We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Chudleigh

Haulfryn Finlake

1,087 reviews
Save
Traveller (699)
Room & Suite (194)
Pool & Beach (44)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(456 reviews)
“indoor pool”(108 reviews)
“woodland lodge”(100 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,087)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Haulfryn Finlake
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
556
306
116
57
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
556
306
116
57
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubindoor poolwoodland lodgehorse ridingon sitethe kitchenfarm shopvip platinumnext yearvip lodgesuperior countrybar and restauranttennis courtswashing machinechanging roomsbuilding worktree top
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived Dec 30th for NYE, thank god we paid for an early check in at 1pm! If we hadn’t we would’ve been sitting in hours and hours of queing down the road sitting in our cars at 4pm!! Our friends who didn’t do the early...More

Thank MrsA82
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have holidayed here for 10 years recommended to many. Never again. I complained to them via their leave a review last year didnt even get a reply. Tried it again this year everyone entitled to a blip. But no! Shocking check in time 1hr....More

Thank Sarah H
Response from HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn FinlakeResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Sarah, Thank for taking the time to leave a review, as you mentioned we are in touch separately where we can offer a more comprehensive reply. We are sorry the arrival on the 30th was prolonged, we have introduced a new system that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been coming here for eighteen plus years .Think its our last,very poor management decision,to have everyone who won,t pay £50.00 extra to book in early to arrive altogether resulting in a mile long queue and a hour just to book in,another over site...More

2  Thank foxy160
Response from HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn FinlakeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Our normal check in time is 4pm, there is the option to upgrade to an early check in for £30 and check in at 1pm, this is subject to availability. The checking in new process had worked smoothly for the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall site... The site is situated in the countryside, within a 30 min drive to Torquay. There are a variety of seasonal activities available on site for adults and children 5+. Very little for kids under 5 apart from the pools. There's a selection of...More

Thank fluffysocks43
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming to Finlake for over 17 years on and off ,we love this place ,stayed in many cabins but we have our favourite,just came back from spending yet another Christmas holiday there ,new pool is fantastic great for the children ,They did have a...More

2  Thank normski20
Response from HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn FinlakeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for giving Finlake a five star review, we are delighted you had another fantastic stay with us. We also appreciate your understanding regarding the power cut. We look forwards to welcoming you back next Christmas, best wishes for 2018

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456218
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (699)
Room & Suite (194)
Pool & Beach (44)
Dining (32)
Hotel & Grounds (557)
Bathroom (21)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
M R
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jason T | Reviewed this property |
Lodge Nine - 3 Bed Luxury lodge with a hot tub - nice and quiet - roomy, sizable decking, also tv with over 150 dvds, board games and Wii U inside the lodge. Can be booked privately - which is cheaper than the resort prices... More
0
Votes
Tammywa1977
19 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sarah B | Reviewed this property |
Lodge 46 over looks the forest u do over look the lodges below but they are all lovely in a lovely location
0
Votes
DMP-H
23 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from chris r | Reviewed this property |
Definitely, very spacious rooms
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask specific questions so you are not disappointed"
Read review
"VIP Lodges appear to be best value for money if you want hot tubs etc."
Read review
"Don't choose a lodge"
Read review
"Ask for Lodge 9!!! highly recommended"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite