We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Look no further for the best place to stay in Guernsey. My wife and I have just returned from 12 wonderful days in the De Havelet. Top class service and a relaxed, friendly atmosphere are combined with lovely rooms, a great pool and spa, and excellent cuisine in the bar, grill and restaurant. Traditional high-class standards of comfort and business-like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert H
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. It is a pleasure to read your kind compliments and to learn that the hotel facilities and the service provided lived up to your complete satisfaction and you had a most comfortable, relaxing stay. As I always do I will share your...

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

This is one of those rare places which remains businesslike but also friendly at the same time. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, all of whom are happy to help. The rooms are pleasing and the indoor pool is wonderful but the food in any of the restaurants or bars is top class. Exceptional quality and very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan P
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Another glorious review, thank you very much! I was delighted to read your feedback and I am glad that you had a most enjoyable stay and your expectations were met in all areas of our service and in the facilities we provide. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant and found it top class. Thank...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Just returned from 1 week spent at the hotel De Havelet, the hotel and staff were outstanding, we were very well looked after from start to check out time and will certainly stay again on any future trips to Guernsey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and especially for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor after your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and you were satisfied with the service provided throughout your whole stay. As I always do, I will pass your kind compliments to my entire team....

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

My wife and I have stayed in several hotels on our trips home to Guernsey, but the Havelet is so outstanding that from now on we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. I had requested a walk in shower for my disabled wife, this came with a wonderful room on the ground floor - complete with birthday wishes for me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and thank you especially for taking the time to post such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay! As so many of our guests use Tripadvisor when planning their visits, the expectation is always high based on previous guest experiences. I am so delighted that your expectations were exceeded during your stay...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Beautiful hotel, with well kept grounds. Staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. Great views from courtyard. House keeping was excellent. It is quite a hilly walk down to the town, ok going down, but hard work coming back up. Good exercise though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hazel040
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review and posting it on Tripadvisor. As our Guest’s satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, I am delighted to read that you had a great time here at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet. We do appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff and especially the housekeeping team. As always I will place...

Dorset
Reviewed 25 April 2015

The hotel is very nice,food lovely,and the staff friendly and very helpful.The manager makes it a point to chat to every guest once a day.He manages the hotel in an exemplary manner.Absolutely nothing to complain about,one of the best hotels,overall,I have stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BH18
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with all of the hotel facilities and the service provided. As a manager I find your kind compliments very rewarding and it will be my pleasure to pass...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Our first visit to Guernsey and can't wait to return. The hotel is warm, friendly and the service is excellent. We stayed half board so enjoyed the delicious meals each evening in the restaurant. Our room at the front of the hotel was quiet and spacious, with a very comfortable super king bed and a sea view. Everywhere was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GailandRoy
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and thank you especially for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor after your recent stay! I am pleased that you had a memorable holiday with us and you really enjoyed your first stay in Guernsey. I am glad that you found the bedrooms ideal and you truly enjoyed our meals served in...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is my husband's first trip to the island of my mother's birth and my first for over thirty years. We will not be that long returning. This is what a hotel should be like and how a hotel should be run. We cannot fault anything. Our room is large and spacious with a large bathroom, flat screen TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eleanor S
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am delighted to read that you are having a relaxing, comfortable stay here at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet and the facilities and service lived up to your complete satisfaction. I am also pleased to hear that you found the food of outstanding value. Thank...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The staff at the De Havelet are superb, so very friendly and helpful and they helped make our weekend stay really special. This was a special weekend for our 7 year old son as it was his first stay in a hotel and he loved it. The highlights for him were the wonderful indoor pool, friendly staff and the amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca S
BEST WESTERN D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience with other site readers. It was a pleasure to welcome you back and I am delighted to read that you and your son had an excellent stay and your expectations were met and to hear that you found the food of excellent quality. It is always a pleasure to...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Simply fabulous Hotel,Staff and food.We choose this hotel to celebrate our anniversary and we are so glad we did , our long weekend was fabulous. Thanks to all concerned for making it so special.Our good friends came with us and they could not compliment the hotel enough. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisNendick
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am delighted to read that you have had a relaxing, comfortable stay on this special occasion here at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Havelet and the facilities and service lived up to your complete satisfaction. I am also pleased to read that you had a great...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
0.9 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.2 km away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
788 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
544 reviews
2.8 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
490 reviews
1.1 km away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#7 of 19 in St Peter Port
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet

Address: Havelet, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range: $150 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Havelet
Best Western St Peter Port
St Peter Port Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet Guernsey/St Peter Port, UK
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#1 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#2 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 26 overlooking Castle Cornet.”
 of 5 bubbles VivienB_12, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 15 and 16 , where i have stayed on my two visits overlook a courtyard and are closest to the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Bryan406, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a sea view try to get a room at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Hotpants2014, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are marginally better than those around the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles L5299FZdavids, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in courtyard area are nearer pool. steam room etc and upgrade to front facing for stunning views of harbour/ St Peter Port”
 of 5 bubbles 660Lindy, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay