We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Landscove Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Landscove Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Landscove Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We booked our accommodation to allow dogs, so I was impressed with how clean it was inside (outside could've done with a lick of paint,but really wasn't going to affect my break ). The play area could've done with a few more items to play on. As for the entertainment, we did enjoy that, Chloe was amazing ( think both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helen l
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Landscove, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were all polite and helpful. We hope you will come back to visit us again.

Chesterfield, UK
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Landscove is beautifully placed right next to the South West Coastal Path, and just an easy 10 minute walk to Berry Head Nature Reserve. The views are stunning and and the walks not too arduous. The holiday park itself seemed very tired. The caravans looked fine, but the chalets looked so shabby from the outside. Our chalet was no exception,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsBChesterfield_UK
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your disappointment following your stay at Landscove Holiday Park. We are currently in the process of replacing the chalets on park with caravans, however, it is a slow process and we have also added additional pitches to increase the availability on the park.

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The bronze chalets look terrible from the outside and I know a lot of people would be put off by them, however the one we stayed in was surprisingly modern and quite nice inside. The only problem we found was with the bathroom, it was tiny. There was also a smell that we couldnt get rid of despite using air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milly427
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Landscove, I am pleased to read you had a good time and were able to explore the local area. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We initially booked a gold caravan from Monday to Friday, but at the last minute decided to extend our holiday & travel 3 days earlier, booking a silver caravan for the extra days. On arrival at the silver caravan, we were delighted that it was overlooking the sea. The caravan itself was quite basic & small but there were only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Landscove Holiday Park. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We do a weekend away every year in a caravan at a holiday camp and I have to say in the last 10 years we have enjoyed everyone of them , that is until now! Ok, it's a Sun holiday so what should we expect? Well we upgraded from bronze to silver , in the past this has been always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shaunmadge
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your disappointment following your recent stay at Landscove. We are currently in the process of replacing the chalets with caravans however this is a slow process. I believe our silver caravans are the same size as those at our Dawlish Parks, with the bigger one’s over there being silver plus. I am sorry that...

Telford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We came here last year and we loved it so much we booked again for this year! We decided to stay in a caravan this year after being in a chalet last year. The caravan was quite small and I did enjoy the chalet more but the accommodation wasn't dirty at all! The venue is amazing with so much to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ME9820
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and compliments of the staff at Landscove Holiday Park. Its great to read when our guests have had a great time. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Been to this park holidays last week end. We booked for a gold plus caravan 10 bed. It is the smallest gold plus caravan I ever been to. A very tiny living space, no decking (balcony) at all, Only one toilet with out a basin, I went to speak to the receptionist assuming they may have mistakenly given their standard...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joseph1978t
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I can confirm that all our 10 berth caravan are of a gold plus standard, these particular models of caravan don’t have central heating but do have additional heating in all the rooms. I am sorry if the accommodation did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

5 of us spent a family holiday in a caravan on the site in May 2015. This park is located in a quiet out of the way area and is about 3/4 of an hour walk into Brixham, Upon arrival the first thing we saw as we pulled up to reception were a row of wooden chalets that could almost...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Phil H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

It would have been nice to have been told about the work they are carrying out... especially as this is the view after paying for an upgrade!!! 8am starts with vehicles making that beeping noise has not been my idea of relaxation! The clubhouse is old and dated. Little interaction with the reception team. The staff in the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Leanne W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

I’m very sorry to read of your disappointment following your recent stay whilst we made improvements to the park.

Reviewed 7 July 2015

We arrived quite late but we managed to check in just before 10pm. The location of this Holiday park is really good. Silver accommodation was clean enough and enough space for 4 person. The double beed was noisy and uncomfortable. We did not had any interaction with staff beside checking in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meisam A
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Landscove. I do hope you had a good holiday whilst you were here and explored the local area.

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (318)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
1.1 km away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
532 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 km away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
2.0 km away
Brixham Holiday Park
Brixham Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in Brixham
242 reviews
1.0 km away
Harbour View
Harbour View
#14 of 25 in Brixham
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the picturesque harbour town of Brixham within walking distance, and breathtaking scenery enjoyed from the Country Park & Nature Reserve of Berry Head just next door, you won’t have to go far to take in the best of the area. There are lots of themed attractions in the area and we won’t get upset if you leave us for the day. It’s your holiday – you enjoy it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Landscove Holiday Park

Address: Gillard Road | Berry Head, Brixham TQ5 9EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Price Range: $99 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Landscove Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landscove Holiday Park Hotel Brixham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Landscove Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Landscove Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gold plus caravan”
Pati265, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is best but it is bronze accom9”
534adamc, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Waste of money”
693ryano, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best to avoid”
sharonwB7305JR, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for gold, or a lodge....nearer to the 'club/reception/Berry head path)”
, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5