We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Landscove Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Landscove Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 826: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a weekend break with my partner before our first child was due to enjoy a final break away together & although We loved Brixham the accommodation spoilt the trip for us. The holiday was booked via the “Sun Holidays” promotion and therefore we were aware we would be given “bronze” standard accommodation unless we chose to upgrade which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved our time here, all staff were very friendly and helpful, good food and entertainment,had an amazing caravan, altho Brixham town and Paignton are very near it still feels very rural in the park, would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank pollynanna
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Was lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed both the park and the surrounding areas. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my husband and myself stayed at the park in the Premier cottages , washing up in the bathroom really does make it Premier haha . beds were made up , BUT on stripping the bed i the morning . found the mattress to be stained . someone with black hair had previously slept in the bed by the amount of... More 

Helpful?
Thank c r
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a shame that you decided not to mention any of these points whilst you were staying here with us at Landscove. If you would like to contact us with your concerns I would be happy to speak with you. I apologise that your stay with us was a disappointing one for you. More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start ? I truly feel that I was miss sold this half term break with my 10 & 7 year old children, when the booking was being made it should have been pointed out to me that apart from a basic pool, which happened to be out of order as was the out door play area during... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianparker2016
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. A full and detailed response has been sent to you under separate cover. However I will briefly respond to some of your key points. The closing of our pool was unfortunately something that was out of our control and I am sorry if the use of the pool of our sister park was not acceptable... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me, my partner and our daughter stayed here for the half term. We'd never been before and had also never been to Devon and we weren't disappointed. Our lodge was amazing and our daughter, who is nearly 2, was so excited by it! Firstly, the setting is absolutely stunning and I was blown away by the views of the sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan T
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. Our lodges are absolutely beautiful and as you found the sea vies are breathtaking. Your comments regarding the entertainment has been passed on to Luke and his team who were so pleased that you all enjoyed it. Look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the Monday to Friday of half term with my partner and 4 children. On arrival we were welcomed by a very cheerful and helpful lady on reception, Chrissy, who gave us all the information we required. On arrival at our van we were pleased with the cleanliness and location and, even though it was a bronze, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fab review. Chrissy has seen your comments and was thrilled to get a mention she is a very popular member of the reception team here. It was great to read that you enjoyed both your accommodation and the facilities here on park. It was a shame about the pool but pleased to read that you found... More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from our last holiday here, 8 years we have been coming and i can't justify the money it costs for a week in October to not enjoy ourselves as much as in the beginning. Half the arcade machines didn't work so there was no fun for my 8 year old to collect tickets, Our gold plus caravan... More 

Helpful?
Thank xkelly46x
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would have to question certain aspects of your review as I spoke with you numerous times on the phone regarding the extra nights on your stay and the allocation of yours and your friends accommodation and you were fully aware that you were both staying in a caravan and both had received letters confirming... More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not alot to say really, discusting, accommodation, no pools were open, short on staff, I'll let the photos do the rest of the review! More interested in selling holiday homes than entertaining holiday makers!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a shame that you chose not to speak with us here on park regarding your unhappiness with the facilities and accommodation. If you would like to contact Landscove I would be happy to speak with you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I would just like to say my nan has brought a lodge on your holiday park. When we first arrived we just thought it was very relaxing, chilled, and very child friendly. I am glad she picked this park. A few people told us to pop over to Riviera Bay for some entertainment, but we were so welcomed by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RachaelDanRosiemae
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your fab review. Your lovely comments regarding the entertainment have been passed onto Luke and his team who were thrilled to get a mention and so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, like wise were Marc and Louise. Our lodges are absolutely beautiful and I hope your Nan enjoys her time here with us. Hope... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We were very annoyed to hear the pool was closed all week and the kids were particularly looking forward to swimming. We were sent to the sister site to use their pool which required a small car drive and was very busy as expected with two parks using the same pool! Many things let this park down, machines in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Songcast
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a shame that we were unable to open our pool which was due to a problem with the filter system, this was completely unexpected so provision was made to use the pool at Riviera Bay. A full detailed response has been sent to you under separate cover. More 

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (318)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
1.1 km away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brixham
500 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 km away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Brixham
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 20 in Paignton
40 reviews
2.0 km away
Brixham Holiday Park
Brixham Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Brixham
235 reviews
1.5 km away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 24 in Brixham
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the picturesque harbour town of Brixham within walking distance, and breathtaking scenery enjoyed from the Country Park & Nature Reserve of Berry Head just next door, you won’t have to go far to take in the best of the area. There are lots of themed attractions in the area and we won’t get upset if you leave us for the day. It’s your holiday – you enjoy it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landscove Holiday Park

Address: Gillard Road | Berry Head, Brixham TQ5 9EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Landscove Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landscove Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landscove Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Landscove Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for gold, or a lodge....nearer to the 'club/reception/Berry head path)”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in siver or above acomidation”
 of 5 bubbles markwA9612TQ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book gold you get what you pay for”
 of 5 bubbles 288traceyo, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a bronze caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles rory1996, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views and coastal walks”
 of 5 bubbles R6192SJjanec, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay