We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa

    The Esplanade, St Helier JE2 3QA
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
     7 people are viewing this hotel
    US$262
    US$208
    SAVE US$54
    US$262
    US$207
    SAVE US$55
    US$262
    US$207
    SAVE US$55
    Traveller (304)
    Room & Suite (192)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good29%
    • Average12%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “champagne bar” (124 reviews)
    “park view” (50 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 8Oct 9
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$208
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$207
      View Deal
    • Classic Twin Room (may have frosted window) (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$207
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,692)
    There are newer reviews for Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    541 - 545 of 1,646 reviews

    Reviewed 3 August 2015

    Used the swimming pool, sauna and steam in the Spa. Spa very dark and almost warren like to get to the changing rooms and pool. Pool nice size for a spa, but small for a hotel of this size. The sauna was a very good...More

    Thank earthivory
    Response from Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & SpaResponded 18 August 2015

    Dear Earthivory Thank you for your review of our Spa. It is a dark area this is something that has been identified and we are addressing this in September when we intend to decorate the spa to lightening it. We are also aware of the...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

    We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of July and paid quite a large sum to do so. We had a room at the back of the hotel which had no view except a fire escape and very little air. We also had...More

    1  Thank Katie M
    Response from Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & SpaResponded 24 August 2015

    Dear Katie Thank you for your review of Grand Jersey I feel you have been kind with your scoring on Tripadvisor as I am not sure we justified the score that you gave us. Our company Hand Picked Hotels have only recently taken over Grand...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

    The service at the Grand is some of the worst on the Island and I doubt it can get much worse. I have been to the Grand on a number of occasions only due to the appeal of their sun terrace yet every time I...More

    Thank Charles M
    Response from Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & SpaResponded 18 August 2015

    Dear Charlie Thank you for your review of the Terrace. I am sorry that you have been let down. As a company Hand Picked have only operated Grand Jersey for a short period of time. We know that there are some areas of the hotel...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2015

    Booked this hotel back in February and paid £2050 in advance for a twin deluxe room with a seaview and a balcony, well we got the seaview and the balcony but the room was so small it was unbelievable and the walls were filthy and...More

    2  Thank CAOIMHE1966
    Response from Reported, General Manager at Grand Jersey Hotel & SpaResponded 18 August 2015

    Hi Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. As a company Hand Picked have only operated Grand Jersey for a short period of time and we are reviewing all areas of the hotel, this will of...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2015

    Comfortable but noisy sun terrace from the passing trafficking. The staff are very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Although the hotel itself needs a bit of touch up with a paint on various areas. The breakfast was good but not outstanding though to live...More

    Thank kwehlule
    Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
    2,411 reviews
    #12 of 32 hotels in St Helier
     
    Hotel de France
    1,989 reviews
    #1 of 32 hotels in St Helier
     
    Pomme d'Or Hotel
    1,548 reviews
    #3 of 32 hotels in St Helier
     
    Royal Yacht Hotel
    2,097 reviews
    #2 of 32 hotels in St Helier
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$132 - US$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 On the Beach Hotel in St Helier
    • #3 Spa Hotel in St Helier
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
    • #7 Business Hotel in St Helier
    • #11 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
    • #12 Family Hotel in St Helier
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 123
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Channel Islands >
    • Jersey >
    • St Helier
    • Also Known As
    • Grand Jersey Hotel St. Helier ,
    • Grand Jersey St Helier ,
    • Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa St Helier
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (304)
    Room & Suite (192)
    Dining (56)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (204)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
    2,411 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Pomme d'Or Hotel
    1,548 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Royal Yacht Hotel
    2,097 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Hotel de France
    1,989 reviews
    1.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aromas
    813 reviews
    .13 km away
    Doran's Courtyard Bistro
    706 reviews
    .20 km away
    Cafe Spice
    571 reviews
    .12 km away
    Green Olive Restaurant
    433 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Mansell Collection
    526 reviews
    .97 km away
    Maritime Museum and Occupation Tapestry Gallery
    725 reviews
    .79 km away
    Jersey Museum
    818 reviews
    .85 km away
    Liberation Square
    606 reviews
    .73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lorraine J
    4 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Philip J | Reviewed this property |
    There is an occasional DJ out on the front terrace but otherwise, no.
    0
    Votes
    Lorraine J
    4 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from grambo1957 | Reviewed this property |
    Park view rooms overlooks the park. If you want sea views I would ask for sea views.
    0
    Votes
    Julie W
    22 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from SiteSeekers2000 | Reviewed this property |
    A classic double is a very basic room without a sea view. In fact, our classic double had a frosted window (the bottom 3/4 was frosted). All that we could see from the very top of the window was the roof/buildings behind the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Think a sea view is a must"
    Read review
    "It is worth paying a little extra for a room with a sea view."
    Read review
    "There are rooms with sea views or at the back of the hotel, these are quieter than the ones at the front..."
    Read review
    "Go for a room with Bay views. 305 was good. Some road noise."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing