We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampshire Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
10/07/2017 11/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Followed the hotel on twitter and kind of expected some acknowledgment but - nothing. It seems they're not active or engaging. Taxi from the hotel was £16.00. Warm welcome when we got here, room very nice and comfy, broken hook in the bathroom but no biggy! View from the window not great but the room was bright, light and airy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zebrajojo
Rugby
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Just returned from a 3 day break in Jersey, visited this hotel and have to say what a gem. Clean and tidy, food was top notch , wonderful bar and great staff.We were well looked after and everybody was friendly. Special thanks to restaurant and bar staff, and the room was super and clean. Well done Hampshire, we will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timlawfordheath
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Lawford Heath Thank you so much for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming you back soon

St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Am a local person but appreciate a nice bath in a nice hotel, this hotel doesn't disappoint, welcoming staff, lovely clean huge room, can't believe it isn't busy, homely dining room and bar area and the meal was sublime, I don't normally do puds but wow! See pic, I recommend for locals and holiday makers! 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattie K
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pattie Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review we are so glad you have enjoyed and would recommend - we hope to see you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My two colleagues and I stayed here for one night and we all slept well. This in itself is unusual as staying anywhere other than what we know can make the body to be on alert. The hotel is clean, quiet and has comfortable beds. My shower didn't work but the deep bath quickly filled and was lovely. It walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Just returned from weekend stay at the Hampshire with a group of friends. All our rooms were large, clean and bright and we were kindly upgraded as the hotel was quiet as we expected being a winter break. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful bar / lounge area. Friendly staff. Very reasonably priced and within a short walk of the town centre. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63amc36
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were thinking about returning. We look forward to welcoming you back, Regards from us all at the Hampshire

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Just stayed 3 nights and has like previous stays the hotel did not disappoint. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly and have plenty of suggestions to what to see on the island. The rooms are clean and spacey. Upon arrival was informed that there were Xmas partys in the hotel so was upgraded to a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HELEN N
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We found the Hampshire hotel good value for money for an attractive and cleanly hotel. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with delious fresh food and plenty of choice. The service was promt and friendly. The room were bright and clean. The lift was the highlight it was possibly the smallest lift ever made and gave us a good laugh. Lets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millyrae2014
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review, a pleasure to hear. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you return to Jersey.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The Hampshire Hotel is situated about a 20 minute walk from the centre of St Hellier. The Hotel stands in a residential area alongside a relatively busy road. My wife and I used the hotel as a base while walking around the Jersey coastal path. My first impression of the hotel is that it was kept spotlessly clean, the bar/restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lifeboatles
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us here at the Hampshire. We always take our guests comments seriously we are looking to sound proof our rooms in the winter months. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at this hotel last week. The room was cleaned and well maintained. We had rooms 3 and 4 on the ground floor. They were above the kitchen and were quite noisy from 6.30 am with deliveries, and about 10 pm with very loud voices from the kitchen staff after the restaurant closed. We also woke to the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remmy5
ChrisR23, Owner at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to post a review I would firstly like to apologise for any noise that may have disturbed you during your stay. I must admit I am at a loss as to why we did not have Bread Rolls available on the Buffet table, I only wish you had said something to my...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

An excellent 3 star hotel very convenient for central St. Helier. Breakfast excellent and the staff could not do too much to help. Bar prices most reasonable. Traditional but very comfortable rooms which were excellently serviced daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
ChrisR23, . at Hampshire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you were happy with your stay and that our service made you feel comfortable and welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (25)
Viewed
Premier Family Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin or Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
10/07/2017 11/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.6 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
715 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,823 reviews
0.9 km away
The Revere Hotel
The Revere Hotel
#7 of 32 in St Helier
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 32 in St Helier
1,822 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 32 in St Helier
1,091 reviews
1.0 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#4 of 32 in St Helier
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the the newly refurbished Hampshire Hotel. Warm soothing tones, natural woods and tiled floors have transformed the hotel into a colonial style oasis in the heart of St Helier. Each of the 42 bedrooms extends the promise of comfort and rest. Plus, families can benefit from interconnecting suites. Upgraded with flat screen TVs and free WI-FI Internet access, it’s an ideal base for the business traveller too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel

Address: 53 Val Plaisant, St Helier JE2 4TB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: $141 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampshire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Hampshire St Helier
Hotel Legacy Hampshire
Hampshire Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Helier
#15 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#16 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a triple room ,plenty big enough for three people”
inghamjon, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Go Pick another hotel”
847jacquelineb, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“The 'superior' or 'premier' rooms will be worth the extra for the sound insulation.”
918MikeB918, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were excellent value for money”
809elizabethf, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from road.”
STait1989, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates