an attractive reception area. The rooms are very...More

    1  Thank stephanieudall
    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    stayed 5 nights. lovely evening meal. service in restaurants meals & breakfast lovely staff & management have an excellent well oiled team only downside Rooms a little noisy. thin walls . would go again great location

    1  Thank Tony F
    Reviewed yesterday

    This hotel has the wonderful advantage of a heated swimming pool which my grandsons could have stayed in all day. Hotels in Italy with freezing cold swimming pools have had the thumbs down in the past. The tennis court proved a hit too, but I...More

    1  Thank HeatherJMy
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Stayed at the beachcombers for a family holiday in August. The hotel could be so much better with just a little focus on detail. Check-in is meant to be at 3pm but no rooms seemed to be ready at this time with several guests left...More

    Thank TravellersMate
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Staying here is a real find, excellent service,nothing is too much trouble. Nice flat walk to Gorey with all the amenities.Heather runs an organised ship, which shows in the cleanliness and service. Excellent food too.😊

    1  Thank Angela S
    Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
    2,360 reviews
    #10 of 32 hotels in St Helier
    The Inn Boutique
    752 reviews
    #3 of 32 hotels in St Helier
    Hotel de France
    1,945 reviews
    #1 of 32 hotels in St Helier
    Beausite Hotel
    191 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Grouville
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Price range
    • US$73 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Channel Islands >
    • Jersey >
    • Grouville
    • Also Known As
    • Beachcombers Hotel Grouville ,
    • Beachcombers Hotel Jersey/Grouville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (49)
    Bathroom (16)
    Sponsored by:
    The Dolphin Hotel & Restaurant
    85 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Talana Hotel
    228 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Beausite Hotel
    191 reviews
    .33 km away
    Longueville Manor
    832 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe Poste Brasserie
    145 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Old Bank Vault
    29 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Entwhistles Fish & Chip Shop
    145 reviews
    1.56 km away
    The Pembroke
    99 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    La Hougue Bie
    302 reviews
    2.10 km away
    Mont Orgueil Castle
    1,165 reviews
    2.34 km away
    Samares Manor
    348 reviews
    2.81 km away
    Gorey Watersports Centre
    22 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carolina R
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from Shampsee | Reviewed this property |
    Bus number 1 runs from St Helier to Gorey and back. They are every 15 minutes and stop at Grouville Bus Stop near to the hotel. The cost is £2. We were told taxis are expensive.
    Pete D
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from johnwyton | Reviewed this property |
    Hi,we went end of march,the pool was closed but I'm sure it will be open now,it looked like a very nice pool to enjoy when it's open.enjoy your swim
    5 March 2017|
    Response from Beachcombersboutique | Property representative |
    Hello. Yes there are hairdryers in each room. Many thanks Ellen
    Room Tips
    "rooms to the side of the hotel are quietest"
    Read review
    "Choose one towards back."
    Read review
    "All rooms are peaceful and accessible..."
    Read review
    "Ground floor rooms are good as you can access them anytime through the patio door."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing