We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Revere Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Revere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
London
Reviewed 7 April 2016

One has to wonder whether the "management" of this hotel ever inspect rooms or take any note of previous guests' comments. Our room was compact (not, in itself, a major issue, other than the fact that the room nowhere met the standards of the rooms displayed in the hotel's photos). The major complaint being the poor condition of the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eBatch
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel bedroom during your recent stay with us. We can assure you that we take all reviews very seriously and have a full time team of three maintenance staff who constantly maintain and decorate the property. Whilst nothing is ever perfect, we have inspected every room (which, in any event, is...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Positives: Good breakfasts. Generally pleasant staff. Clean bedding and towels every day. Negatives: Don't stay in Room 44 it does not look like the photographs. Very tired room (see photos). Very tired overall appearance (see photos). Dusty room in several areas upon arrival. Leaks evident in old fashioned bathroom. Shower unusable to anyone over 5'10" as ceiling too low to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheYorkshirePudding
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, which have been looked into very carefully. We are sorry you have not totally enjoyed your stay in room 44 and you have been on this occasion disappointed with the standards of our Hotel. The Revere is a 17th Century restored Coach house, it is not a purpose built modern hotel. YES, you WILL find...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We had a three night stay for our anniversary ( and my birthday) we were upgraded on arrival to a four poster bedroom. The staff are lovely and friendly. Breakfast very good, buffet with lots of choices. We actually had two evening meals next door at Dorans which we highly recommend but as others have said the Candlelight restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willowpitch
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at the Revere and enjoyed a double celebration , your anniversary and birthday ! Congratulations are in order!

Wales
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist. Hotel was in a great location for those wanting a holiday during the summer months as it was a short stroll from the beach and long promenade Great place to watch the sun go down anytime of the year. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carys807
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Jersey

Reviewed 30 March 2016

Very nice welcoming hotel, great staff, lovely bar and restaurant, great food, the best breakfast in bed! For an extra £2.50. Lovely hotel with lots of character. Very impressed with room size! Only small moan was there was no proper shower but really good bath, so like I said a small moan. Room could do with a fridge. Good WIFI...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbiej73
Isabelle D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us in Jersey.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The staff were all outstanding and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We ate at the hotel both nights and the service and quality of the food was excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynw256
Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Very friendly, helpful staff. We arrived early in the morning and our room was ready straight away. The hotel location is ideal. Only a short walk to the centre of town. Close to harbour and bus station for getting around the island

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debraw964
Mathieu D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our family hotel , friendliness of the staff and ideal location . Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

UK
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This hotel is very well situated for the sea front or a short walk to town. Rooms were mixed mine was very good but some of the party found their room too small for 2. All rooms were spotless. We ate in the Restaurant in the first night & the food was good, personally I would have liked a more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgf
Mathieu D, Owner at The Revere Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your visit . It is always appreciated. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been taken on board. We can only say that The Revere is not a purpose built hotel, it is a historical building created from a 17th century coach...

Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Cosy, comfortable, courteous, clean, convenient location, beach at the end of the road, bus station and shops five minutes away. Choice of brandies behind the bar. Excellent food in restaurant - particularly recommend the risotto and the bread & butter pudding.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9338XIlynnm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Olde worlde hotel with lots of charm. Room was adequate. Superb choice at breakfast and very friendly staff. Didn't actually eat in restaurant but had a few drinks in bar which oozed charm. Overall a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Second Four Poster Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Third Four Poster Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St Helier
673 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
1,632 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#10 of 31 in St Helier
1,037 reviews
0.6 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,396 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally a 17th Century coaching house and family owned, the Revere Hotel is St Helier's most authentic and charming boutique hotel with decor that is rich in olde worlde ambience and character. The team at the Revere is focused on affording a sincere warm and welcoming service that has distinguished the organisation through the years. The Revere is situated in close proximity to the town centre, the financial district, the marina and the beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Revere Hotel

Address: Kensington Place, St Helier JE2 3PA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: $66 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Revere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Revere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revere Hotel St Helier
Revere St Helier
The Revere Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St Helier
#6 Family Hotel in St Helier
#10 Business Hotel in St Helier
#13 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Revere Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Revere Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back or side will be quieter than at the front”
 of 5 bubbles RotherhamTravelpanda, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can ask for a four poster bed room, really comfortable beds, big rooms, nice size bathrooms, lashings of hit water”
 of 5 bubbles E2403DKstevenh, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Four Poster bedroom at the top of the hotel (48 steps to climb) was very nice and cosy”
 of 5 bubbles markwarren3, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't let the 'oldness' put you off!”
 of 5 bubbles 765lync, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No lift but they accept low floor requests”
 of 5 bubbles mariar662016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5